Klorane • Volume-enhancing shampoo with almond milk • Shampoo

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/24/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ETA: I've been advised by Klorane that the Almond line has been discontinued and replaced with the Flax Fiber line.

Love this shampoo! Of all the Klorane shampoos I've tried so far (Flax and Peony are the other two), this is my favorite. It has a light almond scent, not as almond-y as I hoped for, but it pretty much disappears once you rinse it out of your hair. It has a milky pearlescent appearance and lathers well. My hair is fluffy and has more body, which is pretty impressive considering it's halfway down my back (my hair tends to go flat at that length). Currently I pair this with Klorane oat milk conditioner/balm and they work well together. Would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 evip on 10/29/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by evip

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair are very fine and flat and I am always searching for products that will give me extra volume.
This shampoo supposed to be for fine, thick and limp hair.
Unfortunately it did nothing to me....NO volume at all and my hair become greasy.
The only positive of this shampoo is its smell.
Definitely not buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rustybag on 1/18/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by rustybag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gentle, sweet-almond scented shampoo that lathers well and rinses clean. I wouldn't say it's volumizing, but it leaves my hair clean and residue free. The ingredient list is short, and my hair and scalp seem to do very well with it. It costs $18 @ drugstore.com.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TemptedByBeauty on 9/16/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by TemptedByBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Shampoo that genuinely gives good volume. I have tried many high end shampoos but this inexpensive one does what it promises. In continuous use hair might feel dry so good conditioner is important.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nf25 on 9/8/2012 5:38:00 AM more reviews by nf25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just started using this and it left me very impressed. It is a really good shampoo, it lathers a lot, so just one wash is more than enough and you only need a pea size drop for just below the shoulder lenght hair. It has a mild scent of almonds that is almost gone after drying, but it does what it should- it keeps hair clean and full of body and it is not itchy for my sensitive scalp. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcalcia on 11/28/2010 8:51:00 AM more reviews by mcalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is fine and since I cut it shoulder lenght, it started to look a little flat. I have oily roots and dry and frizzy lenghts. This shampoo smells very sweet (wich I like) and makes enough lather for me. It didn't make my hair dry, wich some volumizing shampoos do. I wash my hair everyday with it and always apply some conditioner (from other brands). My hair looks a lot better with this product, a lot less flat, but before that I used only moisturizing and anti-frizz shampoos, so I can't really compare with a similar product. It does leave my hair soft and smelling great, but I took off a lippie because I think it didn't give me that much volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepigeon on 4/23/2009 10:06:00 AM more reviews by lovepigeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have hair that is course but thin (ie each individual hair thick but not as many of them which is apparently true of redheads in general whereas blondes are the opposite) so was worried this might not work for me as it says it is for fine hair. Before trying this shampoo I had also been experiencing very painful scalp which I think was due to the Herbal Essences I was using at the time.
This shampoo feels nice and gentle on my scalp, it does not have a strong scent and it lathers up less than the more "chemically" shampoos like herbal essences. On the bottle it states that it is hypoallergenic so this is good for if you have a sensitive scalp. Comparing the two ingredients list Klorane has only 13 ingredients whereas the Herbal Essences lists 33 ingredients. This shampoo doesn't feel as though it is stripping my hair when I use it and does leave my hair a little more voluminous and soft then with other shampoos. The almond milk in the formula feels as though it is nourishing my hair and overall I have been very pleased with this shampoo. I washed my hair with this shampoo just before meeting a friend I had not seen for some time and she kept complimenting me on my hair so it must be doing something good.
I will definitely continue using this as it is a great everyday shampoo, I do have to use conditioner with it but I have very knotty hair and this is not a problem for me as I always use conditioner anyway.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherlockhound on 4/18/2006 4:49:00 PM more reviews by sherlockhound

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My mother in-law is a beauty products aficionado, so when I ever visit my in-laws, I usually get hooked on a new product or two. Last summer, my hair was unusally flat due to god knows what -the weather, travel, stress, everything under the sun... When I told her my little problem, she got me this almond milk shampoo. W/o conditioner or blow dry, my hair got so fluffy and soft. This is the ultimate summer shampoo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alexandra11 on 9/24/2004 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo is supposed to be made for fine, limp hair that needs a lift and some volume. As I have very fine hair that gets flat an hour after I've washed it, I gave this one a try. What a deception. In fact,my hair seemed to become more voluminous when I rinsed it out, but the effect didn't last. My hair did not have any more volume, and what's worse, my hair became greasy a lot more quickly that usual... like if it left residues in my hair. The only thing I liked about this shampoo is it's sweet almond scent and the packaging. Won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Klorane products

More Shampoo products