Maybelline • Makeup Remover Eye & Lip • Cleansers

rated 3.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 zed4zorro on 10/5/2014 7:35:00 AM more reviews by zed4zorro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The BEST eye make up remover ever! Removes waterproof mascara and eyeliner such as Benefit's they're real push up liner, very easily and most importantly, does not sting at all. Comes in a small plastic bottle - convenient for travelling, and is cheap. I've been using this for years and I keep on coming back to it. In the recent past I've bought 2 other brands (because I couldn't get my hands on this one) only to be disappointed because it stings and/or it didn't remove my mascara easily. Had to discontinue using those removers because the performance was so poor. Honestly girls, this is the best stuff. Shake it up to mix the blue oily substance with the bottom liquid, soak your cotton pad and place on your eyes for a few seconds and then wipe clean. Repeat as necessary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sk8ter on 3/29/2014 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Sk8ter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was a pretty upset when my HG 'botanics eyes and lips make up remover' got reformulated.(I also reviewed it) I was no longer satisfied with its quality.
That's why I needed a new eyes makeup remover and I ran into this.

I must say I've found the replacement. This maybelline product dose remove persistent waterproof eye makeup with ease. It doesn't cause any burning or irritation. That's all i ask for an eye makeup remover. I never mind about thin oily residue because I always double clean after and this one is minimal.

The packaging is convenient and spilled-free.
It is cheap and widely available.

I could certainly see myself buying 2nd 3rd bottle of these in the future.

Method of application
Soak cotton pads with the product
Place on my eyelids with light pressure and wait for 30 secs
Move pads side to side very few bit, don't rub
Make up comes off:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachez on 6/26/2013 3:12:00 AM more reviews by peachez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was first introduced to this product by my mother, who has been using it for as long as I can remember. I use this product for my entire face, not just my eyes and lips, and it works like a dream. I use it to remove my waterproof tinted sunblock, waterproof mascara, etc. and it takes everything right off. What I especially like is that there is no oily residue left behind, and you do not need to wash your face afterwards: The perfect makeup remover after a hard night of clubbing where you just want to take off your makeup and jump into bed! I will definitely repurchase till I find something that works better, but I have been using this product for more than ten years now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sha2702 on 8/31/2012 5:25:00 AM more reviews by sha2702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

afterall, this is the remover i've been using for as long as i can remember..i like it because its so effective to take down all the make up include for the waterproof make-up kind..
but i don't like the greasy oily after-effect and taking enough time to skin to absorb it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pauw on 12/27/2010 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Pauw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of surprised at how much uncritical reviews this product has been gathering.


See, this product can be tricky to use so with a bit less fussing, following directions well, and more research on how cost-effective products doesn't necessarily equate to product performance of other brands, it could be understood that this is a pretty decent eye and lip makeup remover.


First of all, this eye and lip makeup remover is obviously two-phased, and the clear plastic bottle packaging of this product could attest to it. There's this blue phase in the upper layer and the clear water-like phase in the lower layer. Saying so, it is expected that this has oil, otherwise it would not be two-phased. Complaining that this had a greasy after-feel is non-mandatory unless having no knowledge about oil.


Second, in order to make this product work, the directions should be carefully understood, unless neglect to read it properly with the haste to try the product at once. Again, this makeup remover is two-phased so one needs to shake the whole thing up in order to make the two layers of liquid into one solution. While the two layers of liquid is still mixed, that's the time the liquid is poured GENEROUSLY in the cotton pad. And as with any other eye makeup remover that uses an almost-soaked cotton pad, the cotton pad is placed on the area with eye makeup for a few second in order to really break down the mascara, eyeliner, eyeshadows, what have you.


There's really no need for lethal tugging and pulling in order for this product work. If wearing heavier eye makeup, two more rounds would be enough. It all really depends on how one uses it not just on eye makeup but on lip makeup as well.


I have no downside to this because the awesome price, having the option to choose from the different bottle sizes, the gentleness, and the effectiveness of the product is too much to make room for any.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohsolovely24 on 9/29/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by ohsolovely24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the fact that it leaves super greasy residue after removing my eye makeup, but for the price, it's an OK product. With waterproof stuff, you do need to really soak your cotton pad with it in order to fully get rid of the makeup though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCha1001 on 7/14/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by MsCha1001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! Im pretty suprise that they hate this product. I love this mu remover, its not the best I'm well aware of that but it did an awesome job to remove my mascara. Its cheap so complaining about this product about not removing anything is kinda useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lesha on 11/21/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by lesha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Doesn't remove my mascara or eye liner in one go and it they aren't even waterproof. Won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssian on 6/10/2009 8:58:00 AM more reviews by alyssian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup remover is awesome. I repeat: AWESOME. I tried using other makeup removers but they are too harsh to my sensitive skin. Before I found this only used Chanel's Liquid Biphase Makeup Remover and dear God above, that was too damn expensive for constant usage so I had to conserve that. But now that I've found this one, I'm switching to this as a more practical alternative. For a drugstore brand t's almost good as Chanel's LiqBiph though of course as it is expected, it has its own flaws such as that occasional blurry feeling to the eyes if you don't rinse well. Despite this, I'm loving this and I'm definitely willing to restock and use this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarBlush on 4/8/2009 2:44:00 AM more reviews by SugarBlush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The price is the only reason why I bought this in the first place. It was darn cheap! So i bought it to try it out! I did the ultimate test for this by trying to remove my most stubborn mascara aka majolica majorca's lash enamel mascara and it did remove in a couple of swipes which was impressive for a cheap makeup remover!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Cleansers products