Alba Botanica • Hawaiian Papaya Mango Body Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 3/4/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite body cream of the moment. During the cold winter months, my normally 'normal' body skin turned extremely itchy and dry. I picked this up and it calmed down my itchiness right away. The smell is divine, and I'm not one who normally likes anything mango scented.

It is not thick at all, which is surprising for something marketed as a cream. But I like that about this product. I hate it when lotions/creams are too thick and feel like they just lay on top of the skin instead of pentetrating it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarlieSA on 11/8/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by KarlieSA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cream. It is very moisturising and creamy. The smell is to die for! it smells so good. I like using it after I shower in the morning. It works awesome on my dry skin. I have also tried this in the kukui nut and its really fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thistle100 on 3/26/2012 2:47:00 AM more reviews by thistle100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a review for the Alba Hawaiian coconut milk body cream. This has to be the best body moisturizer I've used. It's incredibly creamy, it moisturizes brilliantly without being greasy, and the smell is heavenly. I've even used this on my face when it felt dry, and it worked well. The only downside is that it's in a jar, so you have to keep washing your hands before dipping in, but the upside is that the jar lets you see and smell this delicious concoction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolomakeup84 on 7/8/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by lolomakeup84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love love the smell of this body cream! I first bought this when I found it in a package on sale at target. It came with the body wash and the body cream. LOVED both, but if I had to choose one I'd go with the body cream. Everytime I put this on, my bf's mom always thinks its a body spray...There should be a body spray. That would be awesome. so is there one?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gojiberry on 5/30/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by gojiberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I'm surprised about the negative reviews on here. This product is my HG moisturizer for days my skin really needs to quench or simply feel soft and smooth. The smell is better than any other moisturizer I have tried and I love all the scents: coconut, kukui nut, pineapple citrus, and papaya mango! The latter is the sweetest, so I pick which scent to lather depending on my mood. It took several uses for me to eventually like the scent of kukui nut though. They all contain shea butter and Vitamin E and are paraben free. I'm not sure why they don't sink in to other ladies' skins, this is no problem for me. TIP: these creams feel the best when someone applies them to your skin and gives you a massage! Definite repurchase for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 12/16/2010 8:53:00 AM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product smelled good in the store, but when I took the lid off and tried it at home it smelled terrible. It has a plastic-y, fake fruity scent that I find to be overwhelming & it gave me a headache. I had trouble washing it off, too. This product is very thick but didn't absorb very well. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ickdragon on 6/15/2009 6:10:00 AM more reviews by ickdragon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very moisturizing and very delicious smelling cream. This is the way to go if your legs are feeling extra dry, but be prepared to have some residue left on your pants, sheets, towel, etc. Even after letting my legs air dry for 30 minutes, the cream hadn't yet fully sunk in. I don't mind the scent so it's not a huge problem, but I've noticed that all Alba lotion products tend to dry into the same weird musty lotion smell. I don't know how else to describe it, but it smells basically like lotion used and left out for a bunch of days. lol. Anyway, this is still a very good product for dry skin - it WILL help your dry skin - but just be prepared to deal with some residue!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* myolderbrother on 6/11/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The quality of this product is good. When I first smelled this scent, it smelled heavenly and wonderful. It didn't take long before the scent really got to me - to the point where I had to get rid of the product. Every once and a while I still smell it to see if its improved to my sensory receptors, and it has yet to. Something in the scent structure that was initially melodious, falls short.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 malika on 6/5/2009 9:58:00 PM more reviews by malika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loving all of the alba moistuizers. Dewy skin, non greasy. Usually buy when on sale at whole foods. Can't justify paying full price when there are so many cheaper steals that work just as well- Fruit of the Earth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsGlamour on 2/1/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MrsGlamour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I stock up on this product so I never run out! Its amazing. Not messy/greasy feeling. And it smells amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alba Botanica products

More Lotions/ Creams products