Perricone • Neuropeptide Eye Area Contour • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Makeup_Obsessed on 8/22/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Makeup_Obsessed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Rubbish. I persisted with this product on and off for a year. It irritates the skin so badly around any creases that the area goes pink and gets puffs up. I couldn't work out which product was doing it, but it is definitely this one.

I do not have sensitive skin at all and have never had any sort of reaction like this. I have used many other perricone products and have never had this sort of issue. Stay away from this. Its only redeeming feature is the design of the bottle. I would give it a zero if I could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 5/8/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't used a Perricone product that I've liked. So far. I've tried a few of them and it's usually been the odor that's put me off.
I was shopping in another Sephora one day and the SA wanted to tell me about Perricone's Neuropeptide Eye Area Contour. She enthused about the product and how one of her male friends has already purchased three, yes, count 'em, three bottles already, and how he won't go without this product. I inquired his age, and she told me he's in his 30's. At 195 a pop, this stuff should reinvent my eye area, as far as I'm concerned.
Now I had absolutely no idea why she was actively pushing this product, since she knew who my favorites were and what lines I used (I was holding them in my hands.) But I wasn't going to bite at that price without a sample and a good one at that so I could see if it worked. Because nothing of this line ever did.
So she gives me what she could at first, because lo and behold, the tester is near empty. What a surprise. So I say to her with a smile, you really shouldn't push a product like this if you can't even show it to me. Upon hearing that, she tells me she can open another bottle as a tester, and here comes my sample.
I take it home thinking, this stuff is so expensive, it must be liquid gold. Let's see what this baby can do. It can do....nothing. Except the usual hydration. And minimally at that. No exceptional eye contour. No toning. No brightening. I don't have any sagging so I can't comment on that. It didn't give my under-eye area any immediate plumping that I could discern. Now if I were to pay 195 bucks for this product, I'd like to see something going on within a week. I'd like to feel something. Nothing at all happened.
Perhaps that's why there aren't many reviews here for this product? Or maybe the price puts people off?
Regardless, I tried it, and saw nothing that would make me run out and buy the full version of it. And many times I have tried small containers and been more than happy with the results that I have become a satisfied regular patron of a line. This one just didn't make me want to become one. The peptides and other good things are at the bottom of the ingredient list so perhaps they aren't high enough in concentration to do enough good. Good sanitary bottle though that's a brown glass.
I'll stick to my other lines where the peptides are higher in the ingredients list and I can see the results or my Vitamin C preparations that I make at home where I know they are absolutely fresh and pure.
Here is the ingredient list:
Aqua (Water), Butylene Glycol, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycerin, Lecithin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, PEG-8, Dimethyl MEA (DMAE), C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Thioctic Acid (Alpha-Lipoic Acid), L-Tyrosine, Sodium Carboxymethyl Beta-glucan, Cetearyl Alcohol, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Steareth-20, Ceteareth-20, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocotrienols, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Sorbic Acid, Tocopherol, Copper Gluconate, Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Hyaluronate, Rutin, Hydroxysuccinimide, Dipeptide-2 (Neuropeptide), Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7 (Neuropeptide), Palmitoyl Oligopeptide (Neuropeptide), Chrysin, Phaseolus Lunatus (Green Bean) Extract.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 8/17/2011 4:40:00 PM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a tremendously overpriced, basic eye cream. I give it 2 stars (but 1.5 would be more accurate), rather than one, because I like the hygienic packaging and it provided adequate moisturizing benefits. It claims to be full of peptides, but I have experienced more noticeable results from other peptide moisturizers and serums, leaving me to believe this peptide formulation is not that potent. The peptides are way low in the ingredient list, meaning low concentration. This was sold to me at Sephora by a Perricone rep to treat dark circles. Guess I was in the mood to be a sucker that day, as I didn't do my research prior to purchase. Product information claims this "DIMINISHES dark circles, under eye discoloration, and puffiness." The manufacturer shouldn't taut such false claims, especially at this price point. There are no ingredients in this product that are research proven to help treat dark circles---Vitamin K, Vitamin C, Kojic acid, hydroquinone, etc. I didn't expect a miracle, because no cream is going to erase dark circles. But after using the entire $200 bottle over a 3 month period of time, religiously day and night, some mild improvement in my dark circles, fine lines, etc. would have made the purchase somewhat worthwhile. My eye area looks exactly the same as before treatment with this product. But my shoe collection needlessly suffered, as a good pair of $200 shoes is a better impulse buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CobraChick222 on 2/3/2011 9:06:00 PM more reviews by CobraChick222

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Perricone Eye Products, and this is no exception! After losing 100lbs, I had deep creases under my eyes and a sunken eye contour, but after a year of using this 3x weekly, they are no more!

I use this in conjuction with Cold Plasma Eye, which reduces puffiness among other qualities, and feel like this combination has turned back the clock at least 5 years. Yes, it is expensive, but only a tiny bit is needed, and the packaging is hygenic and airtight so it stays fresh and retains potency for a long time. I will not be without this cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 6/23/2009 9:44:00 PM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In general, I like Perricone products.


Don't mind defending the Dr. or his products, because many of them are the best anti-aging work horses on the market, in my opinion.


This one was a huge miss for me, a real waste of money.


I don't mind spending the money if I get results, but this one does absolutely nothing for me, and I was shocked. I had such high expectations, given that I love so many Perricone products.


This one is a big "UGGGHHHHHHH, what a waste."


Gets two lippies because hope springs eternal, and I like the hygienic packaging. Better than most eye cream mini-tubs . . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kileybiz on 1/8/2007 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Kileybiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best eyes cream I ever have used

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luanamai on 7/20/2006 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Luanamai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My suggestion is to get a sample from Sephora before investing in this high strength product. It is meant to be aggressive and may cause irritation to those with sensitive skin. I used it for two weeks and then submitted an email inquiry at the Perricone website asking if the initial burning sensation when applied would eventually subside once my skin got used to it. They said that was an indication that my skin was having a reaction and that it is formulated for mature skin and not those in their late twenties like me. For the little time that I did use it though, it really plumped up the delicate undereye area. My dark circles are hereditary and I was not getting enough sleep while I was using this product, so I can not say for sure about that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautynyc on 7/7/2005 12:57:00 AM more reviews by beautynyc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Funny that the doctor would introduce a companion eye product to the Facial Conformer since he originally claimed that the Facial Conformer was for face, neck and eyes. HMMMMM....Just another way to get more $$$ out of people. Oh, by the way, this stuff left me with a swollen eyelid that took 3 days to go away! Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritacat on 6/8/2005 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ritacat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used the product for just about 2 months now . . . I noticed the dark cirlce right away fading, now my tiny lines are just starting to fade! And I am also noticing a tighting effect. Be patient ladies no results over night but 2 months later and I am hooked for life!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alabasterhaze on 3/23/2005 10:28:00 PM more reviews by alabasterhaze

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is what happens when you listen to the hype surrounding a line: you spend $195 at Sephora on an eye cream in the desperate hope that it will work wonders on circles, puffiness and lines.
Well ladies, I used this religiously twice a day for 8 weeks, and NOTHING HAPPENED! This light gel/cream settles in to the eye area easily but achieves nothing. Moreoever, I suffered persistant tearing and stinging, and I do not have particularly sensitive eyes. There is 1/2 an ounce of product in this pump style bottle, and you don't need to worry about too much product being pumped out. This has a vaguely medicinal odor that is also unappealing. I have found my HG eye product, but this isn't it. I wouldn't mind spending the money if this product produced any results. Sorry ladies!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Perricone products

More Treatments (Eye) products