Avene • Clean-Ac • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 KatharinaKrasteva on 7/24/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by KatharinaKrasteva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product together with the clean gel after 7 months on accutane when my skin was literaly super dry, really senitive but clear without a pimple. It really hepled the redness go away and moisturize my skin without oily finish and it makes a good primer as well. But I think in winter I'm gona need i bit more hydratation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evalyn15 on 3/15/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by evalyn15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this while I was traveling and the winter was literally destroying my skin and OMG this was so helpful my skin got a lot better after using this product and even when I came back to my country I still use it even thought it is a little too oily for using it at day I use it in my night routine and my skin looks better than ever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dvdgal on 2/27/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by dvdgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I travel by plane and live in hotel about 70% of a year. So I'm constantly stay in very dry rooms. This is how my skin started acting out like crazy about 7 years ago. My skin is stable now and finally I do not need to rely on BP or other acne cream to stay clear after 6 years of battle with acne. I have to say when your skin is unstable and pimples are coming out like crazy. Less is more and gentle is the key. Stay out of the sun and stop putting on makeup and sunscreen. Cleanse your skin thoroughly by very gentle and mild cleanser. I use Bioderma + CeraVe or Cetaphil. Yes, I need both whether or not I have sunscreen and makeup on. After cleansing I also use a mild toner with BHA to wipe my face to really make sure I got the last dirt out of my skin. I use Paula Choice's BHA toner. I think I got carry away from the main topic here. :) Anyways I love this moisturizer. This is especially good when I stay in hotels and right after a long flight. It's moisturizing enough and it calms my skin. This is also good to put on after using BP or other strong acne cream because this crean doesn't burn. I tried many other brands. Although those cream may be more moisturizing, they sting/burn my skin when it mixes with the acne cream/BP. When my skin was really unstable and dry, my face turned red sometimes. However, this cream never caused this issue to me. Try it and see how it works out for you. Everyone may have different reaction but this is a good product and I think it's worth to try. Bottom line is you need to stable your skin first. Less is more and mild is the key. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 misszb on 1/30/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by misszb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a moisturizer that my dermatologist prescribed to me, aswell as the Cleanance moisturizer. So, I used Cleanance when my skin was very oily in the summertime and I loved the matte finish it gave my skin. But after a while it started being to mattifying and a tiny bit too drying, so my dermatologist prescribed me the Clean-Ac cream, which is supposed to be ideal for oily/combo skin that is dried out and irritated by agressive acne treatments. And THAT is the thing that it just doesn't do. It DOESN'T MOISTURIZE my skin.

Honestly, I used it for a couple of months when I didn't really have any dry patches, and I liked it. But if you do have them, just try and find another more moisturizing cream.
Right now I have reaaaally dry skin and i wanted to try it out again,but it just does nothing for my dry patches. I'm just annoyed because that's the only thing it claims and it should do, but it doesn't...
If you have combo/oily skin with no dry patches, I guess it's ok... Do you need it in your life? Not really. There are much cheaper and better moisturizers out there if you have oily skin. And I actually go through it quite quickly, which I think is just not worth the money. It's about 13euro...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Revenue on 1/29/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Revenue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is literally the worst thing that I've ever put on my face!
It made my skin break out like crazy!
Texture is also terrible - rich and very hard to spread over your face...if you put too little it will soak in too quickly and you won't even get the chance to cover the whole face, but put only slightly more and you'll be shiny and greasy. And if you try to rub it in too much - it will start to peel off.
Smell is the same as all avene products, very mild, neutral and discrete.
Usually I can find at least one tiny good thing even in bad products, but there's absolutely nothing I like about this - awful, awful product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mehrunissa on 7/4/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by mehrunissa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this incredibly underwhelming and average. It did nothing for me. I bought it to help my skin recover from over-treatment, and I wanted really mild and soothing products to help my skin return to some sort of normalcy. The description of this product seemed like it would be perfect. But I could have saved myself some dollars by just buying Cetaphil or plain vitamin E cream. And it's the tiniest tube! I thought they might have sent me a sample size by mistake, but nope. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitrina66 on 4/28/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by kitrina66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Only meant for people on accutane or dry drying treatments! :) good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cnsyc on 4/2/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by cnsyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I started using this, together with the Clean-AC cleansing cream which i love, after my accutane treatment.
I am not satisfied with it, it is too greasy and shiny and takes ages to be absorbed. I nearly have to wait an hour or more to apply any kind of make up on it, so i am using it as a night cream. It is very nice, soothing and moisturising when used at nights but very bad for mornings. I am not going to buy again, and will search for a lighter cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beachesatnormandy on 3/13/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by beachesatnormandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My derm recommended using this product when I was using harsher products on my skin. I have combo skin so certain areas were getting really dried out by my regiment. I have oily combo skin and I have had NO problems with this product being too greasy. I normally apply it sparingly at night or under foundation if my skin is flaking. I sometimes even use it when my sensitive skin is just acting up. I have never found a moisterizer that works as well as this one without clogging my pores or making me into a grease pit. This is my HG moisterizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 1/22/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

great for dry skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Moisturizers products