John Frieda • Flawless Finishing Creme • Styling Products

rated 3.7(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ZMberry on 7/1/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by ZMberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally curly hair and only use this product when I straighten or blow dry straight. Does a decent job at taming frizz and fly-aways, but nothing special about this product. I didn't like how it make my hair feel kind of heavy. Never tried it on my curly hair though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 5/24/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'd give it 3.5 lipsticks, it's a good finishing cream but nothing spectacular. I like the simple packaging, the fresh scent and it helps my hair keep their shape. Tames flyways but not for long and it feels sticky if you apply more than needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 11/5/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Doesn't weigh my fine hair down but smooths frizzies great. Wonderful when I use it on dry or almost dry hair. Very inexpensive.


CONS: I personally don't have any. It's definitely no-frills packaging; some may want nicer packaging.


APPLICATION TIPS: For me, the secret is using this on my ends when my hair is dry or almost dry. Also, using less than you would think you need is a good starting point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 preeti33 on 8/29/2012 8:21:00 AM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its an above average product. It definetely adds shine and smoothness to my dry hair but I think there are better products out there. But again you cant beat the price. Its something you can keep as a backup in your stash incase your HG product is not around. I wont buy again and look for better alternatives which works better in humidity as it totally failed the humidity test which is a priority for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lizzieee007 on 6/10/2012 2:02:00 AM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This very wet when you first put it on (which it shouldn't be since it's a finishing cream) but once it dries it almost feels like I hairsprayed the split ends together to temporarily fix them and then put a teeny tiny bit of grease on top to finish it off lol.. My ends are pretty dry and my hair is very fine so it just makes a goopy, wet, tangly mess when I try to use it. Don't buy it. If you need a temporary fix for your split ends just put lotion on them. It works better than this stuff and you don't have to go out and buy something. I've had this for months and still haven't found a use for it. I'll probably just throw it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soccergirl13 on 12/29/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by soccergirl13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

John Frieda has always been one of my favorite brands of hair product. The smell of this product is wonderful, it really adds shine, and takes away all of the frizzies. LOVE LOVE LOVE. very basic, but good value, good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladysonoma on 11/1/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by ladysonoma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I know it doesn't work for everyone, but it works for me. It smooths down the hair, and gets rid of frizzies or lumpy hair. Rub the cream in and comb, let it sit a moment, and it's great.

Works good on curly hair too, although probably not as well. I prefer using it after I've already straightened my hair. It's great for the next day, so I don't have to re straighten, but just put the cream in and comb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharninini on 8/11/2011 4:01:00 AM more reviews by sharninini

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for smoothing frizz and fly aways and adding shine! wouldnt reccomend for oily hair but great for dry hair like mine! a real WINNER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fashionnbabiixo on 7/24/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by fashionnbabiixo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this finishing creme! Whenever I don't feel like styling my hair and want to leave it natural this product is always what I reach for. I also use it when I do style my hair, because it smooths out the frizz and flyaways, and just overall makes your hair look smooth and polished. This holy grail product of mine really is my secret weapon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vilianbryant on 5/26/2011 5:35:00 AM more reviews by Vilianbryant

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I often use this, this is a very good product. Highly recommend!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Louboutin Shoes UK
Louboutin Sale

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products