Joico • K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(148 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/3/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh poo. Original review was glowing, but over time I liked it less. And I wasn't using it every shower either and doubt it's keratin buildup.It's just not super soft, it's ok. My favorite is still Hairkop Obliphica. Check that out if you can. Also bottle is so damn hard to squeeze.

HOLY HEALTHY HAIR BATMAN! I got this as a recommendation from the Hair color board I'm a member of, and they know their ish. Before dying, I washed my hair without conditioner and allowed it to dry so I could get the maximum intensity payoff from my color. It felt LIKE SHIT. I was kind of upset to see the integrity of my hair in reality, even though I knew I would condition after coloring. I dyed it, rinsed it, and put this on for a little while (could have been longer but I didn't want to risk pulling out any dye, though some say conditioning actually seals it in.) My hair feels AMAZING. I have other deep conditioners that I like and that are similar, but this is one of the best. Its like a different person from before I colored it. People have said you don't want to over use this conditioner, or any with keratin in it because it will cause buildup. But if you have some damage/dryness this is so worth trying. I got mine at TJ Maxx for a great deal and I also asked if I could return it if I didn't like it and she said it wouldn't be a problem. So no excuses. I also really like One 'n Only Brazilian Tech Deep Conditioner and Obliphica Nourishing Hair Mask (expensive but really nice!) My hair is also previously keratin treated, and it is recommended to add some back in with these kinds of products. Hope that helps!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 8/2/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry, fine, colour treated, super fragile hair. I use this along with the matching shampoo (also Revitaluxe) & am really happy with the results. It has helped to notably take down the frizz in my hair & I am noticing less breakage.

Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminnn3123 on 7/31/2013 12:07:00 PM more reviews by jasminnn3123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is by far the best shampoo and conditioner I've tried. I have frizzy, dry, tangled, fly away hair and after I use this my hair is smooth and full of shine. It's a pricey product but you definitely get what you pay for. The smell isn't very great but it's not strong enough to bother me.

*as for the ones saying their hair is tangled after using this, this product contains 3 different kinds of keratin, which can dry out your hair and cause it to become straw like if your hair is already healthy or if using another product with keratin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lollsazz on 4/24/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by lollsazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is VERY good, but it doesn't do much for me - I have had much cheaper conditioners that have worked much better. My hair looked a little better while drying - it didn't get all fluffed out at the ends, BUT when it dried, it got quite "crunchy", which it never does with cheaper conditioner. What this can be used for is if you like to put your hair up in a bun to get waves - it creates those waves easier, but it doesn't hold them for long.
.
The consistency of ths conditioner is quite thin, not rich, and I don't feel this gives me enough moisture - I think it would be better for people with fine hair.
I don't think this is any good for my hair, so no, won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bilz on 2/25/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Bilz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that I loved this product HOWEVER for some reason I bought a new bottle and it is doing nothing for me. I am very disappointed. I can't wait to finish this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Colorlicious on 2/19/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Colorlicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I guess I'm the odd man out.. I used it 2 years ago when I had my natural hair color; it was summer, therefore no hair dryer or any other styling products touched my hair. I had heard so many good things about it that I just paid a lot of money because I thought it was worth it. And when I tried it... man, was I disappointed! My fine hair became soooo tangled! I had never had these kind of problems with my hair before using it. I kept using it because of the money... I finished the bottle and my hair was still horrible. It is true that once it was dry it looked shiney; but i always ripped my hair trying to comb it, so it was a very bad experience for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 2/19/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this, you only need a little bit to make your hair soft and shiny again and it works great with the k-pak reconstruct shampoo. These two in combination give me a great hairday everytime I use them. I do wish that it would smell more like the reconstructer mask (banana pudding) because I don't care so much for the scent it's kinda average. But they work and my hair loves them so I would buy again even though I find the products a little expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Candence on 1/27/2013 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Candence

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I do like the shampoo from this line. But here I also have to pull the high rating down- this conditioner does not work for my hair. My hair It's not very damaged and natural- but this conditioner produces more tangles than before using this stuff. It makes the hair soft but also kind of dry. A strange conditioner to my opinion. I would not repurchase. However- two lippies cause its not the most horrible condi I ever tried and the smell is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ontheglam on 1/1/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by ontheglam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Usually I wait a while to review a product so i can really see how it works over time, but I've used this conditioner twice and it has already dramatically improved the feeling of my hair. You see, my hair is fine, dry, and super brittle. I have tried paul mitchell, bumble&bumble, redken, sebastian, morrocanoil and countless masks and have not felt softness in my hair in about a year. Until the other day- when I bought this conditioner. I've used it twice and my hair is shiny, supple, and elastic again and I am so happy I could just cry! I know it is expensive, but i got a gigantic pump bottle for $16 at TJ Maxx and that is a great deal. Smells nice too- like apple. Love this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseJade on 11/28/2012 6:44:00 PM more reviews by RoseJade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Iíve been using this conditioner on and off for years but I always go back to it so for now on Iím sticking with it. Iím sick of the conditioners that make my hair greesy or weighed down feeling. This never lets me down. Infact Iím so impressed Iíve got myself the shampoo (the color therapy K pak version). Leaves hair with just the right amount of moisture and shine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Conditioner products