Dove • Anti-Perspirant • Skincare - Body

rated 3.9(158 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KarineD on 11/8/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by KarineD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am very picky about deodorants, as I am overweight and tend to sweat a lot. This has never let me down, leaving me smelling nice and feeling clean all day long. I have to say, I never tried any other smell, but I stick to the Original one, and as much as I like to experiment with make-up, I never really change my deodorant. A little warning, thought: if you tend to sweat a lot like me, rings of sweat are going to show up on certains fabrics. This deodorant does not block that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chesso on 10/14/2012 5:41:00 AM more reviews by chesso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

the best deodorant i've come across, it's always sold out so i stock up when its in store. eliminates and BO or extra sweating and smells just as nice at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Anne184 on 5/19/2010 10:38:00 PM more reviews by Anne184

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I live in FL where it gets quite hot and humid so I am always looking for a great anti-perspirant. This glides on really smooth and smells nice but it does not help with sweating and after a few hours it felt very filmy and gross. Too bad since there are so many different scents by Dove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cherbelle on 5/15/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by cherbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This just doesn't work for me! It smelled really nice on application but I sweated through it! And obviously, no help with the smell department at all. This heavily scented product can turn pungent at the end of the day :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beckaboom on 4/5/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Beckaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love dove soaps! And i love the deodrant too =] and the smell lasts all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettypinkkitty on 4/3/2010 12:08:00 PM more reviews by prettypinkkitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really want to like this product. It smells great, applies great, but I sweat right through it. No, seriously - yesterday at work it was a situation. Forget it. Moving on from Dove anti-perspirants. I'm sad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ttyn on 6/24/2009 12:20:00 PM more reviews by ttyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ive been using this for years in babypowder scent and it works great
i always buy a few at at time so they last ....
Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ANSTAH on 2/19/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by ANSTAH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love Dove deodorants. I think they smell pretty feminine(?) haha, and they work. So why not right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evonneSTYLE on 1/18/2009 2:19:00 PM more reviews by evonneSTYLE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Price 2 ( 3.00CAN )
Packaging 5
Repurchase Nope

----------------------

I have the Dove Cool Essentials in cucumber and green tea.
I don't perspire much so its good that purpose.
The packaging is quite standard, but I really love how there is a dove imprint on the top of the deoderant.
I also loooooved the cucumber and green tea smell in the store.
But when I got home.. It smelled more like cheap soap.
Ewww. D:
Oh how beautiful when the wind blows and you get a soft wift of soap..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bambie_Blonde on 1/17/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Bambie_Blonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I Love Dove deodarants......they work perfect for me, and they are light and fresh, I always use the original scent which to me smells amazing and does a perfect job of protecting. I don't sweat alot so I want something light and this does the job perfectly and it makes my underarms really soft to and the price is perfect :)

Edit.....this didn't end up being my favorite, I went back to Degree but a different scent which didn't irritate me...this was just staining my clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Skincare - Body products