Weleda • Sea Buckthorn hand cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 JessicaCP on 3/5/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by JessicaCP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this hand cream, the smell is a little strange but it absorbs quickly and leaves hands very soft and moisturized.

And to those whinging about price, It's $20 in Australia and $7ish on iherb, so shhh! Haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heyjoni on 5/21/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The lotion itself is nice in that it's super creamy and absorbs into the skin fairly quickly without leaving a greasy feeling. I have eczema, and while it doesn't aggravate my skin, it's normally not moisturizing enough for me to use unless I'm having a day where my hands are only slightly chapped. So, if you have extremely dry skin and/or skin conditions, this hand cream might not do much for you. (Though I will say that obviously everyone's different - one person could discover that this is the miracle cure!) I don't think it's really moisturizing enough for excessively dry weather. The scent is too much, in my opinion, a really strong orange/citrus that lingers for quite a while - although, on the plus side, it's from natural essential oils rather than a nasty, fake chemical fragrance. In conclusion, this really isn't for me, but it might be worth trying if you're into citrus scents and don't suffer from really dry skin coupled with dermatitis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jhb756 on 2/15/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by jhb756

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of my favorite hand creams ever. Not greasy! The citrusy smell is soft, more creamy than sharp, and not overpowering. The cream is less thick than other hand creams, so I think of it more like a lotion (though Weleda's Sea Buckthorn lotion itself is very very thin, almost runny). This stuff sinks in pretty fast and lasts a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elisajessica on 2/4/2012 9:49:00 AM more reviews by elisajessica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This hand cream reminds me very much of the Sea Buckthorn Creamy Body wash in terms of smell, even though the hand cream smells a little bit stronger than the body wash. The hand cream smells of oranges and citrus fruits and has got a nice consistency and is easily absorbed by the skin.
It moisturizes the hands pretty good but especially in the wintertime I feel that it doesn't hydrate the hands good enough. But other than that this is a good hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SweetVanity1 on 9/14/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by SweetVanity1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream works fine if I just want to keep my hands moisturised during the summer. However, as soon as the weather gets colder and my hands dry out, it is just not enough! So if you have dry hands, it just won´t do its job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nd1282 on 8/30/2011 12:53:00 PM more reviews by nd1282

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Orange scent
Fast absorbing
Silky texture

Cons: Cost
Not for very dry skin
Annoying metal tube packaging = wasted product

This is a good hand cream for the late spring or early fall, when the hands get drier. It is NOT for chapped skin; it is simply not moisturizing enough.
Lovely smell (fruity citrus) and wonderful creamy feel, but quite pricey for what it is: a basic hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marypap on 9/7/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by marypap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice,fruity smell.It is absorbed pretty quickly,but the feeling afterwards is weird.It didn't do much to my dry hands,maybe I needed a heavier cream.A bit expensive for a hand cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cdowning410 on 8/3/2010 2:13:00 AM more reviews by cdowning410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I hated this stuff - used half the tube just to be sure I wasn't jumping the gun but it never got better. Smell was atrocious, exactly like Goo Be Gone - fake orange. The cream was super sticky and runny, and did nothing for my hands. Tossed the second half of the tube, and I rarely throw anything out. Ick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle84 on 7/24/2010 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Belle84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I really love this product. For my sometimes-dry hands it's perfect. It's not too thick and greasy and it melts quickly into the skin.
I also love the smell. Mandarin-orange-y? Yum. I'd rather eat it than wear it on my hands if that were possible. lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 knightrider on 2/28/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by knightrider

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a love-and-hate-relationship. I hate the smell, and I love the smell. The cream cures my dry hands, but make them orange! Because of this, I will not buy other Sea Buckthorn product either. I hope I will find a substitute as good as this one. But without the smell and the discoloration.

Update: I have not found any replacement, and have actually bought this again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Weleda products

More Lotions/ Creams products