MAC Select Moisturecover

3.8

551 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water (aqua purificata), purified, dimethicone, hydrogenated polyisobutene, cyclopentasiloxane, glycerin, zinc stearate, isononyl isononanoate, dimethicone crosspolymer, sorbitan isostearate, caprylyl dimethicone ethoxy glucoside, dimethicone/ vinyl, dimethicone crosspolymer, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter) extract, oryza sativa (rice) bran wax, tocopherol, ascoarbyl palmitate, squalane, hexylene glycol, sodium chloride, silica, potassium sorbate, sorbitol, hexadecane, triisostearin, glucose, fructose, dextrin, sucrose, phytosteryl isostearate, alanine, hydrogenated castor oil, hydrogenated palm glycerides, hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, hydrogenated vegetable oil, aspartic acid, glutamic acid, urea, methylparaben, propylparaben [ may contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides ]


on 8/4/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It is very natural looking, light weight, BUT it broke me put horribly and i do not have sensitive skin.



on 7/5/2015 11:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works great for my under eye circles, although it is a bit sheer it gives it a more natural look. I sometimes apply 2 layers under my eyes for night time events. My tone was NC30 but I definitely recommend you match it up to your skin tone by asking for assistance since matching skin tone is everything. I'm not sure about how long it wears but it definitely is easy to blend. I found that if I wanted higher coverage, using a dabbing motion with a BRUSH would help. Or, a fluffy brush. I use a small flat brush and use it like a fluffy brush and the results still turn out great.


on 7/3/2015 1:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this concealer because this is the only concealer which doesn't settle into my fine lines under my eyes. It provides a sheer/medium coverage therefore it is not suitable for the people who have really dark under eyes. Also I bought it for INR 1700 which is equivalent to $34. I found it expensive because the amount is a bit less. But I would still repurchase it cause it is hydrating and makes my eye area look younger! Love this product:)


on 3/24/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this MAC moisturecover on NW35 and I am really pleased. It has this very comfortable and easy use tube with a little brush, it conceales perfect and it gives a very natural finish, it's very long lasting and powder really stays if you have this concealer on. It's also very easy to blend. In my opinion it smells like coconut, or whatever it is but it smells really good! I personally dont care if my products are MAC or from the Makeup Store, so if you're trying to save money I wouldn't buy this concealer, but it is deffinetely worth-buying.


on 1/23/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The Mac Select Moisturecover concealer is one that is not heard a lot about. In my review of the Nars Radiant Creamy concealer I stated that these two are very similar in formulation and consistency. I would say the Mac offering provides a little less coverage. The moisture in this means its great for dry skins like mine. But to be honest, as is my case with lots of concealers, it just isn't that amazing. Yes its good don't get me wrong, but its something easily "dupable" in a cheaper alternative (Maybelline Fit Me and Instant Age Rewind Eraser). And once again for the price $34 Australian dollars for only 5mls, I would rather pay the extra $3 dollars and get the Clarins Instant Concealer which has triple the product and is a far superior formulation (see review). The upside of this concealer as opposed to the Clarins and Maybelline offerings is the shade range. Mac are known for the incredible shade range, and therefore very pale and also deep skin tones will find a match.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 2:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this in NW15, specifically for my under eye area, where in my experience, concealers tend to crease and make my eyes look worse than using nothing. The color is a good match, but that's about the only positive thing I have to say. I used this under my right eye yesterday, and used my $2.99 LA Girl HD concealer under my left. A check later in the day revealed that the right under eye area looked all creased, whereas the left eye looked smooth and fresh. I'd rather spend $2.99 to look good than $19 to look bad.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my No1 product and is used everyday! I use this just on my eye lids and under eyes only to give me a refreshed look. I'm normally a NC20/25 in Mac but have the NW15 as it is going near my eyes this gives it the non tiered look. If you want to use this to cover blemishes then I think this is too watery and not thick enough. It doesn't go into any lines as my mum uses this as well.


on 9/27/2014 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this concealer.

I've bought so many concealers in the past but most tend to dry out and go flakey, settle in fine lines or become cakey and others barely covered the dark shadows under my eyes.
I was recommended this concealer by a lady who worked at the Mac counter in selfridges for the dark shadows under my eyes and now it's my 'can't live without' product.
Firstly, for me the packaging is perfect, small enough to fit into my bag for touch ups (although I rarely need them) and the
applicator picks up just the right amount of product. I dab a few dots underneath each eye and then blend with my fingers. I've found that I don't really need to apply any setting powder over this as it tends to have terrific staying power and I'm always weary of applying powders over concealer anyway as it can sometimes go blotchy so I also tend to avoid applying my powder foundation over it unless I'm having a particularly 'shiny skin day' and just usually work around it.
It's beautifully moisturising and doesn't irritate the delicate skin under my eyes like I've experienced with other concealers such as MAC's select cover concealer.
I've found it can take a little while to dry so i always makes sure to leave a bit of time between applying my mascara and this, otherwise when I blink I can end up with the two products transferring. But it's a small price to pay for such a great product.
I also use this for small blemishes on my face. Luckily I don't get too many breakouts but for harsher blemishes, maybe a more pigmented, thicker concealer may be needed.
Price wise it seems a lot for such a small amount but it lasts me absolutely ages and I don't mind paying out for a product that really works for me so the cost is justifiable.

Over all this is an amazing concealer and I can't recommend it enough :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2014 1:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had been using L'Oreal's True Color Concealer but found that in the summer it was giving me a reverse raccoon look so I wanted to go to the MAC store for a professional color choice. I got NW20 after I told her I wanted to cover dark eye circles and sun damage, didn't want it to be too opaque and that I wanted quick application with my fingers since I'm lazy and wasn't going to carry around a special brush for it.

The doe foot applicator is perfect to apply the product then I just pat it in with my fingers. I can do it a second time if I feel like I need more coverage but I hardly ever do.

As concealers go, I am happy with it. Wish it was less expensive (but it's still a good price point) and that it didn't settle into the creases in my eyelid (I use it as a shadow base too) but I just pat it down with powder or put the shadow on right away and it's fine.

Would definitely recommend it and will buy it again. Nice little concealer!


on 8/30/2014 6:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best concealer I ever had. I use this to cover my dark undereye circles and fine lines. The coverage is very good and doesnt look heavy at all. You can get this in a lot of shades, even for very fair skin like mine. The best thing about this product is in my opinion the moisturizer. If you have dry skin I definitaly recommend this concealer.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top