Sonia Kashuk Sonia Kashuk Limited Edition Brush Set with Case

4.7

29 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Found this at a Target store...price reduced so I decided to try this out for a vacation.
Love all the tools. Easy to use & clean. The casse is nice too.



on 5/19/2009 10:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

over the years ive bought two sonia kashuk brush sets. the first one came in a pink zippered case,along with 4 brushes, on one side a flat blush brush, a e/s brush, an e/l brush, and a lip brush. all with clear handles. the other side had a pocket that held a slim pink compact palette with a blush, three lip glosses and three e/s i have a picture in my profile pics of that brush set. different brushes inside now, pink ones. and the palette is long since empty. pd $20 for it. the other set i have is a small white hard plastic snap close case that has 4 brushes in all. very portable maybe 4 inches by 2 inches. nice good quality brushes. powder brush, e/s brush, E/l brush, and eyebrow groomer. i think that one was $20 as well.


on 5/5/2009 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the gold set. I got it on sale for around $13, a great deal for the number of brushes. The eye brushes can be a bit scratchy, but not awful, and the lash comb isn't that exciting as those things are a dime a dozen, but other than that I'm happy with it. The angled brush doesn't come to a fine enough point for liner for me, but it's great as a brow brush. The case is very cute too.


on 2/19/2009 11:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On clearance at Target for $13! I love these brushes-so soft and so pretty. I love using them-much nicer than some of my more expensive brushes.


on 1/30/2009 3:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had been wanting to buy this set at Target and I went today and it was on clearance for only $13! Great price for the set. I love them, super soft, and good quality, I love the little clutch it comes with to hold them. I would go to Target today cause they are on sale at mine, you can't beat that price! Love them!


on 1/27/2009 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think a few people here are reviewing two different sets of brushes so with that said, my review is for the gold set that comes with 7 brushes - blush brush, medium eye shadow brush, angled eye shadow brush, small eye shadow brush, crease brush, eyelash comb/eyebrow brush and a small concealer brush. I bought these on a whim at Target and so far they are a good set of brushes for $20, although I am a bit disappointed because I saw them on clearance about a week ago for $13.99. One of my eyeshadow brushes was a little loose and ended up coming apart, but I fixed it with a little super glue so for that I am taking off one lippie. They are not MAC quality by any means, but definitely some good, affordable dupes for everyday use. I love that these are gold - it definitely makes them stand out from my other brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2009 1:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have just started to get into quality makeup and was looking for a quality brush but didn't want to spend excessive amounts of money that I don't have, on MAC brushes. So, being the Target addict that I am, I saw these brushes and decided to give them a shot. I have the SK metal eyelash comb and that itself is amazing, so I figured these brushes should be pretty decent as well. And they definitely are. They are very soft and apply makeup smoothly. I use the large powder brush for my MAC Studio Fix and it works great! I won't be using the lip brush or the eyebrow comb, but the other 6 are great. The set comes with a white and gold hard case...not too fond of that because it doesn't hold the brushes in place. Also, I washed the brushes before using and after a week of using, the powder brush has been shedding slightly the whole time. Other than that though, they are great!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush set is great - I threw the box away and added the brushes to my brush container right away, so I can't comment on it other than to say I thought it looked pretty cool. The brushes are so soft, and so well made - they work better than even some of my more expensive makeup brushes. I haven't had a problem with shedding, and the gold contoured handles are just beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2008 10:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a GREAT set of brushes!!! I was looking for some MAC dupes, because unforunatly I can't spend the money that they are looking for for brushes, and I found SK! The brush selection was great in this set, but I agree with below the brush holder is a bit flimsy and breaks easily. The dome shape shader brush is great, and alot of these brushes can be dupes to alot of great MAC brushes. I definately will purchase again **And may I add, my biggest pet peeve is shedding, and these brushes don't seem to do much of that so I am happy!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2008 5:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm a makeup newbie, so these were my first brushes. The 3 eyeshadow brushes are really soft and easy to use and pick up eyeshadow pigment pretty well. I use the large one for a wash and overall blending, the medium one for all over lid application, and the small one for depositing darker colors in the crease or on the corners of my lid. The medium one is also good for applying highlighter color underneath the brows.

I use the blush brush for applying MAC MSFs, and although I don't have anything else to compare it to, the blush brush seems to work pretty well. It is the perfect size for my cheeks and is soft and fluffy.

The angled brush is too thick for eyeliner application, but it works nicely for applying a little eyeshadow under my lower lashline or for smudging a dark eyeshadow in the upper lashline region. It is stiffer than the 3 eyeshadow and blush brushes.

I haven't found a use for the other 3 brushes as I haven't figured out how to use concealer, have no use for a brow/brush comb, and usually use lipgloss/lipstick instead of palettes so I don't need a lip brush. Even so, this set was a pretty good deal for about $20 USD at Target.

The package is a hard white case about 6x4 inches and very sturdy. The lining inside is metallic silver and the brushes are held in place by thick straps.

I purchased some MAC brushes, so I'll edit this later to see how they compare.




Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

247 reviews
Back to Top