Clarins • Par Amour Toujours • Fragrances

rated 3.7(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Nirhtuc on 9/26/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Nirhtuc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very polite and reserved, very boring. This one's all about gentle florals and non-offensiveness. I'm glad I only got miniatures of this. Par Amour Toujour: The ultimate wallflower fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* drvogue on 7/14/2009 6:07:00 PM more reviews by drvogue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Does anyone remember those fizzy orange vitamin C tablets? Par Amour Toujours smells just like that. I guess you could call it artificial orange candy. It's not bad as a study but I wouldn't want to smell like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 4/28/2008 2:03:00 PM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very nice scent, smells a lot like the light pink So Pretty by Cartier (the eau fraiche or something) but like So Pretty, Par Amour Toujours has NO STAYING POWER WHATSOEVER. Not even 30 minutes on me.
I like it for how long it lasts. Nice springy berry scent with a smidge of green. But that's all I can say. I think I will just carry the bottle around with me and use it like an eau de cologne and spritz spritz spritz.
To be fair, this would be a cute first perfume for a girl. Even for someone young (9 or 10)- it is a very cute and inoffensive scent without smelling like strawberry body spray or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imaginative02 on 3/28/2008 2:39:00 PM more reviews by imaginative02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

a light fruity scent, not over powering.. the only think i don't like is that it's not long lasting or i would just say it wear off way too fast... i spray it like all over my body, but less then half an hour, i don't smell it anymore. guess this is the only reason that stop me from re-purcahsing it. will still stick with eau dynamisante and eau tranquility though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 10/12/2007 1:31:00 PM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with this at the Clarins counter and bought it on the spot. It's such a clean and pretty rose scent, and even though I hate fruit notes in fragrance, this one doesn't bother me. However, the bottle looks very cheap and the staying power is horrible. I love the scent enough that I will keep buying it since the price is good and I can see myself using up the bottle very quickly. I love it so much I emailed Clarins begging for a longer lasting version!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmacoon on 6/26/2007 9:37:00 PM more reviews by emmacoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragrance so much, it's my all time favourite! Although it is quite sweet and fruity I don't find these elements too overpowering at all. I also adore the packaging, especially the love heart button on top. The only problem I have with it is its lack of staying power but apart from that no complaints here. Do yourself a favour and buy it now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubbleheart on 2/13/2007 4:16:00 PM more reviews by bubbleheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never fallen in love with any perfume before - I've worn some but never really absolutely craved the scent. Then I ran into this one while just testing random perfumes all over the department store - and I fell madly in love with the scent. The mix of rose and grapefruit is a perfect mix sweet and fresh. Just smelling this makes me think of lovely summer days of fun. I couldnt make a more perfect perfume if I tried....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nickylily on 12/12/2006 1:29:00 AM more reviews by Nickylily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this at first. It reminded me a bit of Tocca Touch in that it is a fruit floral. But the grapefruit & raspberry are just too overpowering. It becomes too sweet of a perfume, rather than taking on a warm, sensual tone like Touch does. I really wanted to like this since i enjoy several Clarins products. It may be okay for some if you really like raspberry an sweet scents. The bottle gets to me too after a while- too cutesy. Perhaps Par Amour is a bit better? I will try it and see. UPDATE: Par Amour is better and the oversweetness thing dies down after a couple of minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 12/8/2006 7:27:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful, simple fruity floral, with strong rose and grapefruit notes- two of my favorite scents in the world, so of course, I love this. It just makes me feel good, and is light enough for daytime use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muse97 on 10/28/2006 5:13:00 PM more reviews by muse97

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Heinous! Initially I thought the scent was nice and sweet, but it turned into a sickly sweet, tart, b.o. kinda stink. This happened no matter who I tried it on, and it also happened when I spayed it onto a piece of paper. Ew. I love sweet scents, but this one is so sickening that it gave me a headache. Avoid it, unless you love giving yourself (and everyone you encounter) nausea. Blech. It totally made me lose my appetite...I can imagine that'd be effective for appetite control if you're trying to shed weight...no, seriously...it's THAT awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Fragrances products