LUSH • Angels on Bare Skin • Cleansers

rated 3.9(888 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 archt_marj14 on 12/8/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by archt_marj14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my 1st Lush product ever, & I got this during my stressful university years when I was constantly breaking out. The smell was soothing, but the consistency took a while to get used to. It didn't foam up, & the bits & pieces that littered my sink post-wash made me guilty of how much product I was wasting. To be fair, it did sort of control my breakouts, & I remember being less oily whenever I used this. However, I found that this spoils/get molds easily so in the long run wasn't a practical/sustainable choice for a facial wash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neontom on 12/6/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by neontom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This brakes me out really bad! It leaves an oil film on your skin, wich some would like, some would hate..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jemima01 on 12/6/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Jemima01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to like this product I tried it a few times before i finally gave up on it. Broke me out so bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 11/26/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a sample when I ordered Lush's No Drought Dry Shampoo. It came in a little pot sample which doesn't bother me as the regular packaging on their website is pretty much the same. Thinking rationally, there really is no better way to package this cleanser. I looked at the ingridients and feared the oils would break my sensitive, dry, acne prone-face out but afterwards my skin is left so soft, massive pores unclogged and redness reduced significantly. I always dampen my face/neck first then apply this to different areas to be cleansed and the result is worth buying the 3 oz size off of their website. The scent is just an added bonus---> very minty fresh! Have found my HG cleanser :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LovelyLisXO on 11/12/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by LovelyLisXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After the first three weeks of using this product, I was in love. I have normal/dry skin and battle with keeping my skin's texture soft and supple. This product scrubbed away all the driness and literally felt smooth as a baby's bottom. Problem is that after two months of using it now, that mega softness isn't there anymore. I do have to say that I haven't experienced any breakouts with this product so that is a major plus. I would re-buy but not before trying out other lush cleaners to see if I can get a lasting supple effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flyingwind66 on 11/10/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by flyingwind66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this cleanser! It is my favourite and is one I come back to time and again!

I feel like it calms my redness and my skin feels so soft after. It feels like I am exfoliating at the same time with the texture.

My gripes with it are that the little scrubby bits get in my hair and sometimes I miss washing them out so I look like I have dandruff and that it comes in this pot... you have to be careful not to get water in the pot while pulling out product or you'll end up with water at the bottom and that is just gross.

I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 padeedle on 11/1/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by padeedle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product first and foremost because it's environmentally friendly. I'm all for that. The packaging is good too, it's non fussy though more prone to bacterial build up if not taken cared of right. The smell is wonderful, soft and light, very natural and not synthetic whatsoever. The scrubbing particles are soft too so you definitely won't feel anything too abrasive on the skin. As a matter of fact you might have to scrub a little harder to get it to break down your makeup more. It's overall a really great non abrasive light scrub for sensitive skin. I would recommend to wash once and scrub artificially and then wash one more time to get all makeup or residue off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chams on 10/31/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by chams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product, it really helped balance my skin and didn't leave my skin feeling tight after I used it.
The packaging is a little frustrating so I pop a few uses worth into a sample pot so's not to get the large pot full of water while I'm in the shower/bath etc.
My only real gripe is with the use by date but that's what you get for buying fresh. To use it up I use it as a body scrub too and a nail scrub and it's wonderful for that use too.
It does feel a little odd at first like you're rubbing cake mix all over your face but it is so so worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheMaidenFair on 10/22/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by TheMaidenFair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love,love, LOVE this product! Every single time I say that I'll change to something cheaper or not so messy, I keep reverting back to AOBS. My skin is combo, acne prone and just a general pain in the arse to look after. But I will never use anything but LUSH products on my face every again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jingwoo on 10/6/2014 5:17:00 AM more reviews by jingwoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it started out good at first, it gave me really nice and smooth skin. but after 3 weeks, it broke me out really badly. all these weird little bumps started appearing and a lot of clogged pores. it took me a hell lot of time to get rid of all of them. im positive it was this product that was breaking me out as it was the only product i changed. the price is really steep too, wont ever buy it again. really disappointing i must say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Cleansers products