MAC Satin - Brule

4.5

284 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/20/2015 9:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this on brow bone with Haux in the crease, and All That Glitters on lid. Warm Soul Mineralize Blush, and Viva Glam V on the lips. Stunning day look with my medium skin and silver hair. At 60, I'm still using M.A.C!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/19/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought a 4 palette of shadows, as it turns out, a few days short of 4 years ago, which is just too long to keep eyeshadows. My selections were brule, grain, saddle and sketch. Brule is a color that I had purchased before, and was happy with, so it was an easy choice. I have since purchased blanc type, which I prefer. Although the colors are almost identical, I find blanc type to be a creamier shadow, both in texture and color.


on 10/23/2014 11:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use Brule every day all over my lid and on my brow bone. On my NW/NC 25 skintone it's a bit light but it's the perfect brow highlight for me. It's so silky and pigmented for a matte shade. Highly recommend!!


on 8/30/2014 1:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm going to keep this short and sweet, this is a staple in my collection, I use this almost daily along with MAC Vanilla, Espresso and Embark. Great browbone highlight and great for daytime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 2:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this shadow almost every day as a lid to brow color. It's great quality and a really good starting color for so many looks. Always replacing this when I run out. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This used to be my go to highlight and lid color. looks great on my nc40 skin and does not crease or look chalky. the packaging is standard MAC black and i love it, the price isn't bad, its the same as usual but i have found an AMAZING dupe. For under a dollar i use Wet n Wild Creme Brle. it works exactly the same except i can afford to stock up on these. i always have backs up in my collection. a little on the powdery side so you'd have to use a stiff brush but for less than 1/10th of the price id say its a must try! But i do love the fact that it DOES NOT crease on me, i have the oiliest eyelids ever and Mac and wet and wild are the only two shadows that don't crease on me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


ckb

on 3/28/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a staple for me. I love it as an all over wash on the eyelid. I also like to use it for transition blending since it is almost the color of my skin. I have since found dupes for this, so I don't think I'll need to purchase it again, but it is definitely worth picking up if you are looking for a near matte blending shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have used Mylar, Ricepaper, Dazzlelight, Shroom among others for an all over wash of color but two of the three You Tube mu artists that I follow consistently use Brule in their videos so of course I had to run out and purchase it. I like it. Nothing special but definitely a workhorse and a staple for most kits. The funny thing is within the last week, I've went back to Mylar and thought I liked it more. I've hit some serious pan on it so yesterday after applying it to one lid, I put Brule on the other eye and I seriously could not tell the difference (and I was looking for it). If there was a difference, it would take a more discerning eye than mine to spot. I guess what I'm saying, is if you have one or the other, save your money and try something a little different.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 9:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this colour and formula. Its a new purchase and i use it on my brown bone after painterly paint pot and then apply soft brown in the crease, all that glitters on the lid and embark on the outer corner and lower lash line. I would repurchase when i run out! I would be interested in getting it in a pro palette next time rather than individually

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 11:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I do like this color. It's an ok highlight. The reason I said I would not repurchase and ranked it somewhat low is because the color is a tad too dark for my complexion. I much prefer "Vanilla" by MAC but cannot find it. (so I use this instead) It works as a highlight and whatever else I used Vanilla for but I just don't like it as much. However, if you are a light to medium complexion (I consider myself lighter than light, NW10-15), it would probably work perfectly.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Eye Shadows


Matte - Saddle
92 Reviews
Satin - Soba
167 Reviews
Satin - Brule
284 Reviews
Veluxe - Sketch
311 Reviews
Back to Top