MAC Nightmoth

4.3

28 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this lip liner very dark and deep. looks good with sin smoked purple up the amp and flay out fabulous and by itself with some gloss.



on 8/31/2014 5:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

An absolute staple in my makeup collection, I'm a huge deep bold lip fan and I'd definitely say you need Nightmoth if you're like me. This lip pencil is universally flattering, and is a deep vampy almost black burgundy plum. The colour pay off is also decent. I love pairing this up with Wet N Wild Cherry Bomb, MAC Riri Boy, Sleek Dare and even MAC Flat out Fabulous lipstick - the possibilities are definitely endless, loveee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2014 10:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this lip liner. The color is an amazing shade of deep wine-ish purple with red untertones.

Such a vampy color.

I love to pair it with MAC's Media and Rebel.

Definitely recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this, perfect for fall/winter. Try this if your into the vampy look gals xxxx


on 12/15/2013 7:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with this lipliner. I bought it originally to buy with my rebel lipstick to give it more of a purple look. but I follow a lot of make up artists on instagram and have seen them wear nightmoth with different lipsticks such as ruby woo and flat out fabulous. Now that I know I can wear it with just about anything makes me love it more!! I tried it on with an illamasqua lipstick called resist and it looked awesome! Definitely reccomend to anyone who is into the dark lips.


on 10/22/2013 7:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Nightmoth SO much! Granted, this isn't a liner I use daily, and it's not for the faint of heart. But it's one that is so worth owning if you like to rock the occasional dark lip.

Nightmoth is a dark, vampy plum/purple. I'm a fan of most of MAC's lipliners in terms of quality, but this one seems to glide on exceptionally smooth ... smoother than the rest of my MAC liners. The texture is very buttery, and the color payoff/pigmentation is outstanding!! This liner works great with darker lipsticks, and can be applied very lightly and blended if you just want to darken a lighter shade.

All in all, one I am thrilled to have in my stash!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Holly allergic reaction! , I got this lip pencil on Friday and used it along with Rebel, which was a beautiful combo but I got a sever allergic reaction ( allergic to red die) and sure enough I didn’t check the ingredients before wearing it. I woke up with beautifully naturally botoxed lips! My upper lip was HUGE! Sad to return it but I cant wear it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nc 30-35, warm and yellow undertones

This liner almost looks black but it's a really deep purple shade. I love wearing this with any burgundy lipstick. Formula isn't drying and it glides smooth on lips. Currently I love pairing this with Mac's diva lipstick :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2013 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this with Ruby Woo. Very dramatic and dark lip liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2013 1:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very dark lipliner. I use this with cyber, dark side, hang up, diva, ... all my dark and vampy lipsticks. Can be a bit goth but I love that look sometimes, with a neutral eye for autumn and winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
160 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews
Subculture
206 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top