Clean & Clear • Deep Action Cream Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(291 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ammurph2 on 1/29/2015 9:00:00 PM more reviews by ammurph2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this cleanser for years, and it is still my HG. I've used Proactiv, Purity Made Simple, Neutrogena, Biore, you name it. This gives me the best clean, keeps my (usually massive) pores the cleanest, and doesn't irritate my skin. I'm oily with sensitive/normal skin, and have never had issues with this cleanser.

The first few times you use it, it does have a tingling to burning sensation, but this fades after a few days and leaves my skin feeling amazing. I do like to use a makeup remover before cleansing, as the product just redistributes the makeup more or less instead of washing it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivorypearles on 1/6/2015 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ivorypearles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product since early middle school, maybe even elementary school? And I'm currently in my second semester of university. This product is honestly freaking amazing! I've tried other cleansers such as Neutrogena, Clinique, and a few other Korean brands such as Etude House, and this is honestly the only cleanser I like. Neutrogena is simply too harsh on my skin and Clinique was too drying (?) and burned my eyes and I have oily skin! But anyways I used to have horrible, horrible acne starting since elementary school, and this cleared it up! Its definitely a product that changed my skin completely and something I'll remember for the rest of my life. My suggestion is too take off your makeup before using this on your skin because you'll have to wash atleast twice to get everything off if you dont. So I suggest using a wipe then washing your face with this. I also love the tingling sensation it gives off and the fact that it's cream too. Foam cleansers arent recommended because it creates a breeding ground for bacteria and germs. I honestly don't think I could ever switch to another cleanser other than this, like truly.

Note: Do not use the one for sensitive skin! Idk what the heck is inside that stuff, but it gave me the worst breakout of my life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hoppy15 on 10/20/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by hoppy15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

About the first two times I used it, it worked really really well. After those two times, if i used it again, then I would get this really deep burnng sensation and it would leave my skin very dry but it would still get rid of my acne. Even though it gets rid of my acne I am definetly not going to be using it again because the pain was so bad that I started crying... A lot... Also it left my skin very tight so I could barely smile without it hurting. I would not recommend this product to anyone because it is just so horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PinkPuma on 10/12/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by PinkPuma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I find that this face cleanser doesn't cleanse that well. After every time I wash my face I go over my face with an astringent just to make sure I got every trace of dirt and makeup off. Well, to my surprise much of my makeup is still on my face after I use this.... I don't know how that's possible. The only way I get most of my makeup off is if I use an exfoliator after I use this cleanser. It smells and feels ok, it just sucks horribly at cleaning. This is one of the worst face washes I've ever used, because it doesn't clean. I definitely feel like this is a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AudreyFreak on 10/1/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by AudreyFreak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

The packaging is fine. The product smells very fresh and clean and feels good on your skin- you know, that tingly feeling you get when it really goes into your pored. For awhile it WAS very good for my skin- however after awhile it started making me break out all over again. I never knew why- I don't think I was washing my face very hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tamamy12 on 9/15/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by tamamy12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the thing is, when i beganuing this my acne didnt show substantial growth or betting better. it left my skin feelingrathere oily but the tingling sensation that followed, masked it. i got bored and left this product for awhile and when i returned, it was all wrong !! no tingling, left an oily film , and just left me feeling as if i never washed it !!!!!!1 i wouldnt recomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rs02 on 9/14/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by rs02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE----increased the redness in my face and felt too drying. Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/11/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Did not clean well. Left a film on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 9/6/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this is a good basic cleanser. Gentle however you need a makeup remover and I mean not just for your eyes I mean your whole face, a basic oil cleanser followed with this and toner. Its very gentle like the Clean and Clear verison of Noxzema

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovedreamsandseashells on 8/19/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by ilovedreamsandseashells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG face wash. Yes I get bored and try new stuff but I always come back to this and also the morning burst one. I've been using it since 5th grade. It makes my skin feel and look so clean and soft. I have absolutely nothing bad to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products