L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 eelisgood on 4/15/2014 5:54:00 AM more reviews by eelisgood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't do anything for my oily/normal skin. Do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HNA on 4/12/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by HNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this powder it does the job however it is very drying if you wish to wear it on it's own. I think it would be amazing for those with oily skin. My skin is just normal and I use it to just set my under eye concealer from creasing. I have already repurchased this it lasts a really long time however my first one did break as in the packaging broke but nevermind. Overall a good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 3/27/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Skin type: moderate acne (6-10+ active spots), oily all over, dry around certain acne spots, uneven skin tone due to acne scars (not deep, just miscolored surface level spots), fair with yellow undertones. Basically, my skin is every girls worst nightmare.

I LOATHE the liquid verison of this make up but adore this press powder !! I am suprised that this is getting so many bad reviews! This stuff is INCREDIBLE. Go back and read my skin type. Really. And realize that my crazy ass face is saying that this product is so wonderful. It is the most pigmented drug store press powder I've used and it is a life saver for touch ups because of that.

I don't apply it with the sponge applicator it comes with when I initially apply my make-up (I use it for touch-ups, though when I'm out and don't have my brushes) but at home I use the $3 e.l.f. "studio powder brush" that is a flat top. It looks really great!

Truly, give it a try. It has a great variety of colors for every undertone and you will not regret the great coverage and pigmentation you get from this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadeseymour on 3/24/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by jadeseymour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

pros: -feels like a HE product -bendable -natural finish -adds slight coverage -actaully makes skin look more natural -doesn't oxidize cons : -bulky packaging -no oil control (good for dry skin) -more $$ then most drugstore powders over all I would maybe repurchase as I still want to experiment but I love this powder and my friends also use it and love it as wellc

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivthai on 3/10/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by vivthai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this powder, updating it from my winter shade an I love this powder all over again. Its truly a foundation powder even with a sheer coverage it defiantly blurs out imperfections(evens skin tone very lightly though) IT IS NOT CAKEY awesome. Its a very soft touch to the skin and the sponge really has no use for me because for an even application a brush is WAY better . Overall I love this product a lot !!! BTW i have N3 and the color seems really good(I easily tan but get pale in the winter for asian slightly warm toned skin color)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TwinkleInHerEye on 3/3/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by TwinkleInHerEye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is overpriced at $10.97 from Walmart, in my opinion. I prefer my powders to be pressed as they are less messy and you can control the amount better, and I also like them super fine. While this is pressed, it's heavier than a super fine powder. Also, the packaging is a bit ridiculous. It has two openings, one on the top and the other on the bottom where there is a mirror and a compartment with a circular sponge applicator. I cannot imagine using this applicator to apply a powder, so it is I no use to me. There is no point to not just have the mirror built into the top lid. The container is pretty strong and the lid dosn't become loose. I would not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 3/1/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Most days I wear liquid foundation but some days I'm in a rush or don't feel like spending the time to blend and set my liquid foundations and its nice to wear a powder foundation for a change. I've tried quite a few in my day, did the Bare Minerals thing and it made me breakout like mad, also tried neutrogena mineral sheers but that made me breakout as well, I love the Loreal crayon concealer and the true match original foundation so I figured I'd give the powder a go. Really nice stuff! Decent coverage, evened out my skin-tone, if you have lots of acne or hyper pigmentation it might be enough for you but I have decent skin. The color selection is great. They had lots of colors and I didn't have a hard time finding my shade. The texture of the powder is much smoother than lots of other powders I have tried. It's not ashy or cakey. Very smooth and soft. Easy to blend into the skin. The price was 8 bucks at target, far cry from the 30 dollar bare minerals that gave me pimples. Its great for the days Im in a rush and just need to look alive in the morning. OH yea and NO BREAKOUTS. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macabremakeup on 2/22/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I prefer to use powders rather thank liquid, cream or mousse foundations. So I have been on the hunt for just the right powder. I try to keep my collection mostly cruelty free so I normally wouldn't buy a L'Oreal product but I've also been researching on the Skin Deep Database and discovered that many of the products I did love, although they were cruelty free, they were also high on the toxic list. This product was low at a 2 (0-2 is low tox). The product is finely milled and silky to the touch. Using this powder as a foundation provided pretty good coverage. I got this in shade C1 Alabaster...and it was not light enough for me. I am like a china doll of paleness. You can't just lighten up a powder to match you like you can a liquid foundation sadly. I was not happy that after using the product a handful of times I could already see the outline of the the rings of the pan through the powder! I hadn't used it but 4-5 times!! This powder cost me $11.99 and I was flying through it...that is a huge con for me. There is 0.33 oz of product in the compact (which is about average) but I seem to go through this one fast than the others. If you can find this for a reasonable price somewhere, in your shade, I think it's a good buy. But for me, I probably wont be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Megz13 on 2/17/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by Megz13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, this product, for me, is relatively good. It doesn't cake up my face and is probably the closest powder to matching my skin tone I have ever used. I have not tried the foundation that goes with this, but I do like the powder and currently on my second package. Highly recommended! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandracruz on 2/16/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought the 4.5 shade in liquid, so I thought of matching the powder.

This compact has sheer to medium coverage, absorbs most oil. Fine texture.

What I hate about this is it oxidizes quickly into an orange hue. Gives me a weird fake tan look.

2 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products