Moschino • Cheap and Chic I Love Love • Fragrances

rated 4.1(219 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 7/29/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sharp and lasting peppery lemon with a touch of woods. Very refreshing for summer and way better than Light Blue! Lasts 4 - 5 hours on me.

Type - Citrus Woody
Top Notes - grapefruit, lemon, sweet orange, redcurrant
Heart Notes - woodland lily, rose, wetland grass, pepper
Base Notes - musk, cedar wood

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SophiaSopapilla on 5/27/2014 10:43:00 PM more reviews by SophiaSopapilla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Citrusy and orange. Definitely a summer scent for warm, sunny days. Found it at TJ Maxx on clearance for $15 for 3.3 oz and blindly purchased it having read somewhere that it was decent. Sprayed it on at 1pm and I can still faintly smell it at 9:30pm.
I don't think it will be my favorite scent but I do like it. Working in a hospital I try to choose scents that are soft and not too overwhelming. Soft citruses seem to be the most well-liked in my experience. I tend to go for more vanilla based scents but this is still a really great choice for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 5/25/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I sprayed it on I thought that the fragrance had gone bad. All I could smell was this awful mix of alcohol and cleaning products. The scent reminded me of children's glue that I used at school when I was a kid. I was so disappointed.

When I gave it more time to develop it turned very citrusy and musky. I still didn't like it that much, but at least it was already improving.
The dry down on me is mostly citrus, with a little bit of wood hidden in there. I absolutely love the dry down. NOW I remember why I liked it so much.

However, I won't repurchase this, because I absolutely hate the first two hours of wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glassflowersxy on 1/3/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by glassflowersxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this about four years ago and shortly after...lost it. I recently found the bottle, sprayed it...I've heard that a perfume expires after two years, but this certainly gets better with age. It has a playful, sexy, spicy tangerine flavor to it. It's citrus and musk and absolutely flawless on me. The bottle is unfortunate. I gave the price 4 lippies because it is extremely cheap (great!) but difficult to find. It can be bought on Amazon but I've read reviews of fake copies being sold as the real deal, so I don't know what I'm going to do when I run out of this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mars10 on 12/18/2013 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Mars10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm late on arrival to find this fragrance, but SO happy to find it. After wearing Clinique Happy then D & G Light Blue for years, I sought a new, but similar, fragrance. Eventually I just lose my own sense of a fragrance and I need something new. When I cannot smell it after 5 of so minutes, why bother right? The reviewer prior to mine commented about the similarity of my prior favorites and she's 100% correct! I also sense a correlation between this fragrance and Acqua di Gioia.
After an exhaustive search I finally found, and fell in love with Moschino's I Love Love and it's strong citrus tones. Plus there's a big bonus - it's less expensive than my other favorites. Unfortunately, as I said in the beginning of this review, I arrived too late in finding this. It's been discontinued. After buying up several bottles of this, I'll be on a brand new quest for my perfect perfume again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiersten612 on 7/28/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Kiersten612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

A cross between D&G light blue and Clinique happy. Love it for summer!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 satellite99 on 7/27/2013 7:55:00 AM more reviews by satellite99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite go to summer day scents. Refreshing clean citrus and comfy sweet dry down that smells clean without being soapy. But the staying power on me is like 30 minutes. I got the large bottle at TJ Maxx and used about a third in a week so it could easily be one of my most expensive fragrances. The bottle and lettering is artsy cute and a bit bizarre Euro which I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Stela5 on 12/29/2012 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Stela5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume smells like wet wipes!! ALWAYS when my mum wear it I feel nauseous :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mallorywouldgo on 12/21/2012 9:22:00 PM more reviews by mallorywouldgo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've wanted this since I saw the ad for it in Cosmopolitan years ago.. I finally got it recently after reading rave reviews. I really like the packaging- the colors are cute and cartoonish, and the bottom half of the bottle is glass. The scent isn't really for me. The first spray attacks my nostrils with an overpowering lemony urine smell, and the drydown is slightly creamsicle.. I enjoy having it as part of my fragrance collection, but the citrusy smell this has comes off more as bathroom cleaner than careless summer.. Would not purchase again, but won't give it away, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shyred05 on 7/5/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by shyred05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

If you are looking for a D&G Light Blue dupe, this is it! It's a citrusy floral scent. Great staying power for an EDT. Could still smell it on my jacket the following day. Bought it for 27.99 usd + tax from Ross. Saw it also in Shopper's Drug. Highly recommended!! Will repurchase again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moschino products

More Fragrances products