SKII • Facial Treatment Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 3.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jasminewms on 7/24/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by jasminewms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleansing oil is very delicate to the skin. Doesn't strip or dry my face after using it to remove my make up compared to shu uemura. However it is not very effective in removing waterproof make up. This is more suitable for people with light make up & foundation and sensitive skin. My face felt more moisturizer after using it. Pricey though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tacojackson on 7/23/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by tacojackson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First time trying a cleansing oil, the sales rep talked me into getting it. 2 months into using it, in the beginning it feels disgusting with the greasy feeling but i got used to it now, it leaves your skin very soft, calm, smooth and balanced. I use it every morning and it feels clean and refreshing. I have combination / oily skin so i was skeptical with it at first but it works fine. A little pricey so after I run out I might try similar products from other brand to see if they work the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 5/28/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this product . I have tried many cleansing oils and this one is my favourite as it is light and yet oily enough to cleanse off heavy makeup . After using this , my face looks comforted , calmed and clean . However the price is too high , so I feel that there are cheaper alternatives .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lanaone on 4/19/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by Lanaone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. This product sucked. Absolutely sucked for my skin. I have oily but dehydrated skin and absolutely loved the Facial Treatment Essence. I even bought a Christmas set comprising of the FTE, Cleanser, Clear Lotion, Eye Film and Cellumination Deep Surge EX. I bought this to try SK-II as a whole as I had run out of my Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil and wanted something different. I spent a few weeks with the whole SK-II set but stopped as my skin started to mildly react and break out. I then isolated products to try and find the culprit but no luck. Without even realising, I kept using the Cleansing Oil daily to remove make up and had ceased all other SK-II products, but my skin was horrible. I moved back onto my Ponds Flawless White set which has never reacted to my skin. My skin still felt horrendous. I had clogged pores all over my chin which I would ultimately pick at, which easily released the dirt under but would leave me scarred. They would not go away. I'd wake up with half decent skin, thinking that the clogged pores had cleared only to find at the end of the day, I could be squeezing more gunk out of my face, not to mention adding to my MILIA! Yes, I have milia and it gave me more milia than I started with! I have used the Cleansing Oil for probably 2 months now and have finished half the bottle, but now I've switched back to Shu and my goodness, SK-II cleansing oil has WRECKED my skin. My skin is now starting to clear with a bit of Witchhazel and my good old PONDS.

My suggestion is to try for a week or so before you buy and always buy from a company that will allow you to return it if you have a reaction to it. I could probably return this to DJ's where I bought it, but I've already used so much, I might pass it onto friends or family in case they might like it or for them to know NOT to buy it. I think also if your skin cannot use rich products, like mine - I find that I can never really use anything from a high end or department store brand other than Clinique because they are simply too rich - his Cleansing Oil fits in that category so probably don't try this if your skin is used to drug store skin care.

I must say this clears eye make up better than Shu but not worth it if it's going to give me more milia!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smintie on 7/12/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Smintie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i really like this product so I was sad to learn that it has mineral oil. Boo hoo. It does a great job of cleaning off all my makeup and my face feels so soft and HYDRATED after cleansing. I have used lots of cleansing oils before (shu uemura, Amore Pacific most recently) and this one is my favorite. I have dry skin so I need a product that does strip the face. I wish it didn't have mineral oil... otherwise I would def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 santindahlestari on 5/18/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by santindahlestari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

Actually, I love this product.. It even makes my skin look glowing after washing. However, I started having whiteheads after 4 times of use.
The trouble is, some of those whiteheads became real acnes that were visible.
When I stopped using this product, the whiteheads gradually disappeared for a while, only to come back when I started using this product again.
I felt so hopeless, yet I don't want to give up this cleansing oil for the price should be considered. However, I love the glowing effect on my skin. It's so complicated, but yeah, I think I'll give it to my sister.
Will never repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vuvie on 2/17/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot believe I haven't written a review for this. Been using it for years and gone through at least 10 bottles.

I love oil cleanser and by far this is the most soothing (also most expensive) compared to DHC, Fancl or HABA (which I've also used)

I don't know what else to say. It just melts everything even the most stubborn eyeliner (Inglot - famous for the staying power and sticks stubbornly when removing).

This has lower viscosity than DHC Oil Cleanser (also a winner).

I have eczema & sensitive skin but this hasn't break me out. I cannot say the same for others but just my 2 cents.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OKsusha on 1/1/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by OKsusha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this oil. Although I completely understand this product's dupe can be obtained much cheaper. I feel luxurious using it. Washes off makeup (not waterproof) and feels heavenly soft. I don't even need a moisturizer right away as with other cleansers that strip the face. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoveMakeUpEver2 on 11/13/2012 12:11:00 AM more reviews by LoveMakeUpEver2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually really love oil cleansers, so when SK-II had gift with purchase, I ordered 2 of this facial treatment cleansing oil without even trying. I would use up the 2 I bought, but I wouldn't be repurchasing. I love oil cleanser, and I love SK-II, but I like specific finish for oil cleanser, but this is not really cutting it. It's sort of light liquid, as opposed to thick liquid like DHC which I prefer. and SK-II rinses clean, but not clean-clean like DHC. But I do like SK-II for days when I feel dry, since this rinses and leave skin little bit filmish-moisture, so if that's what you are looking for in oil cleanser, then this is for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeanjeantata on 9/25/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by jeanjeantata

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it is very thick and able spread well over a large area so you need not use too much at any one time. i do not think it is necessary to get such an expensive cleansing oil because it has to be washed off and doesnt benefit the skin at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SKII products

More Cleansers products