L'Oreal • Colourjuice - Grape Soda • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like Bare Escentuals lip glosses much more than the L'Oreal Colourjuice, which is a copycat of the Lancome Juicy glosses. The scent seems so toxic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessicarabbit87 on 1/22/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by jessicarabbit87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Let me add on to the glowing reviews of this magic lipgloss right now.

When I first tried to put it on, I thought -- no way, this is too mauve and cool for my lips (I usually got with more coral-red colours). I also have never been a fan of the glossy lips look, preferring to stick with matte lipsticks.

What a surprise I got! After reluctantly spreading it on my lips and shaking my head at the impossibility of this blending in (how orange my lips felt compared to this pink), the gloss settled in beautifully, actually working with my natural lip colour instead of coating it.

The result was a beautiful glossy, non sticky, sheer mauve-y lilac pink (it lost some of the lilac because of my warm skin tone) that got tons of compliments ("why didn't you get me this for Christmas instead??" etc).

And one more bonus -- it smells amazing!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanouna on 8/12/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome lip gloss. It's a sheer, light plum color on my lips. Looks great over mauve lipstick. Not too sticky, but definitely not watery. The squeeze tube is not my favorite packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/14/2012 5:43:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is incredible!!!!! I bought it because Jessica burciaga recommended it lol But this color is awesome. It's not hot pink it's a light grape pink? The consistency is great not too sticky. It's not too sheer it's almost opaque which I love!! Makes me looks sexy in the summer. Looks better when im tan. Everywhere I go it's sold out though!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chocolatedippedstrawberri on 3/17/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Chocolatedippedstrawberri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful sheer lilac pink. Surprisingly though sheer, has nice pigment. Gives lips a gorgeous shine and I love the smell! Quite sticky, but lasts long. L'Oreal colorjuices are my favorite drugstore glosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julalg on 2/10/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tons of the colour juices, and I have to say that this one is my favorite which was so unexpected. It goes on a cool pink, and looks good with a bunch of different makeup looks. It is sticky but I don't really mind it. I am not a huge fan of the round tip applicator however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oscarnabby on 2/1/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by oscarnabby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a nice color this is! I have to admit, I was skeptical. Skeptical but curious. I'd noticed that this shade had almost a 100% repurchase rate, but everytime I looked at it in the store, all I could picture was those pastel purply lips that I personally think look awful. It looks like a pale milky lilac in the tube, but once on my lips, it transformed into a mostly pink with a tinge of purple, basically MLBB with a kick, color. No milkiness, and I think it looks so nice because it lets so much of your own lip pigmentation shine through. I took the plunge because it was only about $2, on clearance at CVS. I personally don't mind the Color Juice formula. They are the stickiest lipglosses I own, but because of that, they wear on me for almost 3 hours per application, which is nice for a gloss. Especially since I work with children and can't spend my time reapplying a lip gloss every half hour or so. This will look especially nice in the spring and summer. I'm very satisfied with this purchase, and would encourage others who have maybe also been on the fence with this color to go ahead and take a chance while you still can!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DadaH on 1/28/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by DadaH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is the color I was looking for. It's such a pretty pink color when it's on! I would buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suchalady on 1/3/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by suchalady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this was 75% off at CVS and decided to give it a try. In the tube, the color seemed intimidating but on the lips, the color is very subtle. I didn't find the gloss to be sticky at all. The smell was also pleasant. I didn't need to reapply too often. This gloss is a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ch3ryl_xx on 11/14/2009 7:23:00 PM more reviews by ch3ryl_xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG drugstore lipgloss! The colour shows up amazing in pictures and looks beautiful layered over pink lipsticks. It has the perfect texture, sheen, and staying power! I have many other Colour Juice lipglosses and this one is by far the best. I hope this never gets discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products