L'Occitane • 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(843 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/14/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hands get so so DRY and they begin to crack and peel if I wash them too much. Not sure if the water is hard at work or what. I was looking for a good hand lotion, something that didn't leave my hands feeling "greasy." I was in the mall walking to the body shop store and walked past this store and turned around and went in. Best decision I have ever made, I've never tried any of their products but I am SOLD! I bought the big tube of this because it just made more sense. The smell isn't super strong it's just enough! I love this stuff it works miracles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abian1992 on 11/6/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by abian1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It is a thick cream that works so well on my super dry skin. I applied it on my palms and feet before sleep to moisture them during sleep. It didn't purchase it because it was a gift. I don't like how it smells. I wish it could be more fragrant. It is so effective if you have a super dry palms and feet like me, but I think it would be too sticky if you don't have a very dry skin (since it specialised for dry skin). L'Occitane has more choices for normal skin though. The packaging is okay.
Despite on how much I like the effectiveness of the product, I will not repurchased it. A regular body lotion or body butter will be enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoyConway on 9/24/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by JoyConway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Best smell ever...Lil over price in some stores but WORTH it each penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sciencegeek on 9/24/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by sciencegeek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used a sample tube nightly before bed. This product always felt incredible during and after application- like my hands were truly moisturised and pampered! However, the next morning my hands felt dry and dehydrated again. This cream didn't do anything than a cheap lotion wouldn't do. Bottom line: an overpriced cream, in a cute little tube that does only a very average job.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 9/11/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was very disappointing. First, it has a very strong, cheap smell, like a drugstore, "old lady" perfume. The bad thing is that it lasts... a long time. It's very cloying. Second, it doesn't moisturize any better than a typical drugstore lotion. So, what's the point?This is a 5.2 oz. tube that costs $28 so I would expect a lot more from it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 8/13/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received this as a gift some time ago. It's a very thick cream that has a nice soft scent. I don't usually buy dedicated hand creams, and I especially wouldn't purchase one from L'Occitane given their prices, but if you have very dry hands, this might be a good choice. The consistency after you apply it is somewhat greasy, but I personally like lotions that are thick and just a bit greasy compared with the kinds that absorb instantly, feeling like you didn't put on any lotion at all. It does absorb over the course of an hour, depending of course on how much you use.
My biggest problem with this cream, though, is the packaging. It's taken me a while (over a year) to go through a whole tube despite using it multiple times a day, and in little time the label started peeling off, which looked quite sloppy. It was annoying me so I eventually just ripped the label off altogether. You can't stand the tube up, so it has to kind of lie flat wherever you keep it (which doesn't look great if you keep it on top of a desk like I do), and since it's in a toothpaste-type tube, you have to kind of roll it up to get more product out. So basically, right now it looks like this rumpled, plain metal tube with the end curled up, sitting on my desk. Not attractive! They should really pick a different format for the packaging. Based on this, even if I needed a dedicated hand cream and happened to have a gift certificate to L'Occitane, I wouldn't buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 8/11/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love L'Occitane hand creams! The shea butter one soaks in quickly and moisturizes well without leaving my hands all greasy. A little bit is all that is needed to achieve this. I'd love to buy this all the time, but I'm a cheapskate so I don't. It's totally worth a splurge from time to time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canarydiamond14 on 8/11/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by canarydiamond14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

L'Occitane hand cream is a product I am never long without. I love the tiny tubes for handbags. Especially good for dry winter skin.

I wish that L'Occitane would make the HONEY hand cream a regular part of their repertoire. It smells divine. I am on one of my last tubes (this was a limited edition product) and am really sad! I like it better than the original.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 7/22/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the packaging, so stylish! Unfortunately, this just didn't deliver for me. It was greasy when first applied, but any moisture was quickly gone. Didn't smell great, either. For the price, I was disappointed. I'll stick with my cheapo Avon Moisture Therapy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nessabm on 7/16/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Nessabm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good cream.
Smell good.
High price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Lotions/ Creams products