Dr. Hauschka • Lemon bath • Bath Treatments

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 marypap on 1/12/2011 9:07:00 AM more reviews by marypap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think that products from Dr. Hauschka line you either love them or hate them!There are many who are big fans and other who don't like them at all.I belong to the second catgory.I have tried many of dr. Hauschka products and nothing is suitable for me.This one doesn't foam at all.I love natural products,but I want my shower gel to foam.Not a lot,but at least to give me the feeling that I am clean!this one didn't give me that feeling.The smell is weird,not fresh as a lemon but...weird.And the price is crazy!At least I wouldn't give as many as it costs for a shower gel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 52pigtails on 1/14/2009 4:18:00 AM more reviews by 52pigtails

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lemon is one of my favourite smells and flavours, but unfortunately there aren't many lemon-scented bath products in the market. Dr. hauschka literally saved my life with this product. It really smells like freshly squeezed lemon juice without the sticky-stingy factor.
Some reviewers noticed it doesn't foam and this is really true, but then I don't really like foaming products: somehow, in the back of my mind, I believe foam dehidrates skin and add toxics to it, therefore it's OK for me if this doesn't foam. As for quantity, well I don't use much: a squeeze is just enough to make a good fragrant leather under the shower, two squeezes for a bath.
The only downside is the glass bottle, it may be more elegant and envoronment-savvy but not very practical, especially to use in the shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ks123 on 1/11/2009 10:48:00 AM more reviews by ks123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product in the water i wash my face in every morning - just a couple of pumps is enough so lasts for ages. Is really refreshing, fills the room with its scent as well as being anticeptic and calming on my skin. I have noticed a reduction in my acne since starting to use this to wash my face in/ remove cleanser with a washcloth with.

I use the lavender in the evening in the same way and sometimes the sage depending on what mood i am in.

I really love how versatile this product is and would buy it again for the smell alone let alone the results i have had since using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mitsouko_Claire on 6/9/2007 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Mitsouko_Claire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love dr hauschka products, and am always trying new ones from the range. Most of them are fantastic, some of them are so-so. The lemon bath oil unfortunately falls nto the latter category: The smell is really fantastic, very natural and lemony, but you need quite allot in your bath to really smell it. It doesn't lather (which I wouldn't expect from an oil), but it also doesn't moisturise (which I would expect!). It's really only there for the smell, and I strain to notice it when I put in any less than four capfulls, which makes it very expensive indeed.
I don;t think I'll be using this in the bath again, I much prefer kneipp and ren bath oils which definitely pack more of a punch, but I do love the smell and the refreshing effet it has, so I'm using a bit as a toning compress for when I cleanse my face with a waxy/oily cleanser.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cemjay on 12/27/2006 10:31:00 AM more reviews by cemjay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing first thing on a grim morning and is a wonderfully refreshing bath to have in the summer! it is great in a foot bath too! it is a very clear and true lemon scent (as its made from just lemon oil and no added perfumes etc)!!a 150ml bottle lasts ages unless like me you get carried away and over do it every time you use it ;-)

I have oily skin and use this in my morning face washing water and as a compress following mask treatments :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frucht_tasche on 5/28/2006 11:41:00 AM more reviews by frucht_tasche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried all dr. hauschka bath products (lemon, sage, lavender, rosemary, etc. in bath starter kit) & I must say that all are fantastic! I tried bath products from many brands such as clarins, l'occitant, but dr. hauschka is my absolute favourite. Very often bath products claim that they calm the senses, relax, etc. but do not deliver results. But hauschka bath products all deliver exactly what they claim. Lavender is very relaxing and soothin, sage is warming, etc. Lemon bath is very refreshing, and a bit cooling. Great in summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maganda on 7/18/2005 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Maganda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

A very refreshing bath,wake up your senses in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elixirs on 5/23/2005 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Elixirs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Besides waking up the senses, this is suppose to help reduce cellulite and improve circulation..anything to help with the stubborn areas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 4/11/2005 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

If you want a natural smelling lemon bath oil, this is it. It does not smell at all synthetic (and so it shouldn't, given that it only has natural ingredients!) Nice smell, but very faint. I applied a generous splash in my bath but had to add more as I couldn't really smell anything. It's OK but rather expensive for what you get. I'll stick to the shower washes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dr. Hauschka products

More Bath Treatments products