Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.8(1073 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SuiteFrancaise on 10/1/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by SuiteFrancaise

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is AMAZING. Does it exactly what the name says. Love it! Makes skin look matte, without looking caky or powdery. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LexiClarice on 9/29/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in the transparent shade to set my concealers. Left a white cast on my face and was pretty worthless at controlling oil. Ya get what ya pay for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikaVick94 on 9/26/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a decent powder, I mainly use it if I have a really oily day or even if my skins dry I use it for under eye setting powder and it does a pretty good job and I feel like this contaimer could last awhile cuz a little goes a long way. I have the shade "Sandstorm" and its a good match, I also payed about $4.00 so that's a plus. overall a good powder and I see it being very good for really oily skin types. I will keep using til I find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 courtneyswailes on 9/24/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by courtneyswailes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the powder I have been using since Maybelline discontinued their dream matte pressed powder. It is not my favourite powder I have used but it is worth the price when bought on sale. This does give off a matte finish but could be more of a full coverage and last longer. I use it in conjunction with Revlon colour stay whipped foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaprina on 9/24/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by zaprina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy using this product. I have combination - oily skin. It helps me stay matte (with a good foundation) it doesn't make me look super cakey. I am fixing to buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kthen305 on 9/24/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by kthen305

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love love love this powder. It's absolutely amazing. It's pretty much always hot where I live and my makeup never used to last long because of the weather. This piece of gem has totally changed my life. I use it everyday.

Pros:
1) Amazing price
2) Helps makeup last longer
3) Did not break me out
4) Controls sweat even on the hottest weather days
5) Good shade range for light skin tone
6) No irritating smell
7) Blends like a dream with pretty much any tool - brush or a sponge
8) Doesn't make you look cakey
9) Won't settle into fine lines

Cons:

1) Not enough shades for dark skin tones
2) Not enough coverage
3) Accentuates dry patches - but you can use a moisturizer for this one.

I have nothing else to say. I am in love with this product. And I would definitely recommend you guys to try this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alimulc4 on 9/20/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Alimulc4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Let me just say- this packaging seriously sucks. But it's a drugstore product and pretty cheap so whatever, I guess you can't have it all. But this powder is amazing. Sets my foundation, keeps me matte, and doesn't look cakey. For about $5-6 you can't beat it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AndaJean on 9/18/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by AndaJean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Thought it would be a HG, but was really disappointed. Made my large pores appear LARGER, and looked like a layer of film over my face. I looked like I'd gotten the worst night of sleep in my life. Also, the packaging is utterly horrible - lid falls off, plastic is brittle, not purse-friendly. Actual HGs: Revlon Colorstay pressed translucent. Also MUFE HD finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 florator14 on 9/18/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by florator14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's not the worst powder I've ever tryed, but I can imagine a better one. My skin is very oily and I've got acnes, too. When I used it with a mattifying BB cream my face stays matte for about 5 hours, but with a normal foundation or a cc cream wich is not mattifying is not suggested to wear. It doesn't keep my face matte longer than 2 hours. Wearing it along with the Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation was a total disaster, but it was the foundation's fault I suppose. However, it gives some coverage, too, and it smells good. Actually it feels good enough on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Arinabee on 9/18/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Arinabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love the product, hate the packaging. My last one broke and shattered so i had to get a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products