Bobbi Brown Corrector

4.1

830 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

petrolatum, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, methyl methacrylate crosspolymer, tribehenin, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, oxokerite, lecithin, propylene glycol stearate, sorbitan laurate, polysorbate 20, propylene glycol laurate. May contain: titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), mica, ultramarines (ci 77007), carmine (ci 75470).


on 8/31/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

FANTASTIC product, absolutely worth the hype. I'm NC25 with dark, sometimes blue-ish undereye darkness and I use this product in Light Peach. It's more of a bright yellow and instantly helps cover the darkness. If I need extra coverage, I'll add some concealer on top, but this can work well alone.

The formula is a hard, sticky gel and I find it a lot easier to just "tap" it across my undereye area. The packaging is WONDERFUL, it's a small, eyeshadow-like disc that is made of hard plastic and looks very easy to travel with. It barely takes up any room at all!



on 8/31/2015 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice to have product , if you are not suffering from a very dark circle issue it's just a nice addition to your makeup bag.
You must use a very small amount of product to avoid fine lines.


on 8/23/2015 8:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have purchased this already 3 times and it is again on my swaplist to be swapped away. I always seem to forget how crappy the texture is. I am also not impressed by the ingredience list. Ever since I started using bio cosmetics brands I have started becoming more aware of what each product actually contains. Just like someone already mentioned the concealer makes my mascara smudge under my eyes also. Even if I powder on top. Neutralizes well but the product is not my gave. I wish that ever since I wrote a review I can finally stop repurchasing this crappy thing.


on 8/22/2015 9:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The color correcting aspect of this product is great for under eye circles, and I could see how it would be fine if you are young with no under eye fine lines. The texture is too thick and creases and settles terribly. So my Blueish circles are gone but now i look 10 years older.I'm 42 and would not repurchase. A liquid corrector is much more flattering for mature skin. I wish there were more to choose from.


on 8/9/2015 11:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Creases really bad. The color is good though. I currently use the Tarte CC under eye corrector and I like that much better. Would not repurchase, very expensive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for years now. I only really use it for eye circles underneath my make up. It's a nice creamy texture. I do wish I could get this in a larger pot however.


on 6/18/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I prefer this for a full makeup coverage for any special occasion. I used to apply it daily, but now I used the tinted eye brightener instead. The newer version is faster to apply. The reason why I wont repurchase again is because the small pot lasts so long!


on 6/13/2015 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing product. I feel like the color I was matched to is not the best to correct my dark circles, but I find that it works ok. It lasts all day on me, if I put concealer on top with some powder it looks amazing, my dark circles fade away but my under eye looks human, if you know what I mean. The price is a bit high, but I think it's worth it.


on 6/11/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Best under-eye fix I've found, and I need to bring out the big guns for the eye bags more and more these days. It's the color. I use Light Bisque. Heavy pricetag for something that isn't an all-purpose concealer/corrector, but I can use it as both under my eyes. Each little pot lasts me at least a year.

It creases, like every other thing I use under my eyes, but less than other products. It stays put especially if I prime with a little Urban Decay Primer Potion first and set with an ultra-fine finishing powder.


on 6/5/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dark age/sun spots on my cheeks and an occasional dark scars on my chin from picking on pimples. Spots got worst after a trip to sunny Mexico. I use this corrector to hide the dark spots. Pick a shade darker than your skin so it could hide the dark spots. Apply with a brush or fingertip and spread it out very thin. (Like staining the areas that require it to even out the skintone) Follow with you normal foundation and make up routine. This corrector helps hide all the dark spots.

Will buy again when run out.


Back to Top