Neutrogena • All-In-One Makeup Removing Cleansing Wipes • Cleansers

rated 3.8(178 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ViolinistRita on 4/1/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by ViolinistRita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got a pack from my coworker for free as she got it as a BOGO at Costco or somewhere. I like them a lot as they are very moisted and safe for my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackieubank on 3/31/2014 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Jackieubank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product is the best thing to happen to me. I don't even have to wash my face anymore, I just wipe off all my makeup with the Neutrogena wipes and it seems to keep my skin clear and take my makeup right off. I wear bare minerals foundation and bronzer and it does a great job of removing it from my face, along with any dirt or oil trapped in my pores. I wish I would have used this product all through high school, it's made my skin the nicest it's ever been. The only downfall about this product is the wipes seem to run out quickly. I would recommend this product to literally anyone, it's an awesome makeup remover and face cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmagical on 3/26/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by cosmagical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These were the WORST makeup wipes I've ever used. The wipes are really rough and smell way to strong. the alsomake my face so greasy and they suck at removing makeup!!!!!!! I'm not even going to finish the pack

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 3/25/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These are the only makeup wipes I will ever use. If Neutrogena stopped making these I would really be in trouble lol. I've tried the simple makeup wipes, i've tried the yes to blueberries line, ive tried clearasil ones, ive tried lots of different ones and the Neutrogena ones are the only wipes that take off ALL my makeup and DO NOT break me out.

-removes all face makeup, concealer, foundation, blush, bronzer, powder ect.
-also does great at getting rid of eye makeup. dissolves waterproof mascara like a dream!
-they smell very nice and clean.
-the wipes are a little wet, but not too wet, the makeup remover product in them is so hydrating and makes my skin feel very soft and smooth afterwards.
-i love how you can get the plastic box and then just buy the refills afterwards. the box keeps them from drying out or getting dirty.
-NO BREAKOUTS. I have pretty sensitive skin, but I have no trouble with this wipes.
-pretty good price. 6 dollars at target.
-easy to find. CVS, Target, Walgreens, Walmart, ULTA, Rite-Aid all carry them.

i've been repurchasing these for over 5 years now, I've strayed and tried different ones a few times but the neutrogena ones always end up being the best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sra666 on 2/17/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by sra666

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have complicated skin: sensitive, acne- prone, scarring, flaky yet super oily allover. I use this every night to remove my makeup,because I find it removes the Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation the best. Depending on how long you rub your face for, you may be left with a slight bit of makeup after you're done (I use a toner after, so I can see if there's any left), so just rub a little longer. Sometimes I use a cleanser after this, but using a cleanser alone to remove my makeup never does as good of a job. Because of my weird sensitive skin, I find it may make my skin a little red for a few minutes (probably because I rub it a little long), but it doesnt last and it doesnt hurt or sting at all. I use this to remove my eye makeup as well. I hate the packaging though. I am in Canada, so the packaging looks a bit different than in the pics above, but it is basically the same, with a top flap thing that you open and close and sticks back down. By the time I am down to maybe the last quarter of the package, the stickiness loses its adhesiveness and doesnt stay closed, so I have to put something heavy on top to close it, otherwise the wipes dry out. But regardless, by that time, because it is not sealed well, the wipes start to dry out a little. They go for about 11.99 at Shoppers, a little expensive, but they do not cause me to breakout and they don't leave much of a residue, so I like these and will continue to use them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cactus2342 on 2/4/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by cactus2342

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

These were too harsh on my dry, sensitive skin -- my whole face got red after use. The fragrance is a bit too strong also. Olay wet cleansing cloths for sensitive skin work much better on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furbilicious on 1/13/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by furbilicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love these wipes. I have been using them for years, they're effective, convenient, and cheap. Another Pro is that this doesn't make my skin break out.

Every time I switch brands (ponds, or even high end Sephora), I always regret it.

The only thing I would recommend is that if you do use this, you should still wash your face afterwards. Realistically, no matter which face wipe you use, there will always be facial residue of makeup. I think of it more as an "Assistant" when I am washing my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/12/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the travel size because I ran out of my HG Pond's makeup removing wipes and wanted to try some other brands out for a change. This has a soft texture and lovely smell, however it leaves a oily residue. I would not dare use this on the rest of my face and then go to bed. It did do a wonderful job of removing all my eye makeup so I will finish the rest of my pack but will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 11/27/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried at least 8 different brands of makeup remover wipes and this by far is my all-time favourite. The packaging looks different in the photos above but maybe because I'm in Canada.

pro's:
- there is a scent to it but it is not strong. it is light and pleasant. non-floral, just fresh
- the texture of the actual wipes is soft and smooth , which I like. I've tried different wipes that have the same texture as Bounty paper towel (e.g. Ponds), which I DON'T like. I'm wiping my face not a picnic table, geez.
- these wipes do NOT leave an oily film or residue on my skin (like the Simple brand wipes. grosse!)
- 2 wipes are good to get off all foundation and waterproof makeup.
- these are extremely gentle. Even if i wipe with pressure around my eye area, my eyes dont sting or get irritated. huge plus for me because I have sensitive eyes

con's:
- these are the best and also the most expensive (drugstore) wipes I've ever used. Here in Canada, they are $8.99 at Wal-mart ($9-10 at shoppers, what a rip!). I always think "eugh" at the price tag when I pick this up but I cant really complain since I've found my HG wipes
- If it already isn't available (e.g. at Costco), it'd really be helpful if these came in a larger size/packages. I think theres 25 wipes in each package and since I use 2 every night, these only last me approx. 12 days. that's less than 2 weeks. not a good ratio.


As you can probably tell, the good outweighs the bad. I will continue to purchase these makeup remover wipes. I've found my HG wipes. I think it is highly unneccesary to go to Sephora to buy $25 "high-end" cleansing wipes, give me a break. These I would recommend to everyone with any skin type.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annacats on 11/8/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by annacats

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although these wipes do take off my makeup nicely, I do find that these are rather rough on the skin and I notice my skin get reds after using this. I also find it quite painful trying to remove my mascara with these makeup wipes I wouldn't recommend these wipes for people with sensitive skin like me, however, if you don't have sensitive skin, I would say go for it since it is relatively inexpensive and does a good job on removing makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products