E.L.F. • Foundation brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.4(320 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 KarmaEls on 2/10/2014 7:26:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap, that's what I have to say. I use it for my mask instead of foundation. And it did the job. After a while, the hair to fall out, I'm only used it for, I think twice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzliscio on 2/9/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by lizzliscio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! It really blends my foundation well into my skin effortlessly. It is also the perfect size. It was super cheap only 1 dollar and doesn't shed. The only negative thing i have to say is that the top metal part came off of the bottom wooden part while i was cleaning it but it was easy to fix and hasn't happened again. This was my first foundation brush I've used so i don't have much to compare it to but overall this is a great brush and i highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EboniBrandon on 2/9/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by EboniBrandon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

As a concealer brush this is perfect. Not too big or small, blends out liquids and creams well and gets into the little nooks and crannies around the nose and eyes. I also use this to apply and blend out cream or liquid based product after contouring my nose.Tried it as a foundation brush but it isn't great for that. Would repurchase for use as a concealer brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marianaburgos on 1/14/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Marianaburgos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The powder brush by elf works so much better for foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backmasking on 1/4/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to blend out my concealer and it works perfectly. I've never tried to apply foundation with it because I already have a very nice foundation brush, and the bristles on this feel too soft and fluffy for that purpose.

It's only a dollar, so it wont hurt to try it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooklynbass on 12/31/2013 1:03:00 AM more reviews by brooklynbass

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great brush for the price! I use this brush to blend under-eye concealer and it seems to blend very nicely. Again, great price so stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 12/29/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very nice soft brush for a dollar. I don't use this for foundation, but I do for concealer. It's stiff enough for heavy or thick concealers and foundations, but soft enough to not tug or pull. It hasn't come loose from the glue or shed and I have had it for 6 months now. Nice quality brush!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CecilCandy on 12/25/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by CecilCandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For a dollar I have a couple of these lying around my house. Usually I get these in E.L.F cosmetic kits all the time. It's a very nice brush and I use it to help apply concealer in the morning. I have nothing negative to say about this brush it does its job and is a great deal. Definitely should give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deerhoof on 12/12/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by deerhoof

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Picked this up for $1 as I was sick of using my fingers for my BB cream (Tonymoly Goddess Aura BB Cream). It's not streaky, and seriously reduced the amount of product you need. It's also small, which is awesome, because I have a small face with small nooks and crannies. I usually wind up patting out certain spots with my finger still (under eyes, around lips) but otherwise, it's ideal and making my product go twice as far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dunzo0712 on 11/24/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Dunzo0712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loooove this brush. it was only $1, It's great quality and works fabulously. I bought at target

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products