Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(414 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 SnowboardingBabe on 3/29/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by SnowboardingBabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The brush is not soft at all. It feels too harsh on my sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 3/19/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've got two of these flawless application brushes. The first has a wooden handle and is scratchy. The second has a metal handle, looks slightly different - less hair, finer bristles - and is firm but soft. It's ideal for powder or blush. Guess which one I love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 3/16/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received several BE brushes as a gift - the face brush, an angled cheek brush, buffing brush, the "heavenly" brush (HAH! yeah right) etc. These brushes are cheap quality and uncomfortable to use.

The "Face Brush" features scratchy, rough, irritating hair that ends up bent, splayed and shed non-stop. I am truly shocked at how terrible the quality is - especially since they are not that cheap. It does quite literally hurt to use this brush on my face, very scratchy and my skin looks red even though I'm not pressing it into my skin or being rough. My skin feels really itchy whenever I use this brush. It sheds during every wash AND every use. I tried using it for a few months - using different brush cleansers, different face powders . . now this brush and the others I got ares sitting in my closet. When I went to BE to pick up some concealer, the SA who was applying concealer on my cheek even complained about how awful BE brushes are - and how no one really likes them and they receive a lot of complaints about them. . . I can't help but wonder - if even BE realizes this, why can't they make better brushes?

I can't in the right mind recommend these brushes to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianBeauty2 on 3/16/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by BohemianBeauty2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush. It is soft and light. I have never had any hairs fall out. Impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jaimiedollar on 3/15/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Jaimiedollar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sheds so much it looks like you have razored your fringe over your face & clothes! I am not an expert by any means on make up brushes...i usually use my fingers... But after purchasing this from a BM kit even i know it is of terrible quality. Do not buy!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jjeami on 2/10/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by Jjeami

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sitting in my car and it looks like I rolled in cat hair or something.

I have no problem with the "scratchy" bristles as I'm all for natural bristles to set powders in your skin (if a brush is too soft it'll just push powders around.) BUT.

The shedding. I cannot live with this anymore. I've put up with it for a while, but every time I wash this brush no matter how careful I am to wash only the tips, it will seem to completely come apart.

Please, don't buy. If anyone says their brush doesn't shed (like I was saying the first few weeks), just give them another few weeks before they're in the same boat I'm in.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HollyWould123 on 2/5/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I came across this brush after making the mistake of telling my mother I needed new makeup brushes for Christmas. (She's strictly a drug store shopper and doesn't understand my makeup obsession.) I'm guessing she took a shot in the dark and purchased this brush and Sephora Bronzing Brush. I don't wear mineral makeup, so I have never actually used this for what is intended for. I typically use it to apply finishing powder and sometimes highlighter. I'm not a huge fan of it, but I'm guessing it's because I haven't used it in proper form yet. Generally speaking, I don't feel this is a necessity in my brush collection and from what I understand it is on the pricier side. I'll give Mom an "E" for effort, but the brush isn't my favorite by a long shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lspado on 1/15/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by lspado

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The most painful feeling brush I've ever had occasion to use. Bought so long ago that I can't remember if it was part of a kit or purchased separately. Either way, it hurts so much that my face turns bright red and actually STINGS while I'm trying to apply the mineral powder foundation. I know that we women "suffer for beauty" but this is waaayyyy over the acceptable line. DO NOT BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have so many of these from kits. I dislike them. They shed like crazy and some I have had for 10 years and STILL shed. These are ok for mineral foundation but not much else. there are way better brushes out there for their foundation than this.

The price without the kit is stupid. It's NOT worth $30. It's worth more like $3. Skip this brush if you're looking for a good mineral brush. try out Real Techniques buffing brush, its much better and doesn't shed. It's also softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/5/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this with the Get Started kit. It sheds hairs something crazy. I'd never pay full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products