Mally Beauty Mally Beauty City Chick Smokey Eye Kit - Brownstone

4.6

44 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2012 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Really pretty kit for easy, professional looking smoky brown eyes. I think this would look great on any eye color. Can be used for daytime or more dramatic looks. Great staying power, easy to blend. I'll use this until it's all gone, which is rare for me.



on 11/20/2011 11:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This review is for the single shadow called Brownstone. It is Gorgeous! I wear mostly MAC and Urban Decay but I purchased the Eye Kit in Skyscraper (gray) and got this as a sample. It looks reddish brown in the container but swipes on a shimmery, brownish burgundy with a hint of red. The formula is smooth and there is no fallout once I tap my brush. No glitter, just slightshimmer. This color is gorgeous on golden goddesses and I imagine it would be beautiful on any lovely lady. This color reminds me of Mac Bronze mixed with Glamour Check.

The primer Mally includes is decent. I prefer primer potion though.


on 1/18/2010 2:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love Mally's smokey eye kits in all her colors, though my favorites are plum chelsea and brownstone. The staying power of these kits makes it number one in my opinion. All come with an eyeshadow base and three shadows. The instructions to make a smokey eye are dummy proof, and the makeup lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2009 11:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok I have been a MUA member for YEARS and very rarely do I like something so much I actually feel the need to write about it. This is the absolute most wonderful palette!

I saw Mally for the first time on QVC and thought her products looked good, so I went over to Henri Bendel and got the brownstone kit.

Brownstone is AMAZING. I have gotten soo many compliments on my makeup that I have worn this every day since I got it.

I do exactly what mally says in her little instructions and it is so easy and it produces such a beautiful look!

LOVE love love brownstone. I want to buy plum chelsea next.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2009 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am absolutely amazed by these shadows! They are high-quality and the palette case is sooo cute too. These bring my eyes out and I find these better than a lot of the overly hyped mac shadows out there too...(yep, I said it). I love the lightest shade the most-the perfect highlight shade! Every single shadow is just perfect and so finely milled. The price isn't at all high considering the quality of all four shadows AND super cute and pretty packaging. I need to buy more Mally palettes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2008 5:28:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This eyeshadow is milled very finely, and therefore does not go into the creases of your eye and leave a unsightly mess as so many shadows do after only a few minutes. The color is enigmatic and works well on all eye shades and skin tones. Also, the applicator for the shadow is a double-ended stick that performs beautifully. I would buy this again especially with the exciting green metallic holder the set comes in...simply deadly and beautiful...great for a holiday gift.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Smokey eyes are easy with this kit. I like the eyeshadow primer in the kit. There are 3 shades of brown and instructions to look great. I suggest using good brushes with. The shadows are easy to blend and look good on their own.


on 5/16/2008 7:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the kit in Plum Chelsea first since I love wearing purples, but I also need neutral browns, so this palette fits the bill. But still, it doesn't wow me the way Plum Chelsea does. First of all, the lightest e/s shade is quite white (compared to the champagne color found in Plum Chelsea) so its good for the brow bone, but I wouldn't use it all over. The medium brown shade is a bit shimmery, a bit coppery, but very wearable. The darkest brown shade is a matte medium brown, which I use for my brows. The "primer" and separate eyeliner (black) are the same as in the Plum Chelsea kit (both eh, so so... I like my Urban Decay Potion Primer and MAC technakhol for their longevity). Overall, I'll keep this kit around for the brow color and in case I'm feeling very "brown", but otherwise, I wouldn't buy another brownstone kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2007 12:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this kit! I will definately buy all the colors that were made. The only thing I don't like about this is the way it opens up...OMG...It is so hard to open sometimes, but overall, the colors are great. The e/s primer is awesome. Never cakes, never fades. Perfect!!


on 6/1/2007 5:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really like this kit. the colors work great for me. the base is a little light for my skin but it really doesnt matter since i cover it with the eyeshadow anyway. i use the darkest color to contour my crease as opposed to using it as a liner, like Mally demonstrates. i would definitely recommend it.




Top Rated Mally Beauty Products

Back to Top