Neutrogena • All-In-One Makeup Removing Cleansing Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.8(193 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 9/11/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

As far as towelettes go, these just were okay for me. I didn't feel they truly got all of my makeup off. They were nicely damp, and the scent was very pleasant. I just think I'm not the cleansing towelette type, but I haven't found one I really love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ingenue on 8/19/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by ingenue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The refill packs don't have great resealing power - they start coming undone about 2/3 through the pack, and this has happened to all the packs I've purchased. Very annoying! Cleansing-wise, it does a decent job and the texture of the cloth is soft enough, although not as fine and large a piece as my favourite Burt's Bees Sensitive Cleansing Towelettes. However it left a film on my skin that caused me to break out constantly in little bumps everywhere, since I was using these as a one-step before bedtime a couple of times a week. And yes I was using toner as well after, which still didn't manage to take off the film left behind by these wipes.

If you're lazy like me, you might want to reconsider buying these. I definitely won't be repurchasing these in a hurry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ZD07 on 8/7/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by ZD07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Having fair, sensitive and oily skin, it's hard to find decent makeup products and use them without being worried about how it will react and affect my skin is hard. Before finding these makeup remover wipes anything else would literally break out or damage my skin. These wipes are like a miracle, they get rid of my makeup easily and quickly, they come In a easy to use packaging, they are the perfect size, it has the right texture and amount of product to work well with my skin and most importantly it's doesn't breakout, blemish, damage, ruin, or affect my skin in any bad way! It's amazing. My skin is now clearer, and healthier and defiantly softer, would defiantly buy again! The smell is a bit harsh,but you get used to it, overall I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kermie70 on 7/24/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Neutrogena products and these get good reviews - but not from me. They smell - like chemicals and not nice ones. They don't even clean off all my makeup and they smell. I bought a two pack on sale - and boy do I regret it. Simple wipes are cheaper and work better for people with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tawniethetiger on 7/24/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by tawniethetiger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You don't realize how much you love something until you have to be without it. I went on vacation and bought a travel size pack of the Yes To Carrots Makeup Wipes (which were AWFUL!). The first night of my vaycay I just about lost it. They SUCKED! They didn't remove ANYTHING! I had raccoon eyes for 3 days. I came home today and used my trusty Neutrogena wipes and there was SO MUCH BLACK from the past 3 days of waterproof eyeliner and mascara that my normal face wash just isn't harsh enough to remove. And on a side note, I have got the remover stuff from these wipes IN my eye more than a couple of times and it doesn't hurt...so that's a plus! So I guess long story short, appreciate the perfection that is these wipes. Because the moment you have to use something else you might just cry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaaraiza on 6/8/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by andreaaraiza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They take off all of my makeup easily and they never make my skin irritated like other wipes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/2/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These wipes aren't as moist as most. They're actually sort of oily, which makes them very good at removing makeup. Unfortunately, they leave a film which needs to be removed with another cleanser unless you have very dry skin. It's sort of a bummer, because they don't make good morning cleansing wipes or pick-me-up wipes after a workout or on a hot day, unless you don't mind cleansing again with a seperate cleanser. They're also expensive. You only get 25 sheets for about $8.00 dollars. I'll use these at night to remove makeup until they're gone, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsKacey on 5/29/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by MsKacey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i recently (last week) switched over to these from a different brand. While they aren't as moist as the brand i was using they do successfully take off an entire face full of makeup, and haven't broken my face out. I purchased these only because it came with the plastic case to keep the wipes dry, as i was sick of the recloseable tabs wearing out on the refill packs. Honestly after i use up these, I will probably switch back to my REMOVE (Kroger) brand wipes which are half the price of this and way more moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khennessy72 on 5/28/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by khennessy72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm just starting out with these. First use last night. I'll keep you posted.
Skin feels soft and no unusual breakouts. After reviewing other posts, I think its important to remember to rinse your skin after using these. If you think you can just lay in bed and wipe off the daily grime and expect perfect skin in the morning you are fooling yourself. I did notice these werent as "moist" as expected so I did add water. Also remember, constant rubbing of the skin can induce premature aging. Take it EASY! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 5/18/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of makeup wipes to take off my makeup at the end of the day. I prefer oil cleansing (I'm currently using shiseido perfect liquid & innisfree apple oil cleanser) but I always pick this neutrogena makeup wipes up to take with me while I travel. And it only took 1 sheet to take off all of my eye makeup including waterproof mascara on both eyes. It's just convenient,but it won't be cost effective unless you buy it at Costco or have coupon for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products