Reviva • Hyaluronic Acid Serum • Treatments

rated 4.1(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 3/24/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this off PipingRock.com (n/a) for around $5.00, which is a complete steal because I've seen this for triple, if not quadruple the price elsewhere. It's an OK serum but compared to others I've used, it's not a favorite. it provided a boost of hydration during the cold, dry, winter months for sure.

I just finished up the bottle but I will not be repurchasing. I think the formula has silicone in it, which I don't normally prefer in skincare products. I also didn't like the pump because it pumped out too much product and made me go through this faster than I should have.

I prefer the MyChelle Ultra Hydrating HA serum, even though it's about $35/bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saramason111 on 3/20/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm almost down to the end of the bottle and I will be repurchasing. I love this stuff! I mix 3-4 drops of my vitamin c serum (Paula's Choice) and apply morning and night before adding makeup or moisturizer. It plumps up my skin -- especially my forehead and the lines around my mouth. It kind of freaks me out sometimes though because when I raise my eyebrows, my forehead doesn't move because it looks like I have botox. LOL. But isn't that what we're looking for? I like how the serum has green tea extract and glycerin in it. Too bad it's in a glass container otherwise the green tea as an antioxidant will lose its efficacy so I keep it in the medicine cabinet away from light. Oh, and yes it does "ball up" if you apply foundation over it -- some foundations. It's trial and error. Some foundations/bb creams ball up over top, and some do not. I use Physician's Formula SPF 50 tinted moisturizer and it doesn't ball up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 okuko on 2/22/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by okuko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing product. After battling my dry and dehydrated skin for a few weeks I ordered this and it saved my skin. No more flakiness and rough patches pretty much after the second day of using this.
The great thing about it, is the consistency is just right. One pump is enough for the whole face and a bit of neck, the gel sinks in quickly and does not leave any sticky residue whatsoever and it's possible to follow up with another moisturizer. It has no smell which I love and the packaging is no frills, but works great.
The serum really works wonders in helping your skin retain moisture and makes my skin plump and smooth. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lichi79 on 2/4/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by lichi79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the best gels/serums in the market.. Very hydrating and soothing. Great for those with Very Sensitive, Acne-Prone and Dry Skin combination. It has absolutely no fragrance and has a gel consistency which is extremely easy to spread. I LOVE the pump on this bottle because it is super controllable as to the amount you need.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mookier on 1/27/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Mookier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have product for me. I use it everyday as a part of my night time routine along with the Reviva labs DMAE under eye serum. It has faded my acne scars and makes my skin so soft and smooth. I highly recommend this product. It works better that a lot of more expensive serums out there

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rose1234 on 12/1/2012 12:08:00 AM more reviews by rose1234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'ge been reading about HA and picked this up on a whim at the vitamin store since it was cheap. I think this causes my pores to clog although it does a great job hydrating. Clogging is not okay. Need to see if it is the HA or other ingredients in the serum.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 10/2/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It seems that this has some form of silicone in it as a filler ingredient, and to me that causes skin issues with some people, or for it to react with other products. I would only use this at night as a serum. It does work to plump up your skin, but Ulta charges $22 for it when I've seen it online for $11. That's too steep for such a small bottle. Derma E has a hyaluronic acid serum that I want to try instead, and their brand is organic as far as I can tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etherpowered on 3/12/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by etherpowered

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After slathering on chemical ridden, smelly and greasy creams, I decided to give this serum a try after the reading the benefits of Hyaluronic Acid on the Truth In Aging website.
Serums are notoriously drying; I stopped using this for a while, but after I changed my skin care regimen to include Vitamin E (using Vitamin E oil on my face before bed), I saw that the HA was working much better. This is a delicious bottle of Perrier for your skin. Use it under makeup and it will keep your skin from forming the dreaded dry skin flakes.
Just to mention - I like the dewy look - well ok, I don't actually like it; but I read recently that "dewy" skin is attractive to men because it reminds them of what women look like after you know what. Bah! Sue me! I'm single! I need all the help I can get.

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shellieseas on 3/10/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by shellieseas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my skin soft and smooth. I am very oily and it does not add oil to my skin. I love mineral makeups and this helps to smooth any roughness before applying minerals. It is very inexpensive compared to some of the other Hyaluronic products I have purchased in the past and delivers the same results. I love it because it works and does not break the bank!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HoldMeCloserTonyDanza on 3/6/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by HoldMeCloserTonyDanza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have very fair, dry skin. Not overly sensitive. I'm frankly shocked at the reviews this product gets. While it's reasonably priced and has a nice pump package, I have two major issues.

First, this causes pretty much anything you put on top of it to pill up and smear off. Anything. I'd much prefer a moisturizer with HA in it, like CeraVe PM. I can't use this product alone, and therefore it's pretty useless if I can't put anything on top.

Secondly, I do not break out, basically ever and this product has given me massive, painful pimples. I have literally about 8 of them, including one dangerously close to my eyelid where I don't think I can actually treat it with anything. I've also got about 8 on my forehead, but I suppose I'll spare you the details.

Not something that provides any real benefit and causes speed bump skin. No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Reviva products

More Treatments products