LUSH • h'suan wen hua conditioner • Hair Treatments

rated 3.5(133 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 nicolewo on 9/8/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried this twice now (got it as a freebie in an online order). Can't say I'm a fan. The smell is overpoweringly strong - i don't hate it, but I don't love it either. I don't think it has done anything special for my hair either - my hair did feel somewhat softer after using it (I left it on overnight), but I felt like leaving a regular conditioner in overnight would have had a similar effect. It didn't really do anything for the flyaway layers of my hair either.

I probably would have given this three stars if it wasn't for the price and the amount of uses per tub. I applied it as per directions (to dry hair) and at best I would have only gotten 4 uses out of the tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dylain on 8/14/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by dylain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think i could ever love my hair before using this product! i've only used it once but after leaving it on my hair for one and a half hour before shampooing, my hair has become so soft and so manageable! i couldn't believe it...before, my hair was a frizzy mess! This is by far the best hair product i have tried for my curly and dry hair. The only downside is the price... but i guess for this instant but lasting and amazing result this product delivered, it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylaw on 7/22/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by taylaw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this product! Use it every every week or two. Now I have fine, dry thin hair. So products often weigh down my hair, but not this one!

I also love the smell of chai and drink chai all the time. Smell is very strong however.

Lastly, I usually leave mine on all day. If im having a lazy day ill put some in my hair and let is sit many hours. Or ill sleep on it. Overall love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishacandice on 7/11/2014 7:36:00 AM more reviews by trishacandice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have gone through two of these so far. Leaves my hair smelling like chai for at least 2-3 days. Would definitely say this is by far my favourite hair treatment from LUSH, if you don't enjoy a strong scent of chai, I would steer clear, otherwise definitely try it! Love how the packaging is waterproof too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marisglady on 7/10/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Marisglady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Im trying some hair products from Lush and was Using Retread, which did not much for my hair ( and its not in bad shape at all).
The SA at Lush recommended me to use HWH treatment as a regular conditioner.
Have any of you tried this?
I thought it would be increadibly oily, as it is a pr-wash treatment, but its not at all. Did a better job then Retread, and Im curious to see how it works with a few more uses.
For now Im finding most of Lushs shampoos too clarfying ( drying, actually), and their conditioners too light ( not moisturizing enough ), so more suited for oily scalps/hair...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lydiaie on 5/17/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

THE SMELL.....IS SO SO SO GOOD. my hair smells of delicious chai tea.
i love this, it really does work. i have bleached hair and it's given we soft and fresh hair, thats silky and shiny. i use half a tub or so each time, which means my hair is basically dripping with it. the pot is so good it's a thick black plastic pot with a screw lid and made out of recycled lush pots. if anyone has super dry curly hair like me use it and discover how wonderful it is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EmiTheGreat on 5/16/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by EmiTheGreat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This Product really works amazing. It leaves hair soft and strong and shiny, it has a beautiful cinnamon scent and is stored in a high quality, recyclable black container. The application is very easy and one container lasts, if you use it thriftily, for about 5-6 uses.

So why the 2 lippies? Because it contains paraben and some other chemical ingredients which are bad and can be harmful. I bought this in Great Britain and paid about 10 for it. I expected it to be more natural, and Lush promises to be natural. But parabens are not natural and can probably cause cancer and are bad for the environment. There are good alternatives for paraben and this price should enable Lush to use these alternatives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kraeker3 on 5/15/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Kraeker3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First of all, I love the way this makes my hair feel, it is so soft and manageable after using this product. Second, the smell is the worst thing ever. It's so strong when you first put it on and it doesn't even go away when you wash it all out and shampoo. I will always love the packaging at lush though because of how environmentally friendly it is! I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who likes or thinks they can stand the smell of cinnamon! The only real downside is the smell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/6/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I have to say I have recently discovered Lush (I didn't dare to put a foot inside the store before because of the strong smell the store has) and I have had pretty good experiences so far. I first got this as a present, which was a good thing since I had my eye set on trying it, so I was very excited I got to use it and skip paying the price. When I first put it on I almost gagged because of the smell. I know some of you like it, and I really envy you because I hated it. The first time I put on a third of the pot and left it on my hair (with a shower cap) for an hour. After that I washed it with my I love juicy shampoo (also from Lush). I liked that my hair felt rich and soft (even though that shampoo is a squeaky clean kind). A week after that I used the rest of the pot and left it for almost 3 hours (with a shower cup on again). My hair felt even better. I think it's a good product, very moisturizing, leaves the hair vert soft. I don't know if I would pay for one myself because it's expensive, you have like 2 uses from one pot (at least I did and I have medium length hair), and I don't think the effect on the hair is very long-term. I liked it but it's pricey and the awesome softness you get at first fades away rather quickly.

(I'm sorry if I made any mistakes, english is not my native language)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LemurLover95 on 4/29/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by LemurLover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I leave it on for three to six hours once every ten days Pros: . my hair used to be so dry and brittle (wasn't heat or chemically damaged, I just used the wrong products for years as I didn't really know how to look after it), but now it's soft, doesn't knot so easily, has more shine, and is more easily styled. . Packed with natural ingredients . Pre-wash treatment, so you don't have to wash your hair twice . Excellent for pampering days when you're feeling under the weather . I have really thick, long, wavy hair (that gave my hairdresser armache when I got it styled for prom!) but I can get four treatments out of it . Hair smells like cinnamon . Not tested on animals . Environmentally friendly packaging Cons: . my purse cries every time I need a new tub . I love the smell, but my cats don't want to know me when I've got this on I will cry if this is ever discontinued!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Hair Treatments products