Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1042 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brianne123 on 12/19/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by brianne123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you're here trying to decide between BB gel liner and MAC fluidline, go with BB! I've been an avid lover of MAC fluidline for years... until I tried BB.

The thing about fluidline is that no matter how I store the stuff (upside-down, right-side up, lid tight as I can get it, etc.) it dries out. It's not so dry that it's unusable, but it's dry enough that it flakes off into your eyes and under your eyes all day long. Not too happy with that.

Also, with a lot of fludline's colored versions, the pigmentation is awful and takes 2-3 coats to get some payoff.

Bobbi Brown gel liner knocks it out of the park. It's a lot creamier than fluidline, while also being much more pigmented and easier to apply. Lasts just as long as fluidline (i.e. all day) and is perfect for tight-lining as well.

The color selection is pretty good. I would love to see them bring back some of those super bright colors, as right now it seems like the blue/purple/greens are a dark tone. Some bright teal or purples would be amazing.

Either way, I've made the switch to BB now. It's worth the extra money for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Christinezyy0207 on 12/8/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Christinezyy0207

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gel liner looks beautiful on me with a good eyeliner brush. However, it dries up after you once open the jar. For me, only half of the gel liner was used, and it dries up. It is kind of waste of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lesley7 on 12/3/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Lesley7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Once on the eye, this liner lasts through the day. However, it dries up very quickly in the little jar. Therefore when it is on the brush it transfers little clumpy crumbs of dried up eyeliner onto the eye and so it is dry it is hard to put on. I bought a new one recently thinking that my old one was dry because old, but the new one is exactly the same. I would absolutely never waste more money on this product. Have been thinking that Bobbi Brown products are cleverly marketed because they seem overrated. Plus, has anyone noticed that the sales people all look orange?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jca329 on 11/16/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by jca329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so much hype about the Bobbi Brown long-wear gel eyeliner, I had to try it out for myself. I've been using it for the past 3 or 4 months, and I've decided that I will not be buying this product again.

First off, the product does not live up to the "long wear" claim for me. I would apply this liner around 8:00am before leaving for work, and by 3:00 or so, the liner has faded from my lids and has left me with those semi-raccoon eyes that all of us ladies are familiar with.

The only reason I still use it is because I don't want to throw the money I spent down the drain. NOT worth $24. I also use a Revlon gel eyeliner that I got for about $8 that does a far better job than this Bobbi Brown one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EricaGrayson on 10/10/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by EricaGrayson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

HG eyeliner. It goes on super smooth and lasts ALL DAY. I love the brown for a natural day look. Easy to apply with an angled liner brush. I can put this stuff on in less than two minutes, amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeeAcq on 9/23/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by DeeAcq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

WOW! this gel eyeliner is now my HG! I read and researched for days on end for a long lasting eyeliner for oily eyelids. This product did not fail! As I do get oily lids, I apply this over an eye primer and eye shadow, but the lasting effect is all day long! The texture is creamy and does not dry out in the pot. The colours are bold and noticeable on the lids.
I apply this with a gel eyeliner brush and you can get a perfect flawless line every time. It's a bit more on the $$ side, so I tend to buy all product online. However this product is so good, I don't mind paying full retail price if I needed to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CarmelaM on 9/16/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would not recommend this eyeliner to anyone. The gel hardens up after a few months and it is EXTREMELY hard to apply this eyeliner, especially with the brush they give. Even after i bought another eyeliner brush specifically to use this eyeliner, application was still hard and there would often be small gel clumps on my eye. The gel doesn't glide very easily and the worst part is that if you try and do an extra coat, the eyeliner clumps over and it looks really tacky. The eyeliner also smuged alot. If i did a cat-eye look the ends would also fade by the end of my day. It's over priced and not worth it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 loveliisa on 9/6/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by loveliisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after reading reviews on here, especially after seeing girls with oily eyelids rave about it. My eyelids are extremely oily, this only lasted about 2 hours and smudged to my under eyes :(
It does have a nice creamy texture though and is probably better for drier eyelids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ajulloa75 on 9/1/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Ajulloa75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I read the reviews and sound like this eyeliner gel is long lasting. I have combination skin and it didn't last on day on my eyelids but dropped into my eyes as an eyeliner inside my eyelids. It doesn't leave me looking like a raccoon but it didn't stay where I wanted it to be. This is my first and last time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ch1zz on 8/24/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Ch1zz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have oily eye lid and this eyeliner definitely have the long lasting power compared to other gel liner (mac, maybeline etc) for me. it doesn't smear or budge at all. but the color is soft compared to MAC blacktrack. it dries very fast in the tube. i have more than half of it dries and cant be used. have to dip my brush in MUFE aqua seal and this eyeliner will back to life. the online customer service from bobbi brown said to prevent the eyeliner dries on tube, you need to take sufficient amount of eyeliner for one eye, put it on the back of your hand. put the cap back. repeat for the other eye. i think it makes sense. will try it for my new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products