Escada • Escada EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.0(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 12/6/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Fresh liberating citrus and teas begin this version of Escada quickly tempered by light musks. This is an Escada I do enjoy. It's fresh, it's an outdoorsy scent, it's crisp. Amber relaxes this fragrance throughout, making Escada soft as cashmere and billowing clouds. Its' patchouli is exceedingly light and stays with the fragrance throughout with unusual citrus and greens mixed in. A very mellow perfume this one is. It sits fairly close to the skin for a fair number of hours. I love the creamy mix of bare florals that lay low with delicious vanilla. Escada is neither sweet nor floral, but just the right mix of amber, musk and patchouli for me when it drys down with its greenery. Its not about where you came from with this perfume, but about where you're going. It keeps you guessing.
Top Notes: Black Currant, Nectarine, Green Leaves, Cassia, Cucumber, Bergamot, Lemon.
Middle Notes: Peony, Magnolia, Orange Blossom, Lily-Of-The-Valley, Freesia, Jasmine, Rose.
Base Notes: Iris, Sandalwood, Amber, Patchouli, Musk, Vanilla, Tangerine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 6/12/2013 7:56:00 AM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What an unexpected love! I'm not usually big on aquatic or clean scents, which is what I expected from the bottle and juice color! I get cucumber and mellow freshness, with none of that loud "clean" smell that tends to sting my nose. In the drydown, I get a nice woody smell, that isn't sweet or girly, but isn't sharp or manly either. Soft, fresh, these are the best descriptors of Escada (2005). This and Collection are the only Escadas I own and the only two that have ever felt unique in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 whenuwakeup on 7/1/2009 1:21:00 AM more reviews by whenuwakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

um where's the melon and stuff?

the body lotion smelled great from the bottle so I purchased the EDP w/o trying it on.
What a mistake!!!!!

Good thing I got it from a discount store.

It smells soapy& very slightly fresh man's cologne..
Then quickly changes to guy's sweaty BO + the headiest, obnoxious floral smell ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannlcooper on 6/4/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by shannlcooper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have gobs of perfume, more than I could ever use, but this magical blue bottle is divine! My Holy Grail of perfumes!! For some reason it seems as if Escada discontinued it and my heart is absolutely broken if this is true. I will have to hunt eBay for a backup and slowly learn to live without it.

It's so fresh and it just makes me feel like a girl. My husband always comments on how wonderful I smell when I wear this, and he should, since he originally bought it for me many Valentine's ago. I recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 4/9/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You can usually find this in a discount store for under $30, which is how I used to buy it. I think Escada discontinued this one, which is a shame, because it's really the perfect perfume. It smells clean, rich, and classy - like diamonds, if they had a smell. Other reviewers said it smelled familiar, which I noticed, too. This is what you remember fabulous women smelling like when you were younger. Such a shame Escada abandoned this for those annual beach bum body sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 secnarf_t on 3/4/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by secnarf_t

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I found this at my local TJMaxx for ~$25. At first it has a sharp note, which didn't like at all. I decided then that I was going to return it. Not until the dry down was when I kept sniffing the scent, which smelled fabulous. I'm definitely holding on to this perfume. If you can get a hold of this you should give it a try. Very light, wintery and summery! One lippie off because the shape of the bottle is awkward when trying to spray it on, but it did come in a cute box.
Top note : Bergamot, Black Currant, Green Leaves, Cucumber, Lemon
Middle note : Magnolia, Jasmine, Lily-of-the-Valley, Orange Blossom, Rose, Peony
Base note : Amber, Musk, Tangerine, Vanilla, Iris, Patchouli,Sandalwood

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanSkies on 8/28/2008 8:32:00 PM more reviews by UrbanSkies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even though this frangrance is very sharp and chemically (and I don't usually like chypres), I adore it. It's like an abstract painting of the concept of "modern urban elegance". Even though it was launched in 2005, there's something very 1980s about it. It has that same razor-sharp fancy edge to it that Giorgio has, but Escada is more delicately floral and clean. It remindes me of a chic New Waver in London or Paris circa 1985, all covered in bangle bracelets, funky earings, and geometric prints in primary colors. I would imagine this to be the signature scent of Corinne Drewery, the lead singer of the band Swing Out Sister, epecially in the video for "Breakout". The drydown is an angular musk (how else to describe it besides geometric or abstract?), and it lasts all day on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Intermission on 8/7/2008 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Intermission

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Escada Signature Eau De Parfum is amzing! its my fav winter scent.
this is they my scarf always smells! i love it.

its a comfortable smooth and warming fragrance.

((the matching lotion on the other hand smells nothing like it (more like a plan cream) still its not sticky and dries very quickly! ive never come across a fragrance lotion that works as well, although most of them never smell like the perfum its self. so its no big deal.))

btw the packaging is very pretty

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juad on 7/28/2008 7:20:00 AM more reviews by juad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Cucumber salad + smell of pencils (cedar). Boring, weak, a bit salty, laundry type of scent. Sister of Into the Blue (both are so wishy-washy)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinksweetie on 3/27/2008 8:31:00 PM more reviews by pinksweetie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There is something oddly familiar with this scent. It kind of reminds me of my grandmother's bathroom...a soapy smell. She used Dove. But this is way lighter than that. It's crisp, clean, musky, warm and inviting. I was looking for a clean scent and I think this is it. I normally like Estee Lauder's Pleasures for my clean scent, but after having a baby recently, most fragrances bother me. This one, so far, does not! The drydown seems to be pretty sweet, but not nauseatingly sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Escada products

More Fragrances products