The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

3.4

298 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol Denat., PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polysorbate 20, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Limonene, t-Butyl Alcohol, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Citral, Leptospermum Petersonii (Lemon Tea Tree) Oil, Denatonium Benzoate, Tocopherol.


on 5/10/2015 11:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my second bottle now so I like this stuff. I use it as a spot treatment and it really does help to speed up the healing process. When I had consistent acne I would drop 4-5 drops on a cotton ball and dap it on the blemishes each night. They would look and feel a lot better each day until they were gone. This helps even the biggest, ugliest blemishes and cystic acne for me. Don't be put off by this product because it's only 15% tea tree oil. It performs well. One time I ran out for a couple of days while I was going through a breakout and my skin was noticeably different without this. It's expensive but I buy it from Ulta and use their $3.50 off coupons.



on 5/7/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

It does nothing to shrink my pimples. but i found it's effective for reducing any inflammation/itchiness on my face. The package is not convenient. one pour let so much oil out, i just need one tiny amount of oil to dot on my pimple. I'm not sure if i should repurchase.


on 5/6/2015 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

yes, it's a bit pricey, but I will never ever ever stop using this! there are so many ways you can use tea tree oil and it's really just amazing!


on 4/1/2015 10:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used this for years and it's my all-time favorite! This removes pimples just over night. The only cons are the price and the packaging. I would like to find a cheaper version of this :(


on 3/26/2015 3:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

At first I though that this product was overrated until recently I got breakouts during my period. I went to the store and decided to try this one. It is small and quite pricey (Im still a highschool student and I buy my skincare with my own money) and it was kinda hard to open the bottle for the first time. I applied a small amount on my acne before I went to bed with no expectation at all. The next morning I was blown away because my acne were becoming waaaaay smaller. I must say I am impressed. I love this one! A money well spent.


on 3/11/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me this little product was a saviour. It works well with be it facial or body blemishes. Luckily I don't suffer from severe break outs, but I do get quite bit hormonal spots here and there occasionally. Nothing was helping me, unless I bought this oil.

It smells quite refreshing and tingly. It has a cooling, almost icy feeling which soothes spots and reduces the redness. I do find that with stubborn blemishes, you are better off re-applying this oil several times a day. This way you get quite good results.

This oil does not feel sticky and it won't dry your skin out, like some blemish fighting products do. If you want to read more about this oil, here you can find a proper blogpost review. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Tea-Tree-Oil-Journey/cmbz/7D06B307-B63C-4118-A143-489673D255C4


on 1/27/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

this is super cheap if you buy it during a promo- I buy mine whenever there's a buy 3 get 3 free promo. A lot of people complain that it's not effective because theres only 15% tea tree oil, but I still find it highly effective regardless. I read somewhere that a concentration of 15% tea tree oil is all you need for the formula to be effective and having personally tried organic 100% tea tree oil, I like this better. This is good for large under the skin pimples (I treat those using a combo of Benzol peroxide and sulfur treatment at night and this during the day) and for disinfecting pimples that you popped to prevent reoccurrence. For the large under the skin pimples (such as the one on my nose right now), I find this most effective if you apply it several times throughout the day as a spot treatment.

I'm not the biggest fan of the packaging because I used to shake the product out, now I've learned that you need to slowly "pour" and let it drip out- I apply a couple of drops onto the back of my hand and then dab it onto my face.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this product. I don't think it seems to be helping with cystic acne so far, but it got rid of a very unattractive whitehead around my nose in no time! I will repurchase.


on 1/15/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like tea tree oil and find it does wonders for acne. This being said I would not recommend this tea tree oil. It worked decent but is definitely not worth the price. The bottle I got was tiny and way too much money. The best thing to do is to go to Costco and buy a 100ml bottle for less money and it comes with a book on how to use it and what to use it for.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like it. I have hormonal adult acne, not so bad, but painful and all of the sudden breakouts. I bought my first bottle while having one of my worst breakouts EVER, with cystic acne on my jawline and neck. I rubbed it arround the zits with the help of a Qtip and let it sit overnight. Next morning all of the bigger zits had reduced about 45% their size and pretty much the redness was gone. It was amazing!! However, the product is quite drying and made my skin flaky arround the affected area


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
140 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top