MAC • 263 Small Angle Brush (synthetic) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JRhairandmakeupartist on 10/8/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by JRhairandmakeupartist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! It makes making winged eyeliners so easy 👍

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rapsong on 7/24/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by rapsong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

My very first mac brush. After messing around with some cheap brushes over the past few years, I decided to invest in the real thing. This brush makes the cat eye or the boring work eye makeup easy to achieve. I'm happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gardeniababe on 7/11/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by gardeniababe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype on this brush as an eyeliner brush. I went into MAC looking for an eyeliner brush and usually I use a pointy tipped brush but I am not an expert with application, but not bad. I was told though that an angled brush is better for this, and easier for someone who is not amazing with applying winged eyeliner. I do agree on one aspect that this is better for - it is easier to create an even wing on both sides with this brush, but as far as the rest of the eye I did not find it easier. I've exchanged this for the 210 brush and I will report back on that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sage6o4 on 11/12/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The MAC 263 and 266 are very similar brushes, I own and like them both, I believe the main difference between the two is that the 263 is synthetic and the 266 is natural hair. I think the 263 is a very nice, fine angled brush, keeps it's shape and doesn't fray, gives a nice, sharp line. I do however imagine that this brush could be VERY easily duped, which is why I gave it a neutral rating, for this reason I would probably not re-purchase. Definitely a good angled brush, has lasted me a long time but not 100% necessary, cheaper options are definitely out there.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 7/9/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has replaced my 266 as my favourite eyebrow brush. It's thinner, slightly shorter and gives a far more precise line, which is essential when filling in your brows. The 263 and MUFE Aqua Brow is a match made in heaven!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fieeeh on 2/26/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by Fieeeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is like a 100x better than the 266 brush! I use the 263 for eyeliner and brows - I think I have 3 of this brush, because I use 2 every morning (one for liner, one for brows) so I dont have to wash them all the time :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 10/25/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A marvel of modern engineering! I am very good at doing my makeup but struggled neverthe less with getting that perfect winged liner with gel liner. One eye was predictable, the other never, so I always wound up with an outcome that was the result of adjustment but never exactly what I wanted. Along comes the #263 and it is a treasure! Does a perfect winged line in no time flat and the same on both eyes. Saves me 10 minutes! I finally picked this up after fumbling with the # 210, # 209, #266 (all recommended by MAC artists, go figure) and that hideous Bobbi Brown brush. When I received the #263 it seemed liked the #266 doppelganger. Not much difference at all so I thought I would be shipping it back but it did the job as well as if I had Pat McGrath in the house. Don't know how it works its magic but if you are struggling with your liner, STOP looking at You Tube videos and just get this brush.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feveragnes on 6/4/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by feveragnes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Mac 263 is an angled brush for eyeliner and eyebrow drawing. I used to be using 266SE, and I had loved it so far, but since it was an SE (holiday version) so it shedded a bit after 2 years. I decided to get a 263 after reading all the reviews. I use this now to draw out my eyebrow, and it works amazingly! It just gives the most perfect shape and the bristles are soft yet stiff enough to line out the shape. I am very happy with this brush and I hope it will go for a few years + like all MAC brushes!

Definitely a must-have for everyday makeup!

Bristles: 5/5
shape: 5/5
versatility: 5/5
application: 5/5
price: 4/5

Overall: 4.8/5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicilera on 4/27/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by alicilera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is one of those "WHY HAVENT I FOUND THIS EARLIER" or "HOW DID I SURVIVE WITHOUT THIS??" product!! Putting on gel eyeliner has never been easier, this has the right about of give, and firmness, the angle is perfect and i just freaking love this! This is not available in singapore, what a bummer! i had to order this from ebay but i LOVE IT SOO MUCH! i was considering 266, but this prob. fits my asian eyelids better. woohoo. HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 2/16/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The MAC 210 is my HG eyeliner brush, but I was looking for another brush to make applying winged liner easier. This brush was suggested to me by a MAC artist and it totally works for me. Allows me to apply winged liner with ease and quickness. I don't wear winged liner ever day, but when I choose to I know I can actually do it with this brush. Additionally this brush doesn't shed, washes well, and retains it shape. Great investment.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products