Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1045 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 straymisfit on 1/11/2015 12:03:00 PM more reviews by straymisfit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was given to me as a gift and my first try with gel eyeliners. Truly amazing. Creamy consistency with good pigmentation. Nice sharp cat flicks. Considering other colours now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheds on 12/31/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by Sheds

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My go to eyeliner. Lasts all day. I had my last pot for 12 months, used it pretty much daily and didn't dry out - just take a bit out with you eyeliner brush and use your hand as your palette. I have dark eyes and usually go for black ink. If you prefer a less intense look then the dark brown shades are nice

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yunitar on 12/25/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by yunitar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

git this awhile ago and been using this long enough to write a review. Got this in Black Ink, bought it in Malaysia for RM 88 (Rp 335.000). I have used MAC Blactrack, Kanebo Kate Gel Eyeliner, and Tony Moly Gel Eyeliner before. The texture to me isn't as creamy as MAC, the color isn't as dark as I wanted it to be. it doesn't glide smoothly, I actually use dabbing motion to put this on, especially if I try to put a second layer on since it will rub off the first one if you don't. It dries up on quicker than MAC or Tony Moly though, so you don't have to wait too long. Less creasing compared to MAC and Tony Moly, but still, to me it's not worth the money. I don't understand how it got its award. I find it bleed to my lower lashline. Will never buy it again. In fact, if I could, I would sell this one I already have to buy a better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brianne123 on 12/19/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by brianne123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you're here trying to decide between BB gel liner and MAC fluidline, go with BB! I've been an avid lover of MAC fluidline for years... until I tried BB.

The thing about fluidline is that no matter how I store the stuff (upside-down, right-side up, lid tight as I can get it, etc.) it dries out. It's not so dry that it's unusable, but it's dry enough that it flakes off into your eyes and under your eyes all day long. Not too happy with that.

Also, with a lot of fludline's colored versions, the pigmentation is awful and takes 2-3 coats to get some payoff.

Bobbi Brown gel liner knocks it out of the park. It's a lot creamier than fluidline, while also being much more pigmented and easier to apply. Lasts just as long as fluidline (i.e. all day) and is perfect for tight-lining as well.

The color selection is pretty good. I would love to see them bring back some of those super bright colors, as right now it seems like the blue/purple/greens are a dark tone. Some bright teal or purples would be amazing.

Either way, I've made the switch to BB now. It's worth the extra money for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Christinezyy0207 on 12/8/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Christinezyy0207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gel liner looks beautiful on me with a good eyeliner brush. However, it dries up after you once open the jar. For me, only half of the gel liner was used, and it dries up. It is kind of waste of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lesley7 on 12/3/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Lesley7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Once on the eye, this liner lasts through the day. However, it dries up very quickly in the little jar. Therefore when it is on the brush it transfers little clumpy crumbs of dried up eyeliner onto the eye and so it is dry it is hard to put on. I bought a new one recently thinking that my old one was dry because old, but the new one is exactly the same. I would absolutely never waste more money on this product. Have been thinking that Bobbi Brown products are cleverly marketed because they seem overrated. Plus, has anyone noticed that the sales people all look orange?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jca329 on 11/16/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by jca329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so much hype about the Bobbi Brown long-wear gel eyeliner, I had to try it out for myself. I've been using it for the past 3 or 4 months, and I've decided that I will not be buying this product again.

First off, the product does not live up to the "long wear" claim for me. I would apply this liner around 8:00am before leaving for work, and by 3:00 or so, the liner has faded from my lids and has left me with those semi-raccoon eyes that all of us ladies are familiar with.

The only reason I still use it is because I don't want to throw the money I spent down the drain. NOT worth $24. I also use a Revlon gel eyeliner that I got for about $8 that does a far better job than this Bobbi Brown one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EricaGrayson on 10/10/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by EricaGrayson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

HG eyeliner. It goes on super smooth and lasts ALL DAY. I love the brown for a natural day look. Easy to apply with an angled liner brush. I can put this stuff on in less than two minutes, amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeeAcq on 9/23/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by DeeAcq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

WOW! this gel eyeliner is now my HG! I read and researched for days on end for a long lasting eyeliner for oily eyelids. This product did not fail! As I do get oily lids, I apply this over an eye primer and eye shadow, but the lasting effect is all day long! The texture is creamy and does not dry out in the pot. The colours are bold and noticeable on the lids.
I apply this with a gel eyeliner brush and you can get a perfect flawless line every time. It's a bit more on the $$ side, so I tend to buy all product online. However this product is so good, I don't mind paying full retail price if I needed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CarmelaM on 9/16/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would not recommend this eyeliner to anyone. The gel hardens up after a few months and it is EXTREMELY hard to apply this eyeliner, especially with the brush they give. Even after i bought another eyeliner brush specifically to use this eyeliner, application was still hard and there would often be small gel clumps on my eye. The gel doesn't glide very easily and the worst part is that if you try and do an extra coat, the eyeliner clumps over and it looks really tacky. The eyeliner also smuged alot. If i did a cat-eye look the ends would also fade by the end of my day. It's over priced and not worth it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products