L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder

3.5

771 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zea Mays/Corn Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Octylododecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zeolite, Sorbic Acid, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylparaben, BHT, Panthenol. ( /- May Contain: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 15850/Red 7 Lake, FIL 026863/1. (Taken from packaging, 09/2010, USA)


on 3/27/2015 6:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good product. Great finish feels like I've got nothing on, looks like I've got nothing on however this on its own is terrible if you've got oily/combination skin. After a few minutes it's like you never applied powder it's just gone and you're left with a really shiny face. But it blends so well and it looks beautiful when you first apply it.



on 3/21/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I use this along in C1- Alabaster, along with the liquid foundation. It works well too cover my under eye circles and other patches the light coverage liquid doesn't cover. Also, it helps combat the shine throughout the day. It doesn't dry out skin or cling to dry patches. The finish is great, even with the liquid foundation. I love this powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this powder. It is very blendable especially considering the fact i have a color thats too dark for my skin. It's a very sheer powder in terms of adding color. My only problem is that it cakes up a bit if you build it up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Buff Beige which is a perfect match for me. What I like about it is that it blends well, gives good coverage for ruddy areas for me, and the consistency is soft. What I don't like is that the longevity is pretty average. I guess I had high hopes for it. The mirror is in a separate compact on the bottom of the product and it also contains a circular sponge for application. I consider this best for touch-ups so I usually keep this handy in my purse. Since it has been cold where I live, I haven't had too many problems with oiliness, so I can't say how well it performs for oil control. I will have to update in the summer. So far this does not dry out my skin. I would repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I have fair skin with yellow undertones, and W1 (Porcelain) is my perfect match. It suits me better than the oddly-peachy Golden Fair of BareMinerals Matte- for a mere $7.99 at the Harmon Face Values near me.

I apply it with buffing motions with my EcoTools flat top brush, and the medium coverage evens out my redness perfectly. And the matte-but-not-flat, slightly satin finish? To die for! Best of all: no visible caking, even in the harshest of sunlight.

The downsides: does this have SPF? I apply one separately, but it wouldn't hurt to have more sun protection. I need new freckles like I need another hole in my head. Also, I don't care for flipping back between the mirror and powder. But the compact does travel well.

Also: a lot of people are talking about this turning orange. But I think they might be using the True Match COMPACT. I saw that in the same display and the lightest shade, next to my shade in the powder, seriously looked at LEAST three shades darker. So, buyer beware!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Its definetely patchy hard to blend and drying


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I feel so sad as I write this! L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder has amazingly beautiful finish on my dry skin. The powder itself is super soft, and the finish is so smooth and natural with an airbrushed effect.

It doesn't sink into my lines or pores, nor does it cake up. The powder doesn't clog my pores either, and definitely doesn't cause breakouts. It blends in so seamlessly with my skin, and I just love the end result! I use it to seal my foundation (BareMinerals BareSkin foundation), which is worn over an excellent primer (Shiseido Refining Makeup Primer).

So, what's the problem?

The problem is that it isn't long-lasting, at all. After an hour, at most, my skin would look as though no powder had been applied to it at all; it has completely faded away.

Sad. :-(


on 11/25/2014 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have incredibly oily skin with large pores. In my experience, no powder, foundation, mattifier, primer, spray, etc. has ever kept my oil at bay all day. With that said, I have realistic expectations when approaching foundations.

I never expected this powder to be a holy grail foundation for me because controlling oil is not something it claims to do, which it does not. Some days, I don't feel like I need long-lasting coverage, so I'll put on some concealer and buff this power foundation in. In a matter of a couple hours, my skin will eat this foundation right up. But, I still don't mind it for short days and for touch-ups.

Pros:
-Blendable
-Shade range is great
-Good coverage, light-medium
-Buildable
-Good for touch-ups
-Light packaging

Cons:
-Doesn't stand a chance alone on my oily skin


on 11/24/2014 1:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't care for this powder. Although not entirely the fault of the powder, I have found that I don't enjoy tinted powders, unless they're specifically foundations in powder form. For touch up to a face that already has foundation on it, I prefer a sheer, colorless/almost colorless powder. This powder is way too pigmented to be putting on top of foundation, IMO. And it's not the best at controlling shine, either.


on 11/7/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Pros: Blending ability,shade matching,lightweight,nice consistency.

The Cons: Settles into pores after 6 hours, tendency to settle into lines too,cakes in humid weather,packaging is annoying with the puff being 'downstairs' from the product (underneath in a separate compartment).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top