Aveda • Pure Abundance Volumizing Hair Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.0(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 12/13/2012 1:30:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It might seem a little strange that I give this 4 lippies but write that I don't wanna buy it again.. But I think it's really good, but not what I expected. I had my hopes high! Will keep looking for better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimesommers on 9/22/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by jaimesommers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite hairspray EVER! It works wonders on my naturally curly fine hair. It smells wonderful too. It isnt sticky, and a little goes a long way and gives me great hold while looking super soft.
My only complaint is with the spray pump on the product. It clogs easily and can be a real you know what. When I buy it, I test the pump while still in the store.
At almost $25 a bottle it is crazy expensive, but you get what you pay for. I have never been disappointed with this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophrosyne on 1/2/2012 7:29:00 AM more reviews by sophrosyne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my holy grail hairspray. If I'm going to use hairspray at all, it's because I want gravity-defying effects, and this one delivers. It adds major volume by "freezing" the shafts of the top hairs to the shafts of the hairs underneath them, so the top hairs have nowhere to fall. Yes, it dries almost instantly and is crunchy, so look elsewhere if you want one of those "feels natural" sprays. Like other reviewers I get annoyed by how easily the nozzle crusts up, but 30 seconds under hot running water takes care of it. Also makes a great brow-grooming tool; just spray on a brow brush and lightly stroke over your brows.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 12/16/2011 5:55:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm disappointed with this spray. It does give good volume, but also makes my hair terribly crunchy and tangled if I'm not really careful. The problem is that it sprays out huge squirts of product instead of a fine mist (like aerosols). It dries very fast and it's hard to avoid those sticky clumps in my fine, long hair. I feel like I'm damaging my hair when I brush out in the evening. I thought it would do the job of a surf/texturizing spray, but maybe it's better for finishing and super hold. Anyway, I will continue to use this sparingly and carefully, because I feel bad about throwing out a high end product like this. But next time I'll buy an aerosol spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mcpatty on 8/28/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by mcpatty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

just tried PAVHS- love it! makes my shoulder-length, fine hair hold nicely, and of course it has that signature Aveda fragrance that i love! my husband has been using another so-called unscented brand, but i would rather smell mine!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IdrilSilmaure on 12/7/2010 6:55:00 AM more reviews by IdrilSilmaure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really fine, thin hair that I usually curl and use this coupled with the Volumizing Tonic to try and get a bigger look - and it works! The hair spray truly does boost my volume. The smell to me is a little bit like herby bubblegum, which I'm not sure I'm keen on but I get loads of compliments on it. It
My complaints are that it sprays really badly, usually in a thick straight line rather than misting, so that just leaves clumps of crispiness in my hair if I'm not careful. I have started spraying it on my hands and rubbing it through and this works better (though definitely wash hands afterwards because although the product can be a little sticky in excess).
Nevertheless, for living up to volumising expectations (for someone who desperately needs volume) and generally providing a good hold, I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrybombVIXEN on 10/8/2010 10:46:00 AM more reviews by cherrybombVIXEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

*AMAZING!* This product hold my heavy thick long hair! I have it layered. I flip layers over spray lightly tease and then spray lightly again (surprisingly It dries fast!). I now have that BIG SEXY hair i tried to attain with aerosol sprays of ALL kinds from BIG sexy hair concepts, to sebastian, to rusk to matrix! I didnt think a non-aerosol hair spray could do the job but i was wrong this stuff is amazing! My only complaint is the price 16.50$ for about 6.7oz...Cant complain thought its worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmakeup22 on 5/30/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by mmakeup22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My new HG hairspray!!!!

When I tease my hair when I straighten it this holds amazing. Sometimes I don't even tease I just spray this into the roots and fluff with my fingers.

Now when I wear my hair curly... I will NEVER go without this product!!! I have long wavy/curly hair that I love to wear BIG. I style as usualy then spray this all over, flip my hair and scrunch it, flip it back and wow!! Huuuuge hair that stays!!!

Cons: does make hair crunchy, the price.. I go through it quickly.

I will continue to repurchase because it's so worth it!! it gives me the best big curly hair look!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iloveyoga on 4/10/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by iloveyoga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite products ever! I love my hair to be big and wild, with waves and kinks everywhere and this hairspray is amazing! I mist a couple pumps into the air, flip my head around so my hair flies through it, and my hair lands perfectly... and stays! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparkletrash on 1/14/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by sparkletrash

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite hair product.
It gives my fine hair a lot of body and though it's expensive, it lasts a fairly long time.
My only complaint is that there is no warning on the bottle that says "DO NOT SHAKE."
Basically, if you shake the product too much, it liquefies and then it's useless. I found this out the hard way - which wasn't cool considering the price!

Bottom line though, this product works well and I will continue to purchase it.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Styling Products products