LUSH Honey Trap Lip Balm

4.1

202 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

New Formula (2013): Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Beeswax (Cera alba) , Honey (Mel) , Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil (Olea europaea) , White Chocolate (Sucrose, Theobroma Cacao [Cocoa] Extract) , Dry Whole Milk , Lecithin , Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract , Glycerine , Flavor , Organic Cold Pressed Wheatgerm Oil (Triticum Vulgare) , Fine Oatmeal (Avena sativa) , Peppermint Oil (Mentha piperita) , Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia) , Sweet Wild Orange Oil (Citrus sinensis) , *Limonene


on 8/15/2015 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used up 3 tins of Honey Trap and will continue to repurchase it! It smells amazing, like honey and white chocolate and is quite a thick balm which lasts for ages and you can really feel it working on your lips. It makes my lips feel hydrated and prevents any dryness or flaking. This is my favourite lipbalm of all time! The small tin lasts for a very long time as well, and is perfect size to carry in your handbag. It is a 100% vegetarian and hand-made product also which is nice. Excellent quality at a decent price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/29/2015 12:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like it, but would prefer the Chocolate version. It saved my chapped and irritated lips at it worst time and it really penetrates your skin unlike Vaseline petroleum.


on 7/27/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Awesome!! 5 lippie gud! This is so good! I asked a SA what lipbalm would be really gr8 for my dry lips & got this. It makes my lips so supple & soft. The scent/flavor is creamy vanilla butter toffee. It's so addictive! I dont find $7 to be excessive for a really awesome lipbalm. Individuals be like spending double that for a MAC lippie & not bat an eyelash. This is my favorite LUSH lip product I have tried because it's more moisturizing than the lip tints or whipstix. It still isn't heavy duty but I find myself reapplying this often so I will surely reap some kind of benefits because this is chock full of botanical "goodies" ingredients. Much better than Burts Bees Beeswax lipbalm which I am also a fan of their products but this lip balm is far superior & LUSH in general to me (my own opinion). The price pointe on LUSH isn't totally extravagant but i consider LUSH to offer every day luxury items I don't want to be without. What is life w/o pampering urself some? :) so I gladly hand over my $7 to LUSH!!


on 5/21/2015 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you have dry, desert lips like I do, this is for you. Regular lip balms kept making my lips drier, so one day while perusing Lush, I asked a shop assistant's advice. She recommended this particular balm along with the Mint Julips scrub, which I already had. I was hesitant to spend €7.50 on a tiny tin of lip balm, but I'm so glad I did. Firstly, I will probably own thus tin until the day I die as a little goes a long way. Secondly, it smells divine and has a sweet taste. Lastly, it really works. I bought this when I'd reached full acceptance that my lips would forever be the texture of dry wall, and it has changed the life of my lips. I carry this with me wherever I go, it's a lifesaver.


on 5/8/2015 3:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG love love love this stuff! I use it throughout the day, but I really love to put some on before bed. In the morning, any dead skin that was on your lips will be sitting there loose and ready to come off. I use my Bubblegum exfoliater from Lush and WOW my lips look and feel amazing! I've tried lots of lip balms and this is hands down the best. It does not have a glossy finish, but not quite matte either. Just very natural and beautiful. It smells nice. Not over powering at all. It has just a hint of color. Very natural. I also use it under my lipsticks. It is a bit expensive since the package is so small, but it lasts a long time. A little goes a long way. I do not like the little tin it is in. I find it very difficult to open.


on 4/29/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Omg! I love this!! HG! tastes and smells great and makes my ups so soft and it's natural!


on 3/3/2015 6:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful lip balm. I love the smell of this, it's like a sweet honey fragrance. It is creamy and great at softening the lips and keeping them soft. Also gives my lips a matte finish. I sometimes find the tin hard to open so I only half screw the lid on.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite Lush lip balm! Sweet but too much so, and very honey flavored. Love it!

Now if only they ditch the tins...I dislike using my fingers to apply lip stuff!


on 2/8/2015 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So buttery on your lips. It penetrates your lips and provides great moisturization. Leaves your lips so soft! The smell is great. I've heard some complaints about the price... But $7 for a great lip balm seems reasonable to me. I think about how many bad ones I have thrown away or spent more on and been disappointed. This is worth it and it will last a very long time, I've barely dented mine after 2 months. Packaging could be better. I don't like using my finger to get the product out, but for how great it is I can handle it! Love love love!


on 2/3/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunately for me, I was wildly allergic to this. Local Lush shop took great care of me to return this.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3622 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Valentine's Budget Haul by adelaideawesome

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

29 reviews
Back to Top