Weleda • Wild Rose Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/22/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have the night cream version of this product. I do not understand the price discrepancies between some of the Weleda products, considering the fact that many of them have and use the same ingredients. That being said, this product is on the pricier side of the scale. I love the texture of this cream. It hydrates without being super greasy (it leaves me a little shiny, no big deal) and it smells heavenly. I would eventually like to see these creams come out with SPF versions, but I think this is a wonderful cream to layer under sunscreen during the day or to apply over a serum at night. Compared to the cold cream, it is much less greasy (although that is kind of the function of the cold cream) and the scent is a bit nicer. I would repurchase this cream, but not at the same price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calico on 3/24/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by calico

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was going through a period of dry, flaky skin with pimples popping up in places where I hardly ever break out (jaw line, etc), and red itchy patches around my eyes.

I decided the best way to cure this was to let my skin rest and go back to a simple routine (no complicated 12 steps of skincare!) of just cleanser, serum and moisturiser. I also decided to go as natural with my skincare as possible and bought the weleda rose day cream off iherb.

The cream was light and watery which is not something that I am used to, as I was using heavier creams previously. However, because of the purpose of wanting to keep my skincare as light and clean as possible, the texture was good for me. I used this for both day and night over my argan facial oil as a serum. After several weeks, my face has calmed down alot and became smoother and clearer. My breakouts cleared up and I did not get any further pimples from this.

PROS: Light refreshing texture. Natural skincare. Hygienic and eco-friendly aluminum tube. Convenient travel size. Reasonable price. Nice rose scent (but may not be nice for everyone)

CONS: Has alcohol.

I really like this moisturiser. It does not make big promises, and just does its job of giving skin the calm and moisture it needed to heal. However, the reason why I indicated that I may not repurchase was because I discovered it contains alcohol (many of Weleda products contain alcohol unfortunately) so I plan to shop around for another alternative.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MargaretArt on 3/15/2013 10:00:00 AM more reviews by MargaretArt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this together with the WIld Rose night cream. While I like the night cream, this cream is nothing like its after dark twin - it has so much alcohol in it that my skin feels drier and flakier after using it.

Even in Springtime in Hong Kong (where the humidity is somewhere between 75-95%), I need to apply, re-apply and re-re-apply it throughout the day just to keep my skin from feeling stretchy tight. If I have flakes on my cheeks, this cream does nothing to soothe it nor does it make the flakes less visible (let alone making them disappear).

I can probably use it during the hot summer days in Hong Kong, where the temperature can surge up to 35 degree celsius. On drier or colder days, however, I would use the night cream (as a day cream) (you may see my review on the night cream).

The good things about it:
(a) nice rose smell
(b) it absorbs very quickly and you can apply makeup as soon as you finish applying it on your face
(c) it is reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kazza7 on 2/2/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by kazza7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was given to me as a gift, however the pricing was still on (lol) and it was quite expensive given the quality. I found the consistency very watery and the product didn't give my dry skin enough coverage. It may be suitable for younger, normal skin. I won't use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nienerds on 9/30/2012 8:43:00 AM more reviews by Nienerds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this cream in a beautybox a couple of weeks ago. First thing that I noticed was the strong smell of this product, which is really too strong for my liking. I also found out that it makes my face look too shiny when I use foundation after this, so I only put this cream on when I don't plan on using any foundation that day.

Despite those two cons, I must say that it does hydrate my skin and it didn't break me out (instead, small blemishes have disappeared), which is a huge plus. Unfortunately, this is not the moisturizer for me so after I've used this up, I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mayascara on 2/4/2012 8:09:00 PM more reviews by mayascara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a bonus from a kit, and I have to say the fragrance is way too strong for a facial moisturizer. I do like the non-greasy texture and how it doesn't break me out (I have combination, acne-prone skin), but I have a hard time dealing with the headache from the strong rose-scent at night. This also isn't too cheap so I'll try more drugstore moisturizers to find my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nesslee on 12/7/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by nesslee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

i use it on my neck and forehead against wrinkles. i dont use it on my face as i have acne prone skin and this didnt feel non comedogenic at all. smells nice and it has a smooth texture

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EtherealGrace on 10/18/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by EtherealGrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked perfectly for my skin type. It imparted moisture to dry parts without causing breakouts on oilier parts. It also didn't leave a greasy feeling like many moisturizing cremes tend to. It is, however, rather expensive when compared to other products. I purchased it *on clearance* for 13.50! Thankfully, one tube generally lasts me for months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 7/30/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the new 'smoothing facial lotion' version of this for 'normal and combination skin'. The first time I put it on, my skin felt suffocated for some reason-almost like I need to put another moisturizer on top. But that said, my skin started to look smoother and brighter within a couple of days and there was a very noticable reduction in the faint lines on my forehead. I actually quite like the smell of this lotion-its strong herbal. I bought it for 12.50 GBP which I consider neither cheap nor expensive for this 30 ml tube. The only down falls are the bits of peeling I get when I wear concealer and foundation on top-this moisturizer doesn't make a particularly good under make-up base, and the fact that my spots, that I've had since before using this, still haven't disappeared. But overall, the best Weleda range product for my skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bridgettef2 on 4/23/2011 1:21:00 AM more reviews by bridgettef2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Does not spread easily, and is sticky :( I did not like. Smelled like pickles and roses. Ew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Moisturizers products