MAC • Buried Treasure Powerpoint • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 themerchanwifey on 11/7/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by themerchanwifey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this liner. I agree that it is very soft but i typically apply my liner thick and dramatic anyway. This color makes my hazel eyes light up. Love the flects of gold/olive in this. Would have never found it on my own but once the sales girl showed me this color it was love at first swipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/16/2012 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice shade, adds another dimension to the regular black. I didn't give it a score of "1" because as an NW15-20, I find it difficult to wear matte black eyeliner because it looks very harsh on me. But this is very nice because it adds some shimmer and is a softer black.

However, it's hard to sharpen this soft pencil to a smaller point for application, meaning you will get a thicker line on your lid. Also, for me, this one transfers to my upper lid! Meaning, it's not a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uraznbabygurl on 6/21/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by uraznbabygurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally bit the bullet on this one. I've been wearing black eyeliner for many years but I wanted a more complex, more interesting, and warmer version of it. I love this and it'll surely be a staple in my stash. It strikes the perfect balance of definition and subtlety. I would describe this as a very deep brown with olive-gold shimmer. I recommend this to anyone who finds black too harsh and/or brown & grey too light.


I have also tried its supposed dupe, Clinique Egyptian, and I can say that Egyptian's base color leans more towards olive. Buried Treasure leans more brown. Similar colors, but not quite dupes IMO.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShahnaG on 6/5/2012 4:35:00 AM more reviews by ShahnaG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am addicted to eyeliner, specifically black eyeliners. I'd tried many browns and other colours but they were never as good as black to me. Once I got a new 'serious' job, I felt black eyeliner was a little too heavy and so I purchased this. I love it! As many have said, it's a very complicated colour but it's beautiful and a bit more subtle. Love it so much I even wear it outside of work too, something I never expected. Can't live without it now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McKaelaM on 3/30/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by McKaelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all-time favorite eyeliner! I love the formula, how it applies, and how the color changes depending on what eyeshadow color Iím wearing. I love this formula so much that I bought 3 more in different colors to see how they compare! I love it with the neutral looks that I have to do for work and it really makes my eyes pop. The SA at MAC did my makeup, and I have to say besides the eyeliner I hated everything but Iím so glad he did what did so I could find this HG gem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharmilaa on 2/3/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by sharmilaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is such a complex color - a black/brown with subtle olive undertones and little gold shimmer. Wow! how did I go without this eyeliner for so long?. I am glad I got it. If you are tired or bored of jet black plain eyeliners give this one a try. This eyeliner will suit all skin tones and eye colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittyprincess on 1/2/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, my favorite thing is how smooth it goes on. The only sad thing is that the gold flecks are very subtle and sometimes don't show through at all. Sometimes when I wear it, it seems to last longer and look better than others. Apply it with a light hand, you will get better results (more flecks and smoother lines)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellyuk on 11/23/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by kellyuk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

My favourite everyday eyeliner. It's a little more interesting than black with it's subtle gold, which also creates as softer look and can be used for evening as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonie_k on 7/18/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by jonie_k

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great color - dark but not too black, and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sutts on 7/7/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Sutts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG eyeliner! I love the longevity I get out of daily wear, it lasts me all day and even when breaking a sweat. I find the colour suits my hazel eyes and with having sensitive skin/eyes it hasn't given me an adverse reaction. Great value also :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products