The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil

3.4

294 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Alcohol Denat., PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polysorbate 20, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Limonene, t-Butyl Alcohol, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Citral, Leptospermum Petersonii (Lemon Tea Tree) Oil, Denatonium Benzoate, Tocopherol.


on 3/26/2015 3:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first i thought that this product is overrated until recently i got a chance to purchase this tea tree oil. Wow it really does its job!



on 3/11/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me this little product was a saviour. It works well with be it facial or body blemishes. Luckily I don't suffer from severe break outs, but I do get quite bit hormonal spots here and there occasionally. Nothing was helping me, unless I bought this oil.

It smells quite refreshing and tingly. It has a cooling, almost icy feeling which soothes spots and reduces the redness. I do find that with stubborn blemishes, you are better off re-applying this oil several times a day. This way you get quite good results.

This oil does not feel sticky and it won't dry your skin out, like some blemish fighting products do. If you want to read more about this oil, here you can find a proper blogpost review. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Tea-Tree-Oil-Journey/cmbz/7D06B307-B63C-4118-A143-489673D255C4


on 1/27/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

this is super cheap if you buy it during a promo- I buy mine whenever there's a buy 3 get 3 free promo. A lot of people complain that it's not effective because theres only 15% tea tree oil, but I still find it highly effective regardless. I read somewhere that a concentration of 15% tea tree oil is all you need for the formula to be effective and having personally tried organic 100% tea tree oil, I like this better. This is good for large under the skin pimples (I treat those using a combo of Benzol peroxide and sulfur treatment at night and this during the day) and for disinfecting pimples that you popped to prevent reoccurrence. For the large under the skin pimples (such as the one on my nose right now), I find this most effective if you apply it several times throughout the day as a spot treatment.

I'm not the biggest fan of the packaging because I used to shake the product out, now I've learned that you need to slowly "pour" and let it drip out- I apply a couple of drops onto the back of my hand and then dab it onto my face.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this product. I don't think it seems to be helping with cystic acne so far, but it got rid of a very unattractive whitehead around my nose in no time! I will repurchase.


on 1/15/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like tea tree oil and find it does wonders for acne. This being said I would not recommend this tea tree oil. It worked decent but is definitely not worth the price. The bottle I got was tiny and way too much money. The best thing to do is to go to Costco and buy a 100ml bottle for less money and it comes with a book on how to use it and what to use it for.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like it. I have hormonal adult acne, not so bad, but painful and all of the sudden breakouts. I bought my first bottle while having one of my worst breakouts EVER, with cystic acne on my jawline and neck. I rubbed it arround the zits with the help of a Qtip and let it sit overnight. Next morning all of the bigger zits had reduced about 45% their size and pretty much the redness was gone. It was amazing!! However, the product is quite drying and made my skin flaky arround the affected area


on 12/24/2014 1:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I used this a few months ago. The salesperson was a brilliant talker and I was such a sucker for things like that so I bought the entire 'travel package' sized Tea Tree products plus another additional cleanser (creamy something ... I forgot the name). Let me tell you something ... None of them work at all. They did nothing to my skin except worsened my acne probably. The tea tree oil is useless to me, maybe it works magic for some people, but not me. I feel like it only causes my acne to become even more irritated (actually I feel that all of the tea tree products from TBS makes my pimple more irritated). Definitely would not recommend this, it was too costly for something that doesn't works. I really wanted to work, but alas, the result was disappointing.

On a plus note, I really liked the smell of the tea tree products!


on 12/17/2014 9:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went on a trip to Korea, and I lost my usual acne spot treatment. So I had to stop by the body shop to see if they had anything for acne. I came upon the tea tree oil and thought," hey, it's tea tree oil, it must work well!" SO WRONG. why? Well because :

1) it's only 15% tea tree oil, so I did not reap any benefits from this. It was so weak.

2) I did not see any results whatsoever. LIKE NONE. My zits actually just got worse, because the tea tree oil literally did nothing and I basically wasn't treating my acne.

3) the packaging is so stupid. When I try to get product out of the glass container, not enough comes out. When I try again, too much comes out, causing me to over use my product and waste money.

I was so excited to try a "natural product" but was left disappointed. If you ladies or gents are trying to use an all natural product that will get rid of your acne ASAP, I recommended buying 100% tea tree oil from your local health food store, or trader joes. It's much better and you'll see results right away. I'm only wishing I had done that, but they don't have many health food stores in Korea around me.


on 11/30/2014 3:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for something that contained 100% tea tree oil but eventually only this product was available at only 15% tea tree oil :(
And the price was just really way too expensive for such a tiny bottle and to be honest, I don't think it's worth it.

The first day I used it, it didn't really have much of an effect except it reduced redness a little. It didn't really help at all.

And as I continued using it for a couple of days, I've noticed tiny bumps starting to form and cystic acne a little, which I never usually get on a usual basis unless it's my time of the month.

So I'm going to discontinue using it since I'm really suspicous that it's this product that's causing my skin to act this way and I'll be using it if I want to reduce redness, other than that, this product is totally useless and just don't buy this at all. It'll probably save your money as well because this was such a waste :(


on 11/29/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Been using this product for years now. Like 3 years? It really helps my acne/pimples alot. Incredible! I always use this on my acne & pimples at night and the next day? The bacterias inside the acne (or the pores idk) were reduced the next day i woke up! Sometimes when i use this, it sometimes has the effect and sometimes it doesnt. It cost about $18 in SG (expensive i know lol) Overall, a great product for acne :) p.s I do not recommend to use during daytime bc it can makes ur face oily so recommend to use at night !!! ;)


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top