Viktor & Rolf • Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb • Fragrances

rated 3.8(680 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Dentalhygienist84 on 1/5/2015 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Dentalhygienist84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely night time scent. It smells amazing but it is a little heavy so a little goes a long way. It is pricey though. Overall, a nice scent and not many people wear it so I like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeriekah on 1/5/2015 12:02:00 AM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim on Groupon (3.4oz for $100 which was a steal!). Glad I did because I really like this fragrance. It is sweet with a hint of floral, contrary to its name. I expected a "flowerbomb" but much to my suprise it wasnt and that is ok since Im not big on floral scents. This actually has a very similar base to Si by Giorgio Armani. Maybe that is why I like it very much it remind me of Si with a twist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snkatha on 12/29/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by snkatha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The name flowerbomb made me think I'd get an explosion of flowers. I expected it to be floral, different & interesting. Instead I get the usual opening of fruit & sugar. The sweet fruity blast is joined by a touch of non specific floral note that does nothing to reduce the sweetness of this concoction. Then there is a tiny hint of green notes that "freshen" the sweet, fruity sugar, a shampoo-ey note that further adds to the overrall clean feeling. The drydown is your usual vanillic amber drydown with the super clean non dirty non earthy neutered patchouli. This smells like your usual fruity floral. Light on the fruity, high on the sugar with a shampoo "clean "fresh" drydown. Viktor & Rolf should have called this "sugar bomb" I think that name is more apt

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hmgpns on 12/18/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by hmgpns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was bought this perfume as an 18th birthday present by my daughter-less uncle, and the best that I can say is that it's alright. It's by no means a bad scent, just incredibly sugary and sweet - not necessarily my type. However, most of my friends and coworkers really do love the smell of it, and the packaging is understated and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robie96 on 11/29/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Robie96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first bought this perfume when it came out in 2005 and I've been in love with it ever since. Although I do wear other perfumes occasionally, this is the only one that I feel comfortable wearing during the day and at night!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SmokeySings on 11/13/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by SmokeySings

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I like the fragrance well enough, but dang it gave me a huge headache!! I don't know why, it is not a terrible strong smell or overpowering or anything. Pity because I do like the fragrance. Had it not given me a migraine I would have given this 3 or 4 stars. In the end I like the fragrance well enough but because it gave me a headache I had to take off a lippie or two, plus the price also made me take off a lippie.....IMO there are similar or comparable scents out there for less price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TishLiu on 11/8/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by TishLiu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample of this from Sephora, and the scent is floral and attractive with a splash of vanilla. I like it a lot, but can't tell yet whether it might be overly sweet. If not for the astronomical price, I might actually consider buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 njr86 on 11/6/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by njr86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just a got a sample of Flowerbomb from Sephora & couldn't wait to try it because everyone raves about it. WELL I was instantly annoyed because it brings a flashback of a girl at the gym who apparently doused herself in this "fragrance" (I was thinking it was every single spray they have in walmart..) just the most sickening OVERPOWERING sweet powder yuck smell ... & It does NOT get AT ALL better when ur sweating like a pig either. I'm not exaggerating, one night it brought on the worst migraine of my life, not headache.. Migraine; curled up on edge of the bed holding my head, crying, vomiting & praying for death or sleep .. Whatever decided to come first. Thank god she seems to have found another gym & is victimizing other people w/this horrible vanilla syrup sickly odor that stinks up the room. Needless to say I will not be buying.... Yuck

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma2702 on 11/4/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by emma2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Favourite perfume ever!! It smells so sweet and sensual and I absolutely love it!! What's great about it is that I can take my clothes off at the end of the day and when I pick them up to put them in the wash I can still smell the sweet fragrance of Flowerbomb lingering on my clothing and I think to myself "damn, I smell good!" No seriously though, it is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KrystineVu on 11/4/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by KrystineVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The scent is very typical of an admiringly elegant lady. I usually put this on when I go out at night, especially on special dates or parties, and I feel very sexy and elegant at the same time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Viktor & Rolf products

More Fragrances products