Bobbi Brown • Corrector • Concealers

rated 4.1(795 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AisyhIsml on 1/24/2015 3:02:00 AM more reviews by AisyhIsml

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was born with dark circles under my eyes, top that with a high stressful job with long hours, and 2 toddlers at home, I look like I'm one step away from fainting.
But somehow fate has it that I ran into this product, and ive been using it for 2 weeks now and I will never ever go back!!!!
I use the hydrating cream before I sleep and again before i apply to moisture the eyes for any makeup. Then I put on the bb corrector in dark peach using a concelear brush then pat it in. Then I use bb concelear in honey and pat it in. At times I dont even use the powder that comes with it. It conceals and brighten my eyes, and people start to comment on how fresh and well rested I look.I absolutely love the tiny mirrors that comes with it, really helps in applying. About the creasing as other reviews point out, I just give another pat like 1 min after and that dose the trick.

Technique: I had to go back to the store again to learn the Correct application. Initially I layered on with my fingers and then pat them in. But there were times when It seems that my nasal bridge is crooked because of the colors that I accidently smudge onto my nose. So the bb mua recommended I buy a concelear brush, and it goes on perfectly. this is my holy grail. Ill definately repurchase and will be buying the face touch up palette so I cam bring it everywhere with me With ease.
U will need something to remove it though, and definately recommand hydrating the eye area before u apply any makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikraa94 on 1/19/2015 11:30:00 PM more reviews by ikraa94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

all i can say is "LOVE LOVE LOVE" Holy grail status. shade peach is perfect for my nc40 skin tone. Highly recommended. will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mixedcurlygurly22 on 1/19/2015 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Mixedcurlygurly22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear much make up and just needed a concealer for some scarring and blemishes. I wanted something I could just put on and be out the door and this was JUST THAT!! I have the little palette that comes with the powder and I love it! And the best part is that it lasts all day long! It doesn't cake or look dry. It has a nice creamy texture to it so it goes on perfect even with a finger. I was a little skeptical about paying as much as it is because I normally just get some mascara and eyeliner from the drug store and call it a day but It's honestly perfect minus the fact that they give you a tiny amount but the tiny amount goes a long way! Definitely recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anonyms on 11/22/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Anonyms

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great. Took me years to get the application technique down but I have it down now and it is the best corrector I have used - better than Nars, MAC, MUF, and many pro brands not sold retail. The key to making this work - especially on mature skin - is using very thin layers vs. 1 thick layer. I have found it essential that it be applied in very very very thin layers waiting a bit between each application. If you get this right, it really does seem to melt into and meld with skin. ALSO essential is that the area has been thoroughlu moisturized FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE (in other words, if you have not been truly using and religiously applying a good moisturizer under the eyes all along, application is going to be rough. Lastly, the product (like very good moisturizers) needs to be warmed to go on truly well. If using a brush, stippling with fingertips will supply the required warmth. Otherwise, I use my pinky to apply and I warm the product between my fingertips before doing so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 11/16/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had previously been using erase paste, but the limited shade range and fact that it never sets were getting old. I have the shade porcelain peach, and it helps correct those dreaded under eye circles that make us with fair and pale skin look sick/tired.

The formulas is rather dry, quite the opposite of erase paste. You will definitely want to moisturize first, especially if you are dry to begin with. I've found this blends best with a brush, and it sets well.

There is a very good range of shades with different undertones available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zalika21216 on 11/11/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by zalika21216

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE Bobbi Brown's corrector. I have deep,dark circles under my eyes and nothing seemed to work. This product is great but must be used in a trio. You will need a primer or setting loition, the corrector and concealer for complete coverage. this will definitely be a staple in my makeup inventory.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 11/6/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this corrector alone because if I apply concealer over it, not only is it unnecessary, it looks cakey, emphasizing my wrinkles. I was a loyal fan of Benefit's Erase Paste, but due to my oily skin, found it didn't last more than a few hours. Bobbi's corrector is drier and I have to use primer and moisturizer before applying or it will cake. I think the trick to this product is "less is more." I only use a very tiny bit on the tip of my brush and place it only on the dark circle rather than the entire under eye area. My dark circles are virtually undetectable for up to 12 hours.
UPDATE: This has become too dry for me. It has started caking several hours after applying it. I ended up switching to NYX Dark Circle concealer and so far it is working out much better with more brightening of the under-eye area. Also, it's a lot cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sakthar on 11/6/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by sakthar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this product after hearing many great reviews, the problem with my under eye area is that it has dark circles and wrinkles. This corrector amazed me by covering up those dark colored circles, however after 5 mins set with concealer and powder it started to crease on me! Big no no in my books. The texture is very creamy and the lasting power is mediocre as more creases started to appear under my eyes as my day went on. It is now sitting in a box and I feel so crap for buying it and not using it.
Buy this product if you want to correct pigmentation but it is not suitable for the under eyes as it creases terribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/1/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LIGHT PEACH
I've got some killer dark circles that just tend to get ashen when covered by concealer alone. Light Peach works very well to counteract the bluish purple and give a more even base for the concealer. I use a concealer brush to tap a small amount just on the specific dark areas, gently dab excess with a square of kleenex, then cover with concealer and set with powder.

Pros:
* fantastic range of colors
* thick but creamy
* easy to place
* neutralizes dark circles with one thin layer
* sets well and lasts all day
* no creasing after setting powder

Cons:
* needs a layer of concealer on top because peach color does not match skin tone
* will crease without setting powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishcat on 10/24/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by trishcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this on the outer corners of my eyes. It makes me look more awake and helps my eyes stand out more. I use the lightest shade (alabaster?). It's rare for a super pale person to find a concealer that isn't yellowy!

I just tap it on with my ring finger, or use BB's Cream Blending brush. It's quite thick, so using a lot will just look cakey. I don't really have dark circles unless I haven't slept; I have puffiness instead. But no concealer is gonna help that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Concealers products