MAC • Fluidline Eyeliner Gel Dipdown • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rapsong on 7/24/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by rapsong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I use this eyeliner as eyeliner. I'm pretty pale with blonde hair and I can't get used to how I look with black liner. This looks almost black on me but it's just a little more subtle. Nice texture and classy packaging. I am worried about the drying out factor though. But so far so good, would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolam321 on 6/24/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by nicolam321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My holy grail product for my brow, I dont even know how I used to do my brows before buying this. It just maked your brows a much better shape with little effort, although it does require a good brow brush & a little practise to get used too. Only downfall is after 2-3 months of buying this product it started to dry out :( If anyone knows how to stop it from drying out please let me know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 absdeinn on 5/12/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by absdeinn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Unlike the Waveline, Dipdown is pigmented and creamy, easy to apply and give me a beautiful brown line, it makes my eyes bright when first apply and I really love this. However, after 4-5 hrs, the colour will transfer to my lower eyelid which I hate… it makes me look like i have a big dark circles under my eyes ugh!! At first I was thinking perhaps it is my eye cream, so I stop using the cream and after applying eye gel even brush on some loose powder thinking it could help, but still got the same result.. now I have to bring a makeup remover with me all the time to clean my lower eyelid…Maybe Mac Fluidline is just not for me….

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beddy on 3/11/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by beddy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark brown almost black hair and i use this to fill in my brows. I had my trial and errors with brow products and i must say i had ended my journey in search for the perfect brow product. I had used rimmels brow pencil in neutral taupe which is great but it doesnt last as long, a tube will last about a month and half of everyday use. I had bought charcoal brown eyeshadow from mac also i do like but it doesnt give me the detailed defined dark tail of my eyebrows as dipdown does. It fades throughout and it jst doesnt look as defined but it is more natural. I use this with my anastasia 7 brow spooly brush which is handy and easy to use. Try this out at the mac store for brows if you are on the hunt!
I also tried this as eyeliner, i dont know how i can use this on the waterline because it doesnt really showup but on the lashline its fine im just more use to pencil liners. So id only just stick with using this for the brows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 1/9/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the MAC gel liners, I have the colors dipdown and blacktrack. They are very pigmented and I do not need to go over my line multiple times to get even coverage. The formula is moist and you have some time to smudge it before it sets if that is the look you are going for. Even once it is set it can smudge a bit if rubbed, but I generally don't have problems with touching my eyes once made up. I use a Lancome angled liner brush to apply and find it easy to obtain a winged liner look. I use gel/potted liners often and they take some practice to master, but once you do they are great. I have dry skin and therefore do not have oily eyelids. Something worth mentioning is that I only use this on my top eyelid as I have problems with watery eyes. This liner will not stay on my bottom lash line without bleeding into my foundation. This is the reason for 3 lippies. To remedy this problem I use the MC prolong wear eyeliner for my lower lashes. Packaging is good, this liner could last you years which is why I gave it a decent rating for price. However, I said that I would not repurchase because I really feel that the Maybelline studio gel liner really rivals this and the price is better. MAC definitely has a better color selection though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandie1992 on 1/4/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by sandie1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it. I like to alternate between using this and Blacktrack.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovebaby81 on 9/25/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Lovebaby81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product.. I use it for my eyebrows.. Wouldn't use anything else.. U just need a good brush to go along with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Janienikol on 9/20/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Janienikol

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've seen so many people using this for their brows, and I wanted to give it a go and when I bought it i was actually highly disappointed it dries WAY too quickly to be able to do anything. I have a cheap gel liner I bought for $3 and its 100x better than this. Very sad. I really wanted to love this product seeing how I love Mac as a whole brand. I will not be buying this again as I haven't even used it more than 5 times. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jailletj on 7/17/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Jailletj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product, its easy to put on and stays all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 7/17/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm too lazy to deal with/wash a brush and prefer a warmer brown, so I've switched to Almay's liquid, but I wore this on one eye and maybelline's brown on the other and they both looked and wore exactly the same. Hope that helps someone!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products