Kiehl's Abyssine Eye Cream

3.1

75 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another eye cream with anti-aging properties that just irritated my skin. Stings when you put it on, and I was not happy with the way it made my under eye area feel. Won't repurchase. I have sensitive skin for reference

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/1/2013 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's too heavy and my skin around the eye became really sensitive.
def not for young ppl.. :(


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used about 5 pots of this over the years.

PROS
I like it as a simple day eye cream because it gets along with all my eye makeup.
It doesn't make my eyes water.
It keeps the area hydrated
I like the brown coloured pot

CONS
I don't like pots- for hygiene reasons. Have you ever watched the film Contagion?
I don't think it does much for fine lines

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2012 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love eye creams! is my skin care must have so I was really looking forward to this one but I really didn't like this! It dried my eyes so bad that fine lines appeared! It was just awful, I really regret buying it.


on 11/18/2012 10:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This a very decent eye cream. It does help with line reduction and has a very nice consistency. My makeup goes on nicely over it.The only negative is that it is not moisturizing enough for the winter months.


on 9/4/2012 3:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received a packette sample, which contains quite a generous amount. It felt rich & creamy upon touching & yet it is not greasy/shiny on the skin. Unfortunately, that feeling is gone within 10 minutes, I put another layer on, and another 10 minutes another layer ..... 3 generous layer, on both sides of my dry skin, not just in the eye area. The dryness of the skin was not satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2012 3:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am a Kiehl's fan. I have tried their cleanser, moisturisers, scrub and midnight recovery serum with awesome results. That being said, I didn't hesitate to try their eye cream and the sales lady recommended the Abyssine Eye Cream for my fine lines and winkles. After using it for 1 month, it made my under eye area more dry and more fine lines have developed as a result. I stopped using it, and my eye area went back to normal after 1 week. It is not as expensive as some eye creams, but for what you're paying, it should at least hydrate, but no. It does nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2011 12:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin. This did not do much at all and almost felt like my skin was drier after putting on than before. I would not buy again. Just doesn't seem like a high quality eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I dont think this product does anything. tried it for 4 weeks...nothing...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2011 5:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This really didn't do anything for my undereye area. It's not super thick and wears well under makeup. But it didn't help for wrinkles as it claims. I wouldn't suggest this for people with dry skin either. I have oily skin and did not find this undereye cream to be very nourishing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top