MAC • Matte - Honeylove • Lipstick

rated 4.1(175 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nissypikachu on 1/24/2015 2:11:00 PM more reviews by nissypikachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have an olive skin tone with yellow undertones (NC30) and if used properly, this lipstick will look amazing. The color is beige nude with peach undertones. I find that on it's own, it makes me look a bit sickly but I like to use MAC Boldly Bare lipliner or the Wet n Wild Chestnut lipliner blended on the outsides of my lips to make this lipstick work. It is truly matte and has barely any transfer if you blot after applying. I would recommend exfoliating your lips as you should with most matte lipsticks because this can accentuate fine lines, dry patches, and cracks. It is also quite long lasting, but I would not recommend eating with this on. It is not a thick, soul-drying matte like Ruby Woo, it's very bearable to wear on a day to day basis and easy to reapply. I am always looking for a nice nude lipstick and this one is becoming a favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evitara22 on 1/13/2015 8:27:00 AM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I honeylove this lipstick!! It is just a perfect neutral which doesn't make me look like a dead body. And as I am the founder of dry lips, I thinks this one doesn't dry my lips at all! You should definitely give this one a try if you're interested. For reference: my skintone is NC25-NC30.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oalkims on 10/31/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by oalkims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TattooedPrncsz on 10/29/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by TattooedPrncsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick, it can be drying but alI you need is a good lip balm. It reads as a pinkish-browish nude to me and is one of the only lipsticks I can say I finished the whole tube. I love how this pairs with the eyeshadows from Tarte after dark palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellokittyismyfavy on 10/4/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyismyfavy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this lipstick as it looks so beautiful on especially with a dark purple smokey eye. It nudes out my lips without making my lips look dead. The only con is that its slightly drying but that can be overcome by wearing lipbalm underneath. Overall, i would def buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 9/30/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shade. This fall, I've been trying to go with deeper nudes since they are my favorite and this is perfect. Paired with Whirl, you've also got that Kylie Jenner lip. This is a matte, so can be a bit drying, so I apply a balm first. This is described as a light beige toned with rose and that's a perfect description. A deeper pinky nude. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worst. It's pretty for the ten minutes that it stays on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClareyAlexa on 8/17/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by ClareyAlexa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this nude lipstick. Suits my cool toned skin. I wear it with Boots no7 nude line and a gloss for evening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 7/5/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This just might be my favorite nude Lippy. And I have tons, I have just about every matte/satin nude or mauve lipstick from mac, plus other nudes in different finishes. I recently got this and idk how it took me so long to pick it up. It's the perfect shade for me, not too nude and not too brown. It can be a little drying but some Chapstick before applying can fix that. I just absolutely love this lipstick! If you're eyeing it get it, you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Deedianne on 6/13/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Honey love just did not suit me. It washed me out, made my teeth appear yellow and honestly I looked ill. Even with smokey eyes I could not pull this off. I have a tan completion and am neutral in tone (green and purple veins). I found the application to be very dry but not pigmented dry like their retro matte collection but patchy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products