Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1068 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 formika8476 on 9/10/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by formika8476

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells nicer, but this wears like vaseline: thin, slippery, greasy, and dissolves lipstick. I like petroleum jelly sometimes, but I don't need to pay extra for a light vanilla scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dropdeadlovee on 8/25/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by dropdeadlovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this from loreal for consumer testing. This smells exactly like oil paints >.< All this is petroleum jelly. Wish it was a tad thicker and fyi mine is not flavored. Ill use it all but will never buy. Also theres no lip applicator pretty odd for a balm in a tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missybeanie on 5/29/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by missybeanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got mango flavour. Smells delicious! It comes out like transparent gel and as soon as it touches my lips, it just melts into it like water. Very unique feel. The only cons is that there is no applicator. You either use your fingers or straight from the tube but it doesn't come with slated tip so i don't think it is built to be used this way (direct to the lips).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatVid on 5/26/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by CatVid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The opinions about this product are really divided...it seems you either love it or hate it ;)

Well, I love this product.
It is a very oldschool lip balm that is petrolatum based.
Petrolatum and lanolin will create a barrier on your lips so that the moisture stays in but these are not the only effective ingredients it contains. It also has squalane and cotton oil as main ingredients which actually penetrate the skin and pamper it.

It surely works for me...my lips feel very soft and moisturized. It does not leave a gloopy film or anything but looks shiny on the lips and absorbs rather quickly.

You can also use this balm for dry cuticles, taming eyebrows and (beauty secret coming up) for your eye lids to give them a healty sheen, when you are wearing minimal makeup.

The downside is the smell but I think there is one in mango flavour so maybe you can try out that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mousquerader on 2/27/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my absolute favorite lip balm product, especially when I was on a course of Accutane and had the severe dry, cracked lip problem. I find this very lubricating and long-lasting, and it gives a great shine without being sticky. This stopped my lips from cracking and drying out. What I love best is that it is in a squeeze tube instead of a stick form because in hot weather, lip balms in stick form melt and get messy in hot weather. The only drawback is that this product can explode if you're traveling to high altitudes heh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PORTIAINDIRA on 2/10/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by PORTIAINDIRA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was a waste of money$ It is Too thin to do me any good. It does not have an applicator fitting for my lips. It is just the end of a plastic screw! I am MOST disappointed:{ It is $9.00

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lidyachu on 2/3/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love this product, and stopped after realised that it has the same ingredient as vaseline (petroleum jelly), but with sunscreen.
This lip balm could liquify itself for some reason, and it makes it a bit messy to apply. It is quite moisturising, and gives you a glossy finish. It helps me with my dry lips. However, the effect does not long lasting, and I'll need to apply it several times a day. Definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gabyflogar on 1/21/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Gabyflogar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A bit dissapointed with the product.
It does not stay for long need to re apply several times

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caish on 1/16/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I probably wont buy this again because its expensive for a lip balm and i have a container full of cheaper lip balms that also works, but i was in a yolo moment when i bought it 7 months ago. I got coconut. It does the job well, its pretty sticky and shiny, the kind of lip balm that your hair sticks too. I like to use it after i use lush lip scrub, then pop this on before bed and my lips are soft and moisturised when i wake up. But yeah probably wont repurchase unless i get a pay rise and money isnt an issue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/14/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Stumbled across this product while browsing at Kiehl's. Both my mom and I had heard good things about this lip balm and it lives up to its reputation! I got it in mint and my sister got it in mango. Although I find the fruity scents too strong, the mint one moisturizes my lips but looks like a gloss, which is perfect for me! This is one of my go-to lip products for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products