MAC • #209 Eye liner • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(143 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Econobabe on 1/17/2015 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Econobabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect brush for applying MAC's gel eyeliner. I LOVE it. I used to think I had hooded eyes and was just unable to properly apply eyeliner, but with this tool I was able to master the art of lining eyes. It's super fine, and creates the perfect line. Practice makes perfect, this has taken me time, but if I lost this I would definitely buy again. It's worth the price IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wenyuzhang88 on 10/9/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by wenyuzhang88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My HG gel eyeliner brush. I prefer this kind of point brush as opposed to the broader and flatter versions out there since it gives me greater control. The brush lasts pretty long and doesn't need replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brianne123 on 9/18/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by brianne123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush WAS awesome. Key word: was.

I've had it for about a year now and the edges of the brush have been frayed and bent out since after the first couple months. At first it was a manageable problem since dipping the brush in my gel liner would smooth out the frayed parts. But it's so bad now that it's pretty much impossible to use, since the frayed bits will draw random spots and lines on my eye while I'm trying to line it.

I thought maybe I got a bad brush, but my friend just bought one a couple weeks ago and she was just complaining that it was frayed too.

For such an expensive brush, I expected it to last MUCH longer and work much better. I'll be searching for a cheaper alternative...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCadle on 8/7/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this to put on my fluidline eyeliner. Great brush. Lasts forever!!! Excellent quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 3/24/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My Holy Grail !! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stream27 on 2/20/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by stream27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush doesn't work for me. I find the bristles aren't stiff enough to give me enough control over where my liner's going. I've only used it a handful of times since I bought it with a few different liners to see if I could get it to work for me, but without much luck. This is probably the one Mac purchase I regret. Now, I only use it with the Lush liquid liners, as I hate the brush that comes with the actual bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 2/20/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG status. The mac daddy of all eyeliner brushes. I can create any eyeliner look with this. Whenever I can't find this baby, I panic, because nothing, absolutely nothing compares to this eyeliner brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 2/16/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner brush works great with fluidlines. Can be precise and create a wonderful wing. Never shed or lost it's shape and I wash it after every use. Finally I realize that this shape is more convenient for me than slanted brushes. I'm very pleased and would repurchase but I'm still curious about how 210 performs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 7/4/2012 6:38:00 AM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this brush, but after only using this for a few weeks it has 'splayed'. A few of the hairs are at an angle, which is weird as I know how to look after these brushes. I don't know how to pull it back together. I have to say I am disappointed as I own several MAC brushes which I adore.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TMK6959 on 12/28/2011 1:50:00 AM more reviews by TMK6959

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is good. Not great. I think I will stick to my 316 for eyeliner. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products