OPI • Have a Tempura Tan-Trum • Polishes

rated 3.8(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/16/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the pinkish-nude color, but it's a three coater. Gah!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovejp on 8/14/2012 7:03:00 AM more reviews by ilovejp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice nude peach colour. Its an off cream/peach colour. Its flattering on my skin which is more yellow based. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FloozieKitten on 8/18/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by FloozieKitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

From the Japan collection (2005). This collection had 3 nudes - tempura is the peach based nude.

I really love the thin brush that the old style OPI had - so I think application of this is quite easy. I got opaque in just 2 coats - but a 3rd coat provided a more polished look.

3 ways to use this...

1. Alone - a pale peach nude that gives a well groomed look
2. With white tips as a peach based french mani
3. As a pale base for glitter top coats that are a bit to sheer to wear alone (like OPIs happy anniversary and hollywood blonde)

Happy to have in my collection x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 3/21/2011 5:35:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pretty color, but consistency was terribly milky for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paperskies on 1/21/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by paperskies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! Lately I've really been loving the nude polish look. It was a bit difficult trying to find the "right nude" for my skintone. This polish looks different on everyone. On some it's more peach and on others it's more beige or pink. For me, it's perfect. The formula is a little difficult but not unbearable. Definitely a three coater and as others have already suggested, a ridge filler helps even it out. This shade is still available online and not hard to find. Will repurchase if I manage to finish the bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLeatherB on 3/24/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by TheLeatherB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this opaque creme beige colour. It's wearable for everyday and every season. It's one of the first polishes I bought when I was in my early twenties and felt like I needed to start dressing/styling more like an adult. And I've been reaching for it ever since (like 5 years, revived once with thinner). I do need 3 coats for the best result. Ufortuntately I believe it has been discontinued :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 2/10/2010 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this colour. It takes 3 coats to get the best out of it. The 1st coat is very streaky. The formula is hard to control as it's quite chalky. However, this peachy/pinky polish is a must to have as it's so pretty on my olive skin tone. It's discontinued since but not hard to find on the Internet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merenguehips on 2/9/2010 3:45:00 PM more reviews by merenguehips

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this at three coats, and it takes on an almost chalky effect against my super-pale skin, but that's what I was going for with this color. Suits me well in the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adele37 on 2/5/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by adele37

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous, gorgeous, light pink polish with peach undertones. It applies completely opaque after three coats (the first coat is definitely streaky, the second is good, but I like to apply three). It has a high shine finish and is unique because it has a glow. It's not a boring, plain light pink polish, though it is definitely work-appropriate. It has a sort of lit-from-within look that I don't get from any other polish I own.
This is my absolute favorite polish. No tip wear until the fourth day of my manicure, and I use my hands a lot, so the wear is excellent. My bottle did not come with the pro wide brush, but I like the smaller brush because it's more precise anyway. I am thrilled with this.
(I ordered this with Hopelessly in Love, and while they look similar in the bottle, they are completely different.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarbrightSparkles on 4/26/2009 2:12:00 AM more reviews by StarbrightSparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love Tempura. It looks really neat as you don't really see this colour around much :D

It went on smoothly for me. Three coats were what it needed to look its best. The formula was really nice, not hard at all for me to work with.

It did remind me of my foundation though hehe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products