Decleor • Aromessence Angelique • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PrincessBean on 6/6/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by PrincessBean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow wow WOW, what a gift.
If in doubt, get the OILS out. That’s what I say.
If your skin is playing up, go get the relevant Decleor oil (ask an assistant to help) and your skin will thank you for it. Ever put an oil on brittle nails? The nails become stronger in seconds, and the same for your skin. Your hair, skin and nails just LOVE oil. I have spot prone skin that gets tamed by an oil. Angelique serum is wonderful. Sometimes I stop using it and I notice a difference. If I apply it under, and sometimes over, my moisturiser at night I will wake up with more even, dewy skin. If you are not sure go for this Angelique oil; it is not too oily and skin soaks it in matt. Ask an assistant for a sample (and tell her you have spot prone skin and need to test an oil on it, if you do).
My skin is quite sensitive, spot prone, and dehydrated. My skin isn’t dry; it has enough oil, it just lacks water and this adds to it’s sensitivity and loss of strength. I notice when I stop using Angelique oil, my skin gets tetchy and sensitive again. This oil makes it behave ‘normally’ and imparts a glow also. It calms and balances the skin gives my skin what it needs, and smells wonderful.

FYI OILS are good at:
Nourishing
strengthening
creating a barrier to keep moisture in and pollution out
(protecting)
detoxifying (pores)
toning
communicating to your skin what it wants (balances)
has an affinity with your skin
highly absorbed; go to the deeper layers
brightening
fortify with nutrients
rejuvenate
= healing
smell wonderful.
Try an oil, a natural gift from the heavens, your skin will thank you for it xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chochonui on 9/22/2012 2:42:00 AM more reviews by chochonui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It moisturizes my skin without the sticky oily feeling!
My skin gets less irritated and less oil would form through out the day.
You only need a drop or 2 for your entire face~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartbeauty11 on 12/12/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by iheartbeauty11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this magic potion! I have very sensitive skin that can break out pretty easily and I get irritated with harsh products. I use this in the spring/summer months or during the day in the fall/winter. Clears up dry patches and calms my eczema around my nose/chin area. I switch to the night balm in the winter as my evening moisturizer. Pair this with a warm-mist humidifier and you'll wake up glowing!! This bottle lasts me 9months-1year. You don't need a lot. Worth the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllisonWunderland on 6/23/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by AllisonWunderland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The price: laughable bordering on insane. The smell: delicious herbal floral goodness, very addictive. The effects: it is great in winter when my skin is dry, or after a chemical peel or a bout of retinA. It is definitely a treat, not part of my standard rotation because of the price. I am madly in love with this stuff, and it's like a lovely party for one every time I put it on my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mastine on 12/21/2010 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Mastine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing works better for my dry, flaky and patchy cheeks than this product.

Basically a oily serum that smells a bit herby, the way the oils do when you get a aroma massage. Sinks in quickly. I use Decleor nutri divine over the serum.

No problem with doing my make up right after, no need to wait a long time, a minute will do. I return to this product every winter!! Nothing else does the trick as well. Worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 flixbix on 12/16/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by flixbix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy using this product. It smells great, sinks right in and has not caused any breakouts. This moisturizes my skin, but not all day. Maybe I had too high expectations. It does what other moisturizers do for me, but does not provide better hydration/protection, which I expected from an oil. I put this on before bed and wake up with beautiful skin; I put this in the morning (with additional moisturizing creme AND sunscreen on top) and end up with ridiculously flaky skin by 3pm. Ugh. I bought this for 1/2 the retail price of $61. Can't imagine paying full price for this....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purrsian on 11/10/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by purrsian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It is the most hydrating oil among all Decleor Aromessence Essence, it leaves your skin very supple and hydrated. After a "toner mask", I always like to reach for this oil for a facial massage with hot spoons (see my Decleor Iris Balm review for further detail). The aroma is very soothing and relaxing.

I also have noticed that this oil has made my eyebrow and eye lashes thicker, healthier and growing much faster, and that must be the rosemary in the formula. :) Angelique is also known for having a skin whitening effect, however I guess there is not much angelique oil in the content.

For those who are interested in Decleor Aromessence oils and balms, I would suggest to look for the salon size, it's way cheaper. If you are going to use this for facial and neck massage twice a day, salon size is definitely much economical. I finished a bottle (50ml) in 2.5 months. I got 50ml for 45 USD, cheaper than buying 30ml.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plain_jane on 4/11/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by plain_jane

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pure heaven. I'd love to afford a pint of this and use it as a body oil (have to stick with Nutrogena's sesame oil).
As a smoker and prone to dehydration this oil is a godsend. The smell is enough to sooth me and the application of a few drops for massage onto the face just sinks in providing the nearest to tender loving care available in a beautiful bottle.
I have combination skin, so I avoid the nose area. The evident blooming of the skin and the smell and feel makes this a staple in my beauty regime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aw on 4/1/2008 4:12:00 PM more reviews by aw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this about once a week at night. I use two to three pumps - which is ample for my face and neck. The smell is strong, but pleasant. I've used this both alone and with serum underneath and would have to say that both yield comparable results - my skin is smooth and healthy in the morning. It's a good product in rotation, perhaps a little too moisturizing for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ozlema on 3/31/2008 11:24:00 AM more reviews by ozlema

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think any product actually makes your skin firmer but this has such a wonderful smell and feel to it that allthough I have a primer I'm supposed to use before moisturizer my hand always reaches for this. I rub 2 drops in my palms, breathe the exquisite aroma in and than massage it onto my skin, it feels relieved, refreshed, relaxed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Treatments (Face) products