Vichy Detoxifying cleansing milk for normal to combination

4.1

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Octyl Palmitate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Isododecane, Peg-100 Stearate, Carbomer, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycine Soya, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium Edta, Tocopherol, Ubiquinone, Chondrus Crispus, Myrtrimonium Bromide, Xanthan Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Fragrance


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't tend to like the non-rinse milk cleansers. They just generally make my skin feel nasty (especially because I just use micellar and mineral water spray in the morning). Anyway, I tried this even though I have very sensitive dry skin and it is meant for normal to combo. Surprisingly, this has been fine! The main thing for me is no reaction, no dryness, and no breakouts.

HOWVER - It really doesn't do a great job of removing eye makeup (I only wear mascara and maybe a touch of sheer beige or bronze eyeshadow) it just kind of smears it around your face. Using a micellar before cleansing with this is a must for me - either that or you would need to do two rounds of washing, which doesn't seem like a good idea. On top of that, it has parabens - which is not ideal. The packaging is average and pretty standard.

So I feel ok about this cleanser. I will use it until it is done, but I would not buy again. I am thinking about trying origins mushroom cleanser or la roche posay (both paraben/SLS free)



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm so mad. I loved this cleanser for a long time and then it dissappeared from shelves for a few months. It's now back and as soon as I had run out of the one I was using as a replacement, I eagerly bought this. Well its no longer the same. It now does not make my skin feel clean and leaves a film so I'm pretty sure the formula changed. I wish I had an old bottle to compare bc the old ones were fantastic. Did not dry out skin, left no film behind and helped keep my skin clear of blemishes....now not so much :(


on 7/18/2011 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

used this a while back, then the price has really caused me to turn away from it. But after using crappier cleanser, my skin was ruined... so i'm back to Vichy again! I love how this doesn't dry your face out afterwards; in summer, sometimes i don't even bother with moisturizer! works really well with the toner. definitely recommend this for skin that is more on the sensitive side!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2011 3:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Gentle and effective for my combination skin. It doesn't completely clean off stubborn foundation, but it's good for days when I'm only wearing a bit of concealer or not wearing any makeup at all. The smell is pleasant and the product feels very refreshing on the skin. I hope they don't ever discontinue it.


on 3/8/2010 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product left my very DRY skin feeling soft and nourished. It did not feel heavy on my face and it smelled really good. Kind of aqua water smell which reminds me of the spa. It is a must buy for those suffering with dry skin that often feels tight and rough, not just during winter times but the other seasons too.

I LOVE vichy products. Ils sont les meilleurs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2008 7:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My sis got this at a clearance sale. The packaging quality is fair, not too exciting, not too boring.


The liquid is creamy in texture. Think of it as milk hand soap. You only need a small amount though. Lather between your hands then over your entire face. I use this once a week-I do have my usual face wash. It is breathable on your skin, sometimes I leave it on for as long as 5 minutes. Wash off, or if you prefer, wipe off using a cotton pad. Over the time, it may smooth your skin.


I take off one lippy because the first time I tried to open it, the cap - which didn't budge- scraped off some of my flesh. But i learnt how to open this without hurting myself. LOL


I would definitely buy this again. It works as a cleanser and isn't a drying formula. I don't think it's the best for oily skin. I'd give this 4.5 star.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2007 10:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this on and off. I am on my, I think, third bottle. It is a great GENTLE non-drying morning cleanser - it doesn't hurt my eyes when it gets into them. And it is a fantastic makeup remover at night - takes off my makeup (including eye makeup) thoroughly and seems to be able to remove dirt in my pores too. I seldom have any pimples when I use it. I don't think leaves my skin a greasy residue, but I wouldn't recommend it to very oily skin. I agree with the hard-to-open lid comment. Wish Vichy will improve the packaging. This cleanser is a bit pricy for a drug store product if you don't buy it in France.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2006 2:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this one some time ago. Best cleansing milk I've used this far (haven't tried many, thou)! It's kinda heavy, but left skin non-greasy, even if followed only by toner. Cleansed very well, but I usually used some cleansing gel after this to get my skin really clean (it did leave a film on skin). Gentle enough for removing eye make-up. And best thing - skin had this pink glow they promise! Only the packaging was crappy, very hard to open, almost all Vichy products have the same nasty thing with hard-to open lids. No nails brocken yet, thou. :) Would buy again, if I decided that my skin needed some gentle cleanser.


on 7/1/2006 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

do not like it? can't remember best maybe the version for dry skin i liked better because it's richer only. maybe because of the smell too. using it for my skin it smells so good and healthy so good to use makes me look absolutely perfect my whole face and figure using it on my face without any make up. Used the cleansing milk for dry skin always with the toner for dry skin that's how you should them! PS: can't understand why you have a biotherm-product-picture on the side of the vichy describtion product above my text and the other ones text i don't like biotherm it's not vichy! biotherm hasn't been good to my skin ruined my skin and face vichy makes me look healthy biotherm made me looking ill and broke me out like illness edit: i used it i was 13- 15 years old.


on 4/7/2005 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

+ not too harsh smell
lotion-like texture

- greasy film after cleansing
not suitable for oilier skins due to ingredients (oils and paraffin)
I didn't like it in general cause it made my skin look like a disco ball after

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top