Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.8(1031 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Tropicll on 7/22/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Tropicll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely oily skin and this keeps it at bay for about 2-3 hours before reapplication.
I had repurchased this before, but now I've found better, I don't think I'll be repurchasing this again as I would need to top up too frequently.
It's very cheap and good for dry skin people if you just want a setting powder.
Because of all the oils on my face, whenever I apply this in the morning before leaving the house over just concealer, just bb cream or nothing, my face goes very very Cakey and you could tell I was wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jlxinle on 7/22/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by jlxinle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've read many reviews and saw many Youtubers raving about this product but no, it didn't work so well for me. I really wanted this to work and I thought the first one I got was from a bad batch and when I got the next one, the results were the same. Sure, it did make me look good for the first hour but my face wouldn't even look matte at all by the next. It has really poor oil control and I found myself having to touch up almost every hour. For this price, I would recommend Essence's all about matt! powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnaDavis on 7/16/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by AnnaDavis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great powder. Cheap, and keeps my oily to combination skin matte for a reasonable length of time before reapplication. The only problem I have with it is the packaging. It's very impractical to keep in a makeup bag or handbag as the plastic lid will come off and chunks of powder can be gouged out of the little tray. Also the lid cracks easily. However the powder itself is great, it's just annoying that the packaging is like this. I've repurchased this several times though. If there was a way of depotting it into a little compact I would award this five lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jaysfan652 on 7/16/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by jaysfan652

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like you get what you pay for with this powder. It makes my skin look extremely cakey and does not really help with shine control. It is an average powder at best. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 treradical on 7/15/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff looked so awful and cakey on my skin. The packaging is also terrible. I definitely prefer Covergirl's CG Smoothers way more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 7/12/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Update: now that its summer this doesn't hold the oil after a few hours :( oh well

Oh my gawsh! A product that actually does what it claims!

Whenever I use this I forget that I have oily skin, it's like spring time for me all year long! (That's the best time of the year for my skin) It's like magic in a little container
I do apply this heavily and it does have a little bit of color that makes me look a bit ashy (I got natural...or some other color I don't even remember) but I can fix it without too much problem. You also get a good amount of product so I'm pretty sure this will last you a while as well, and considering this is like 5 bucks or so that's such a good deal.

It also makes your skin feel really soft...which is...nice...I don't really get that with other powder products (unless they're high end but I'm not wasting my money on those-yet)

Overall, awesome, I don't have to worry about oils, and it makes my skin soft! I would definitely repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kaylawimbleton on 7/12/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Kaylawimbleton

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Always go back to this. Cheap, handy and good color range. Only bad thing is you have to touch it up a lot to keep your face matte.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jjkokey on 7/11/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Jjkokey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use Stay Matte every single day. I used to have really oily shiny skin, but since using this I have noticed a huge change in the shine, especially. With a light foundation or BB cream, the natural skin look will be pulled off flawlessly. It's very sheer, so if you have acne, you might need something thicker. I recommend this very much and is my staple makeup product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swthunni3x on 7/10/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by swthunni3x

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely my fave drugstore pressed powder. It's inexpensive and stays matte for many hours which are good enough reasons for me to continue to repurchase. Only bad thing I can think of is the flimsy packaging (oh well that's probably why its so cheap) and the limited colour range

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TracyBays on 7/4/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by TracyBays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I struggle with my skin tone being "Elmer's glue white" because I refuse to tan. I love the face that the 001 fits my skin so well! It has been the only drugstore brand besides cover girl (and even it is a bit dark) that fits me! It's perfect. And for 4$? I will defiantly buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products