Klorane • Seboregulating shampoo with nettle extract • Shampoo

rated 3.2(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 4/12/2014 6:30:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Skip this, nothing special, doesn't foam enough so you have to use heaps. I have not had much success with this brand. If their make up removers are any indication of the efficacy of their hair products then this is definitely something I should have skipped. I did not feel that this controlled oil and it did not give me a day extra which is the real test.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gail2 on 8/12/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Gail2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

Many of us have one or a handful of items that we absolutely must have at home, at the office or on vacation. Perhaps it’s a favorite moisturizer or lipstick. I, too, have one of these lists and heading it is Klorane Dry Shampoo with Nettle.

Living in Texas where summer temps hover around 105 I once found myself shampooing every night and sometimes again before going out in the evening. I even turned down some tempting invitations with “Sorry, I have to wash my hair.” While my hair is not excessively oily normal perspiration in these temps left it limp and me heading for the shower. I’m homebound no more thanks to this dry shampoo.

Seems the Nettle a flower found in Portugal contains compounds that inhibit the activity of the enzyme involved in the production of natural oil. Scientific explanations are a bit beyond me, but what I do know is that this shampoo banishes any traces of oil in a flash. Simply spray on, leave in for two minutes, brush through and presto - fresh clean hair with added volume.

For me now it’s yes to those last minute invites - thank you Klorane!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 11/9/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this shampoo online & love it. My hair seems to respond well to Klorane shampoos, but some of them (like this one) are hard to find in the United States. My hair is fine & prone to fall out, and this really helps to minimize the fall out. Apparently nettle is a DHT blocker & helps people with hormonal hair loss. I like this one much better than the one with quinine & b vitamins. It takes quite a bit to lather, and the smell is herbal/ grassy. Does not contain silicones or sodium chloride, which I am trying to avoid. I found it at baroness.com & with shipping a 400ml bottle costs about $25, but until I find something similar, I will keep buying.

edit 1/13- the last bottle I purchased had a completely different ingredient list & did not work as well. Down to 3 lippies (originally 5)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 melllm on 10/1/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This really didn't do anything for my fine oily hair. If anything this was too drying and my hair started producing more oil. Doesn't do what it says it should do and I still wanted to wash my hair everyday while using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bleuxs on 3/14/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by bleuxs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product makes me feel really ambivalent. It started out as the best shampoo ive used. My hair really went from EXTREMELY oily/greasy to not greasy at all ...then after a while, it no longer works. now whenever i use it, the dandruff flakes that comes out are big and oily (pretty disgusting just to say). so im not sure anymore whether i should buy another bottle of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerlovingbumming on 9/27/2011 7:01:00 PM more reviews by summerlovingbumming

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The only shampoo that has ever managed to control my super oily hair - after a few uses, my hair felt noticeably healthier and took longer to re-grease, but never dry and my scalp wasn't irritated. Used in conjunction with any Klorane conditioner, my hair is healthy and I am even trying to grow it out for the first time! Not sure what the price is in US, but easily found in any French pharmacy usually on promotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ultravee on 5/13/2011 6:55:00 PM more reviews by ultravee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I tried this shampoo a couple of years ago and didn't like it. I thought I would give it a second chance because my hair has gotten oilier within those years and found it disappointing once again. I'd dare say that this is the worst shampoo I've ever tried. All this does is make my hair frizzy yet it still gets oily by the next morning. The next day my roots are very oily and ends are lifeless and dry and seem more damaged than they really are. Not even conditioner helps much. And I still need to wash my hair every day which is where this shampoo completely looses its point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bunnycomb on 4/9/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by bunnycomb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would be a great product since my hair was starting to get oilier sooner...(I wash my hair every other day). This made me breakout along my temples (in the hairline). I am very reactive to shampoos and conditioners! Anyways I was using this for about a week or so, and after switching back to my regular shampoo, any bumps almost immediately went away.

I wasn't trying any other new products so I am convinced it was due to this, and would glare at it every time I saw it in my shower after... Too bad I also purchased the Klorane Shampoo with oat milk at the same time (they were on sale at London Drugs!), because now I am afraid to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleKoalaBear on 4/8/2011 1:58:00 AM more reviews by LittleKoalaBear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

So I decided to try this product because my hair was crazy oily and I had to wash it everyday. At first I really thought it din't work and had changed shampoos only to go back to this one(all my money was going into dry shampoo to try to save my hair on the second day). The thing is that I needed to use it about a week in a row so my hair would *understand* and stop being greasy the second day,now I can use it less often :) I did not like the smell as it is very forest like but it seems to go away when my hair is dry. It was also kinda pricey (we don't have the *big* bottles here),about 12$,but still better than the salon brand ones. I gave the packaging a 3 because I found that having a bottle in a box was kinda wasteful but I did find the little paper with all the products quite useful. In the end,I was happy with my purchase and would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 7/7/2009 9:47:00 PM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Klorane shampoo, good value for $$$. I bought 400ml for $14.90 during their promotion. I love this shampoo very much. Helps to clear up the oil on my scalp and doesn't drys up my end. This is much better than The Body shop nettle shampoo. 1 400ml bottle can last me 6-8 months. Only 1 minus point, seems to be more watery as compare to other range, I tends to use more for this shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Klorane products

More Shampoo products