Korres • Pomegranate Balancing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cosmie24 on 6/2/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by cosmie24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HQ day moisturizer. I use the Wild Rose and Vitamin C Brightening Sleeping Facial at night as well. This day moisturizer is amazing. I use it on top of a serum and it absorbs nicely into my skin. I've always had a problem finding moisturizers for my face because they always make me feel greasy or they break me out. This makes my feel feel incredibly soft and I feel this helped with my skin quality (meaning I had a breakout problem from a Vichy moisturizer I was using, which I no longer have, completely cleared up) and the redness in my cheeks are reduced. I don't know what I'd do without this line. I switched my whole entire skin routine over to this line. Shower gel, moisturizers, eye cream, body butter, everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AthenaNYC23 on 1/31/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by AthenaNYC23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is HG for me. It suits my skin type perfectly. My skin is normal/combination. I have a somewhat oily t-zone and the area around my mouth gets a bit dry around the time I get my period, or if the weather gets super cold.

This moisturizing cream has a cool, gel-like texture, is definitely not greasy, absorbs easily and adds just the right amount of moisture to my skin leaving it soft and smooth. No break-outs either. Makes a great base for my make up whether I wear BB cream or foundation.

I think this product will mostly suit people with young skin that don't suffer from intense skin problems. Not that this will be bad for you but I feel like it won't be enough.

Plus, what is very important for me is that it's made of natural products and contains a lot of natural extracts and ingredients. I'm quite apprehensive about what I put on my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jhe9488 on 10/23/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't actively dislike this moisturizer, but I don't love it. I have combination skin (normal to dry cheeks depending on season, oily t-zone). I think that this moisturizer does do a great job at moisturizing my skin and deals well with both dry and oily skin. However, it just does not feel that good going on my skin. I really like to clean my face well and I always get that "tight" feeling on my skin right after I cleanse. Even though I can tell that this moisturizer does a good job hydrating my skin (no more flakes!), it just does not really alleviate that tight feeling in the same way other light moisturizers have done for me.

I also love really light feeling moisturizers and I do think that this one fits in that category, but I much prefer the texture of Shiseido Pureness Moisturizing Gel Cream, which I think is a really similar product at a similar price point ($32 for 1.25oz for the Korres vs $33.50 for 1.4oz for the Shiseido).

Edit: I'm adding one lippy. I started using this in conjunction with a serum (Caudalie vinoperfect) about two months ago, really soon after the above review. This moisturizer has the absolute perfect amount of moisture and the consistency is great for over a serum. And my face feels great afterwards, fully moisturized and not tight, but not heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candystripelegs on 7/21/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by candystripelegs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Definitely not worth $32! Sephora Skin IQ recommend this product for my oily, sensitive skin. It was supposed to relieve redness, provide acne treatment and mattify.

The only positive thing I can say about this product is that it is very light gel cream feels great going on and does dry to a soft natural matte finish. It get one lippie for that. The rest of my review, however, won't be nearly as generous.

First of all, this come in a jar. So all the active ingredients like the anti-oxidants and Salicylic Acid are wasted once the product starts becoming exposed to air. But it wouldn't matter anyway because the PH of this product is not correct to cause the exfoliation that the salicylic acid is supposed to provide.
On the ingredient list, fragrance is listed before the acid anyway so that is definitely a no-no for sensitive skin and will CAUSE redness, not eliminate it! Which is exactly was happened after using this product. It felt great going on but my cheeks became and not calmed by using this product after 3 days.

The scent is quite nice... for a body spray:/
I do like pomegranate but I don't see why they couldn't have omitted the fragrance. The anti-oxidant toner I use everyday does contain that was well as other plant based extracts but it is unscented! Thankfully, the Sephora SA gave me a generous sample and I did not waste my hard earned money on this.

This didn't cause me to breakout, but it didn't help with the few pimples I do have and it definitely didn't do anything to calm redness. Instead, it made it a little worse because of the fragrance. If you have dry skin, this won't be enough to moisturize you. If you have oily or normal skin, this is just an overpriced product that will lightly moisturize and leave a soft matte finish for makeup. But so do a lot of other products out there that come in better packaging for a lower price that have ingredients that can actually work.

Just a random side note:
This didn't factor in my review (since everyone has their own opinion on the subject and makes purchasing decisions accordingly), but I find it odd that companies who claim to be "natural" test on animals. Most people who are inclined to buy natural/green beauty products are also opposed to animal testing.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bbybreanna on 4/13/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by bbybreanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i love this stuff! first things first i have very oily skin (and this is targetted for oily skin) and its perfect for my skin type. its lightweight, moisturizes, works great under makeup, & no fragrance. you really dont need a lot, a little goes a long way. its $32 which is pricey for the amount you get (1 oz) and the packaging is TERRIBLE! i really hate jar moisturizers. not only is it not very sanitary but it means you run out faster. the packaging is the only thing i can complain about, other than that this my holy grail. please check this out if you have oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 intelsana on 3/31/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by intelsana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer, it is nice and light. It smells great and it balances my skin. Its not a heavy moisturizer so I would not recommend it if your skin is super dry. I wish it was a pump and not a jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bink180 on 12/27/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by bink180

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second jar of this and i guess since I've turned twenty and my skin is not as aggressive it's reacting differently this time...

For sanitary purposes I would use a cotton square to apply it on my face but it didn't feel moisturized enough so I used my CLEAN WASHED hands which seemed to be a better application, typically i would use this as a winter moisturizer but this is not moisturizing enough anymore like it used to :( and i have combo-oily skin instead I'm using it as a primer because this has pore refining ingredients = tannins. (I'll let you research that)

It smells really nice, lasts a loooong time despite it being in a jar, but if you have acneic-problematic skin and/or combo-oily skin I suggest to use this as your WINTER moisturizer is feels like water is gliding on to your skin. :) I'm thinking about using a serum along with this becasue it's not as moisturizing on its own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jmesa1 on 12/17/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Jmesa1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell. Stays matte for most of the day. Not too thick to me its perfect consistency. Takes a few minutes to absorb but i feel like i stay quite hydrated throughout the day when it does. My second time re purchasing this product. very pleased and in love w/ Korres. A bit pricey though and lasts about a month ($32 for 1.25 oz) but i still love it. Havent broken out and i have oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 9/28/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by genica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for 2-3 months now and have noticed an overall increase in breakouts. It's not severe but it is noticably increased. It's a shame because when first applied this does mattify my skin and wear well under makeup. But I can't justify that day-to-day benefit (that a good setting powder can also provide) when the long-term result is more damaging to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pamelise on 7/24/2012 1:08:00 PM more reviews by pamelise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for over a month, and I really like it. I've had a really horrible breakout for the past few months and I love the cool feeling of putting this on after all of my acne medication. It feels very clean and refreshing. I also love that it is natural so I know there aren't any chemicals causing more breakouts, and it does keep my oilier areas matte (for a few hours.) My skin still does become quite oily in the T-zone about 6 hours into wear, but I just keep some powder on me to alleviate the problem. I like it because although that area is incredibly oily my chin, around my mouth and my forehead where I am treating my acne is dry and peeling, and this seems to keep that under control as well. Definitely a good choice for combination skin. It is way more expensive that products I would normally buy, but there is quite a bit in the jar so I suspect it will last me at least a couple of months longer. I will most likely buy more when it runs out; I doubt I could go back to my cheap moisturizers after this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Moisturizers products