Kiehls • Abyssine Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.1(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 MakeupForAll on 1/2/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by MakeupForAll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another eye cream with anti-aging properties that just irritated my skin. Stings when you put it on, and I was not happy with the way it made my under eye area feel. Won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 seasoner on 7/1/2013 6:11:00 PM more reviews by seasoner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's too heavy and my skin around the eye became really sensitive.
def not for young ppl.. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 2/16/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have used about 5 pots of this over the years.

PROS
I like it as a simple day eye cream because it gets along with all my eye makeup.
It doesn't make my eyes water.
It keeps the area hydrated
I like the brown coloured pot

CONS
I don't like pots- for hygiene reasons. Have you ever watched the film Contagion?
I don't think it does much for fine lines

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annacorinaa on 12/13/2012 12:59:00 AM more reviews by annacorinaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love eye creams! is my skin care must have so I was really looking forward to this one but I really didn't like this! It dried my eyes so bad that fine lines appeared! It was just awful, I really regret buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaimee on 11/18/2012 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Jaimee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This a very decent eye cream. It does help with line reduction and has a very nice consistency. My makeup goes on nicely over it.The only negative is that it is not moisturizing enough for the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 9/4/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received a packette sample, which contains quite a generous amount. It felt rich & creamy upon touching & yet it is not greasy/shiny on the skin. Unfortunately, that feeling is gone within 10 minutes, I put another layer on, and another 10 minutes another layer ..... 3 generous layer, on both sides of my dry skin, not just in the eye area. The dryness of the skin was not satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 crystalleigh on 1/17/2012 3:22:00 PM more reviews by crystalleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am a Kiehl's fan. I have tried their cleanser, moisturisers, scrub and midnight recovery serum with awesome results. That being said, I didn't hesitate to try their eye cream and the sales lady recommended the Abyssine Eye Cream for my fine lines and winkles. After using it for 1 month, it made my under eye area more dry and more fine lines have developed as a result. I stopped using it, and my eye area went back to normal after 1 week. It is not as expensive as some eye creams, but for what you're paying, it should at least hydrate, but no. It does nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jdeyron on 9/10/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by jdeyron

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry skin. This did not do much at all and almost felt like my skin was drier after putting on than before. I would not buy again. Just doesn't seem like a high quality eye cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monvai on 8/31/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by monvai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I dont think this product does anything. tried it for 4 weeks...nothing...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cupcake210 on 8/30/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Cupcake210

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really didn't do anything for my undereye area. It's not super thick and wears well under makeup. But it didn't help for wrinkles as it claims. I wouldn't suggest this for people with dry skin either. I have oily skin and did not find this undereye cream to be very nourishing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehls products

More Treatments (Eye) products