Pureology • Purify Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 2/2/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This does a decent job of removing mineral deposits from my hair. However, it leaves my cuticle rouged up afterwards, which is easily remedied with a good conditioner BUT it does strip my demi permanent hair color a bit. There are other shampoos which remove buildup as well without leaving my hair roughed up, don't strip the color, and come at much more reasonable prices. ( Joico k-pak chelating & Ion well water shampoo come to mind here). This is a cheap shampoo in a fancy bottle & far too expensive for not being color safe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Leigh100 on 12/30/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by Leigh100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this shampoo. It leave hair matted and dry. You actually feel like you just beached hair 3 times in a row! Also the cost. $25 is a joke. And finally.... This clarifying contains the very silicones I am trying to remove! I was quite annoyed to discover amodimethicone in this shampoo.

Save your money. Suave and V05 are better and don't mat the hair in my opinion. I mix those nice cheap ones with a little Ultra Swim for a simple and affordable clarify/chelating mixture. If you are looking for sulfate free clarify/chelateshampoo there is Itely and others. The Pureology is just yuck.

Can't stress enough how much I dislike this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lankaa on 10/8/2012 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Lankaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

If your color fades easily, you want sulfate free shampoo - seems like there's tons of those on the market now - but not many sulfate free clarifying shampoos - this is one and it works great - it really removes all the build up - kinda smells like rosemary and leaves the hair squeaky clean!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hnrenfro on 1/16/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pureology is rediculous!!! has anyone seen the NEW BOTTLES>????? HAAAAAAAA WOW pureology is already super expensive to begin with right then they go and pull this bulls#$it. the Old shampoo bottles used to have 10.1 oz of product NOW THE NEW BOTTLES OF SHAMPOO ONLY HAVE 8.5oz !!!!!!!!!! they are such cheats!!!! so your getting less product and its still 27$$ its unbeliveable what has happened to the pureology brand. it used to be reall 100% extracts now its all silicones and parahbens -____-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippihanna on 11/20/2011 8:37:00 AM more reviews by hippihanna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate, hate, hate this shampoo! O.M.G what a waste of money. I cant even figure out how anyone could possibly like this.
It doesnt smell nice, nor does it lather really well. It doesnt lather well because once put anywhere in my hair it turns those hairs into a matted, knotted mess and the product cant spread throughout my hair.
I thought that it just was bad for my hair type but i also tried it on both my kid's hair and even suggested it to my husband to try because he has an oily scalp. It didnt favour anyone and we all had yucky, tangled hair.
Ive also tried using the smoothing shampoo and condiotioner from purology after to replace moisture but the results were still bad.
If your looking for a clarifying shampoo i'd suggest trying the redken cleansing cream or joico's chelating shampoo, they are gentle on the hair but still clean very, very well leaving hair silky, shiny and swingy.
This stuff right here left my hair looking like i had just fried it with bleach and it looked bad and was unmanagable for many days after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaulinhaR on 10/22/2010 1:49:00 PM more reviews by PaulinhaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo is great... my hair was very dull from so much chlorine build up (i actually had to buy a shower filter due to so much chlorine in our water).. so my highlight were dull and not shiny... i put this on, massage it for 5 minutes and let it work for 15 min while i was chilling in the tub... i washed and condition... ohhh men!!! my highlits came back to life, and the smoothness.... incredibily shiny and sooooo soft... will definetely buy again... only down size is the price, nearly 30 bucks... but it does last for a loong time, almost a year for me.... so still worthed, even being pretty expensive... i higly recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GallardoGlam on 6/2/2010 2:49:00 PM more reviews by GallardoGlam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is amazing. It lathers well, smells great and is minty/tingly! Your hair will be sooooOOOo clean you won't have to wash it for a week! No joke, this stuff is GOLD.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iaabtw2 on 5/28/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by iaabtw2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best purifying shampoo ever!!! Love it love it. My hair is super clean and it feels so light and I stayed a red head. Try it it is so worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rae16 on 5/27/2010 9:45:00 PM more reviews by rae16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo really protects your color, and keeps blondes bright. Sulfate free. Really like the Pureology brand a lot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanessauf23 on 3/12/2010 3:08:00 PM more reviews by vanessauf23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really don't understand why people are having problems with this? I have well water and I just bought this last night to remove build up my water leaves behind. My hair felt a little tangled right after I used this but after I used conditioner my hair was fine (right now I'm using TIGI dumb blonde.) Better than fine my ends felt like straw before but are now so soft; its almost like my conditioner was not able to get to my hair before because of the hard water build up. I had no problem combing through it either. If you're having problems maybe try a different conditioner or maybe you're not using enough? My hair is still a little brassy and the price was a little high for me (27 at rite aid) so I could only give it 4.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products